We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
1
3
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
3
9
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Only stayed one night whilst on a stop over and that was enough .
Positives - Near the Airport and transfers are included in the price . Rooms are clean .
Negatives - Rooms below standard for the price , positioned in the middle of nowhere next to freeway " so no food available " , breakfast was a joke " had to eat at airport " . free thai massage offered but not given . Room had a smell of sewer at times . Shower water was cold to warm . Airconditioning temp could not be adjusted .

Give this hotel a miss , i would not recommend it to other travellers

Room tip: Always ask for pictures of a hotel and location " A picture says a thousand words "
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The room is clean enough, but there's an odd smell but can't quite put a finger on what it is.

Paid 1,100 baht for hotel and airport transfers after they originally said 1800 baht.
Restaurant was absolute rubbish, they can't even manage chips or bread. I ask for bread I get toast.

Shower head was damaged when we arrived.
The rooms the best bit, whereas the rest of the hotel is a bit crap.
They've charged me 250 baht for wi fi that isn't fast and you can only use one device on it at a time ( they give you one username and password), not happy as we both have iPads so have share one. Not giving them any more money.

I will say though, at the airport they were clean and well dressed and were even shown where the taxi was, which was nice. Then the taxi came, what I can only describe as a shed on wheels.
I got in anyway and 10 minutes later we arrive in what is no better than a hotel in Blackpool.
Wouldn't recommend.

Date of stay: April 2012
2  Thank gftk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2012

A basic hotel but great value for money.
Arrived at Bangkok airport just wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful and thats what we got. A twin room which was absolutely massive, with cable tv, free bottled water in room, breakfast included, a free thai massage and transfer to and from the airport all for aprox £40 which is much cheaper than some of the others. There is a 7/11 within walkin distance and some traditional thai food stalls/restaurants about 10mins walk away. The hotel does have a restaurant but it isn't great, its edible but nothing to rave about. Breakfast consisted of Toast, eggs, 2 cocktail sausages, ham, tea/coffee, orange juice, butter and jam. Decent for the price.
The hotel is 7-10mins from the airport dependent on traffic.
If your looking for somewhere just to get your head down before catching another flight then this is ideal, if your looking for something special with amenities then pay for the Novotel.

Room tip: Booking at the airport gets you a free Thai Massage (the Tourist Info desk)
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppadoms01235
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Needed hotel for one night next to the airport. The desk in Suvarnaphumi suggested the "SP Power Lodge" for 1.500.- THB including free pickup and dropoff at the airport, breakfast and a free massage. The room was clean, including the bathroom, but one thing was really bad: The aircon always ended with a very loud "bang" and this noise cost me a lot of sleep. The breakfast was very basic, but the pickup and dropoff worked out fine. Close to the airport and Airport-Express-Station "Lat Krabang". Sorry, but I cannot suggest it to other travellers.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klaus227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Stayed here for 3 days while trying get a flight out on waiting list. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were more then sufficient for my needs, restaurant is ok, my stay included massage. Shuttle to the airport when I needed it. For staying overnight before a flight I would recommend here.

Date of stay: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danaconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews