We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not that great!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #172 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not that great!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. However, I felt that hotel to be pretty ordinary. Yes, it is very close to the shopping area and walking distance from the train station. I found cockroach in my room, tough the hotel staff sprayed something but at the end I had to kill the cockroach by myself. The breakfast also was very ordinary. But the hotel staff was very helpfull, as i was new to bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kunalsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    375
    84
    21
    12
See reviews for
100
505
138
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

I stayed in the SilQ hotel for three nights and recommend it to any Bangkok city tourist. The room was small but very clean with a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet is small but very tasty and provided everything I needed for a full day of exploring the city :-)

The location is just perfect! It is just 200m away from the next BTS and MRT stop (Asok). A 7Eleven is directly opposite and even a big mall (Terminal 21) is right at the corner. You will find heaps of massage places and bars in the Sois around the area (all by foot).

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkusBikker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at the SilQ Bangkok for five days in Feb. 2013. The hotel is extremely convenient to the Skytrain (one block away) which is very easy to use and provides access to all of the important sights in Bangkok. The SilQ is also one block from a huge, modern shopping center with three floors of a variety of wonderful food restaurants.

The breakfast was good and the service was excellent, The desk staff never hesitated to answer our questions about directions to get to a sight. They were helpful and friendly.

The price was reasonable and I'm sure less expensive than the Westin and Sheraton which were a block away and directly across the street from the train station and shopping mall. Walking one block enabled us to enjoy watching the locals cook on the street. There were also two 7-11's on the block as well as an Argentinean steak house.

I would not hesitate to recommend the SilQ for anyone staying in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Higher floors afford less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckydogillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed at SilQ on my vacation to Bangkok in march 2012. And I don't regret short listing this hotel. It's at perfect location from all the night spots in the city and from the sky train. The breakfast place is a small dinning area with just the right breakfast to kick start your trip for the day. And the staff is extremely courteous. Rooms are perfect to crash in the night. I got a beautiful room facing small bungalow and its veranda so it was not at all noisy at night. I mean nothing dance it's a best place to stay if u are not gonna spend much time at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarjani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

This is a great place to stay in Bangkok.Very reasonable price and the room was large with very comfortable bed, Bathroom was small but more than met requirements. The breakfast wasn’t impressive, but perfectly suitable for the price paid and the hotel category.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice,Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

This was the second time in this hotel as we had a very good memory of the first time. Unfortunately we had a very nosy room facing the street, The second night we had a room facing a courtyard but stilli noisy. Asked for a wake up call, but they forgot. The good thing is That is near the SKY train. Next time I will try another accomodation in the same area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elismina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

It’s a small cosy hotel that is about 10mins walk to Terminal 21/Asoke BTS. Walking to BTS was not an issue in the day but when its nite, it’s a little dangerous to walk with cars parked along the road; and the two way traffic road became narrow. The street was also poorly lit.

Checking-in took a while even when there was no queue. We were told to wait if we wanted a room on the high floor even when we had it indicated in our online booking. The staff claimed that the room was not ready even though it was already late afternoon. Service was just curt.

The room was clean and well maintained; there was no sewage smell unlike some hotels in BKK. Breakfast spread was very simple and basic; nothing to rave about but the cafe staff were really friendly, always smiling and helpful. Café can only sit up to 28 pax and seating space is tight. On our last day, some guests have to make do with having their breakfast in the reception area.

For me the only plus point for this hotel is the close proximity to train station and Terminal 21. Avoid taking the cabs parked outside the road. They do not go by the meter.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#247 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#80 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#249 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Property: SilQ Bangkok
Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#111 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#125 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing