We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, location & tidy”
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #199 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in November 2013. Hotel is in a side street off the busy Sukhumvit Road and was quiet but easy walk to get to main road. Hotel room on the small side, was clean, mattress/bed was firm. however when we put the air con on room smelled of smoke but I guess just a filter change was needed. Not the nicest smell for 2 non smokers. Bathroom was a decent size & shower was huge and water always hot, toiletries were supplied by hotel. Breakfast buffet not great to be honest and could be improved, but service from the staff was good. For 2 nights at a total of £50 for 2 of us b&b we couldn't really have asked for much more to be honest! For the money I'd say a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeeK-Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Guest Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review of SilQ Bangkok Hotel on your Trip Advisor page. It was wonderful to read about your experience at SilQ Bangkok Hotel.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope we can welcome you back very soon to the Land of Smiles.

Best Regards,

SilQ Bangkok Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

this is a small boutique hotel situated in the heart of sukhumvit. the hotel was easy to find. The overall ambiance was very private and serene, and I felt like I was very much shielded from the bustling bangkok traffic. sukhumvit can get quiet chaotic in the daytime, but it quietens down at night. soi 19, where silq hotel is situated, is undisturbed by night life, yet only a five min walk away from soi cowboy for those looking for some night entertainment. silq is a short walk away from Terminal 21 and Asok station, and there are plenty of convenience stores around should you need to stock up on basic necessities.

The hotel and rooms were well maintained and housekeeping does a good job with their daily routine. bed was extremely comfortable, and the shower was clean (i did have a bit of an issue with the warm water in the shower, but not enough for me to kick up a big fuss. Also, I think this issue would vary room to room).

hotel staff were always warm, friendly and responsive.

breakfast was simple, western. this did not bother me as there were plenty of good eats on the street right outside the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harlequeen_yx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Guest Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and hope we can welcome you back to SilQ Bangkok hotel again soon.

If we can help in any way to set up your next trip, please feel free to reach out directly.

Thank you again,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel is in a very good location and the price for the rooms are value for money. Had a good stay and will definitely be back for it. The rooms are clean and its just 1 min walk to Terminal 21 with the train lines near to the hotel. Massage and 7-eleven stores are just at the doorstep makes it more convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Public Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review.

It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you back in the near future and please let me know if there is anything I can do assist with you next visit.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

In the middle of thick of things. Health Land for a great non-nonsense massage around one corner, Terminal 21 and Soi Cowboy around the other one. If you're just looking for a clean comfortable room to stay over night at a very reasonable price, this is the one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hilbert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Public Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review.

It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you back in the near future and please let me know if there is anything I can do assist with you next visit.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

extremly friendly, helpful and efficient service - very clean - very centraly located, right near the shopping area of Sukhumvit.
Overall impression: so fresh, transparent (big windows), modern - simply: we had a great stay at the SilQ - and will come again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jens-Joachim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Public Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review.

It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us. Also it is wonderful that you feel you received attentive service. It’s something our staff takes great pride in. I will pass your compliments on to them.

We are looking forward to having you back in the near future and please let me know if there is anything I can do assist with you next visit.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

SilQ Hotel is only 5 mins walking distance to Asoke BTS station and Sukhumvit MRT station which basically links you to most parts of Bangkok. Siam area is still the best place to stay, but Siam station is only a few stations away from Asoke (around 10 mins by BTS), so it's convenient still. Healthland Spa, which is one of the well established spa in thailand, is only 5 mins walking from the hotel. I went twice for an aromatherapy massage and a Thai massage and both were really good for the amount that I paid. Wifi at the hotel is very good and easy to access. Although the shower area is quite big, the water from the shower was running very close towards the wall and it is not adjustable, so I had to stand very close the wall to shower. Breakfast at the hotel could have been better too. Overall, worth the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Public Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear TripaAvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us. At SilQ Bangkok Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We are looking forward to having you back in the near future and please let me know if there is anything I can do assist with you next visit.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a great 4 star hotel - I had a 2 night stay - and was very happy there. The Location is convenient - the price (i used Agoda was great - I paid @ $70 a night) - I stayed in a different hotel 2 weeks ago - and paid @ the same - but was really disappointed in the previous hotel - both claimed the same amenities - but I am really glad I went with SilQ on the 2nd trip - I wish I had stayed their the first time...

The hotel staff were fantastic - I had a problem with an airline ticket - that I couldn't solve in English - and they called the airline on my behalf - and helped me with my ticketing issue... I was super impressed and really grateful for their help.

The room was clean - and very pleasant - I had to spend a morning on the computer - and was able to skype over their WiFi - which was huge.

If you are spending a few days - business or sightseeing this is a great hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in 703 - a corner unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigAlAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Guest Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay with us. Again thank you for your compliments and we all hope we may welcome you again at SilQ Bangkok Hotel.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#255 of 883 in Bangkok
1,134 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#175 of 883 in Bangkok
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#214 of 883 in Bangkok
525 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#109 of 883 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#206 of 883 in Bangkok
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#159 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing