We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel”
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #171 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel”
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

This is my first time at the SilQ, even though I've stayed in neighbouring hotels each time I'm there. This is one of the better boutique/small hotels. Was there 14-16 Dec.

Was very clean, room was of a good size, had excellent and pretty fast wifi connection in the rooms, Asoke BTS and the new Terminal 21 shopping centre round the corner, and my favourite Healthland (for massage) is also round the corner. Breakfast set was very decent and tasty too.

Highly recommended if you are not willing to fork out too much on 5-star accommodation.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_Sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    380
    84
    21
    13
See reviews for
101
510
139
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Just got back from Thailand. We rented two rooms for 5 days at the beginning of the trip and for two nights at the end of our stay. We had a very good experience here and look forward to stays here in the future.
LOCATION: A very easy 3 minute walk to Asoke station on BTS, Suhkumvit station on MRT and Terminal 21 Mall with food court, modern movieplex theaters, as well as AEON bank with no charge ATM,
STAFF: Excellent, respectful, smiling and eager to help.The ladies at breakfast were eager to accommodate our request (omelet without ham but with hot red peppers). Only one spoke English well enough but the others got clarification even though it meant consulting a fellow staff member. The front desk staff were always polite, helped us out with getting laundry done at short notice, storing our bags for two weeks,helping with translating directions and with odd requests. One night the toilet got blocked (so sorry for the messy look) and it was promptly unplugged. The cleaning crew is very efficient and leaves everything spotless.Our luggage was promptly handled by staff both on our two arrivals and two departures.
ROOM;We were on the 5th floor the first time and 5th and 7th floors the second time. Our request for one room with two double beds was not fulfilled as that is not available in the Deluxe category we had chosen (not a big deal for us). We were given non smoking rooms as previously requested (that is a huge deal for us). The rooms were spacious, clean, no carpeting (love that hygienic feel- US Hotels take note.) Also room electricity goes off completely when one removes the hey from its holder on way out (USA please take note, we need to stop waste of energy). Beds are very firm, air conditioning works well - must in the muggy, humid atmosphere in Bangkok.Quite with no street noise at night.
AMENITIES: Good showers with plenty of hot water delivered at a good pressure 24hrs a day. There is a shower stall with a glass screen, not a wet room as in some other places in Thailand.Fresh towels readily available. Shampoo, body wash, hair dryer all available.Two bottles of water a day are provided free, there is a mall refrigerator/mini bar set up, a machine for hot water for coffee or tea, a decent TV that has both BBC and CNN (watched news about tragic school shooting in my home state as it unfolded). Small staffed bar downstairs in lobby area and also in garage/parking area (not sure why anyone would choose to drink in the latter area.
No swimming pool, not that we would have had time to use it.
FOOD: Had breakfast here only and this was part of the room rate.One could choose from eggs done any way plus choice of pancakes, vegetable or potato sandwich and salad. In addition provided with side of sausage, bacon, fried potatoes or baked beans. There is a small buffet of a noodle or rice dish, a soup, fruit, cereal, milk, guava juice, pineapple juice, breads, tea and coffee.
ON STREET OUTSIDE: 7-11 convenience stores, street food, massage outlets, taxi and tuk-tuks, restaurant. Also an open canal with smelly standing water.
SUMMARY: An excellent hotel with great location and attractive price. We booked through hotels.com and paid $71 (nonrefundable advanced booking rate- other rates a little higher) for stays in late Nov 2012 and mid Dec 2012.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paparam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle,uk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed at the Silq for 2 nights in November and for us it was brilliant! Exactly in the right location for us to walk and have a good look round Bangkok. Close enough to Sow Cowboy and Nana so you could have a few beers and take in the sights then walk back to the Silq. It was lovely to be greeted with an ice cold drink on arrival after a 2 hour drive from Hua Hin. We would definitely stay here again and the breakfast was a bonus . We stayed in the Riverside area on our last visit to Bangkok but I would recommend the Silq for its lovely rooms,staff and location.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This is a small hotel in the heart of main city, 100 mts away from Terminal 21 and skytrain.. The rooms are small but very clean.. The staff was nice and friendly.. Check-in and check-outs were quick..
All in all, a good experience..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VidhiSinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Found the SilQ hotel to be a nice pleasent small hotel on a quite street just off a main street in Bangkok. Hotel personel were friendly and helpful in arranging tours and transportation. Room were very modern with great ammenities. Location was ideal, just a block away for the subway and skytrain, large shopping mall and street vendors. Price paid was a bargin. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Country
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed for three nights altogether recently at the Silq. Fantastic Hotel in everyway. we arrived very tired and hot after our long flight. we were checked in very quickly and escourted to our room on the 8th floor (as we requested). the room is small but perfectly formed. VERY clean and even has a kettle with usual beverages. plus water in the fridge. the bed was super comfortable with high quality bedding. Bathroom ditto, clean and a good shower, the staff cannot do enough for you, we found they all went the extra mile. especially Mannadit, the receptionist, who spoke excellent English. The breakfast was good, with something for everyone. good choice with fresh fruit, and cooked breakfast if you wanted it.
the staff are helpful re enquiries re restuarants and using the metro and sky train (excellent by the way and so cheap).
stay here you won't be disapointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanahBlackCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This is an overdue review for my stay at SilQ last year but it was a pleasant stay.
The staff are young, cheerful and helpful.

The rooms were comfy and clean and the location was good, although a considerable walk into the street was needed.

Breakfast was ok but could include more seats as it was rather limited and crowded at times.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#251 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#214 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#262 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Property: SilQ Bangkok
Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing