We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Bangkok Mahanakhon Skywalk
30

Book in advance
from
£54.40
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience King Power Mahanakhon
from £54.40
More Info
from £41.56
More Info
from £36.33
More Info
from £28.20
More Info
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
493
150
30
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
493
150
30
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass floor sky walk amazing lift virtual reality bangkok skyline few floors entire city above ground rooftop bar ticket counter buy tickets visiting bangkok skywalk tower cloudy baht tallest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2018

The MahaNakhon Observatory just opened a few days ago.
The lift runs with up to 480 m/min to the 74 th floor where you can admire the architecture and landscape through windows.

However, even better pictures are possible from the highest 78 level where can take pictures without disturbing glass reflections. Furthermore the Skywalk will give you the impression of flying more than 300 m above ground level.

It is not a cheap attraction but until January 31 there is an opening promotion with free rooftop transport and a complementary soft drink for 765 BHT (about 23 USD).
Tre trip is a real bargain if your age is above 60: In this case the entry fee is only 250 BHT.

Anyway, the views and the good mood sitting on the steps in the rooftop are certainly worth the money.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Gerd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

The MahaNakhon Tower is a very unique looking building, and towers over Bangkok. To be able to go up to the building’s very recently opened observatory was certainly not an opportunity to be missed.
We went up for the sunset, which was a great time to visit... we got the changing light of day into night. The views are beautiful, and you see Bangkok from a new perspective.
The staff were very polite and welcoming. The observation deck facilities were exceptional, as would be expected in such a building.
The glass skywalk is not to be missed. It hangs very high above the streets below... even other nearby tall buildings seem dwarfed by the height at which the glass deck hangs.
The lift ride is also a fun experience too.
I would certainly recommend, loved it!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 276GeorgeBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2018

This new attraction in Bangkok is definitely worth a visit. You're able to see everything in the city, with completely unobstructed views. If you're not too timid, you can even walk across the glass floor, 310 meters above the ground.

It's pricy, but not unreasonable compared to similar observatories around the world. There are two pricing structures - one that will get you up to the 74th floor, for the interior views (850 thb), and one that will get you to the 78th floor roof deck and glass floor (1050 thb). It's worth the added fees for the full experience.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Ian Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

Very nice building even if you are not planning to go inside or very close to it. It is actually nice to look at it from the perspective. Make sure to go there when the weather is good - so you will be able to see the whole shape!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank aleksandragoldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2018

I looked at some reviews and websites and then lost an afternoon visiting this block. Yes the building IS there, but it's not open to the public. There is a delightful restaurant opened at its base, but that's not enough to go over there if you are a tourist with time constraints. Look at the building from central Bangkok, but as of THIS DATE, no need to get any closer. I'm sure it will be nice when it opens!

Date of experience: October 2018
4  Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews