We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very helpfull staff”
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #174 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very helpfull staff”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

staff at reception was very helpful! we got our lost things from another hotel, also they printed boarding passes for us and provided very helpful information for us. english speaking staff (not much staff speaks good english in Thailand).

Room Tip: no swimming pool here, but rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitalijus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Guest Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of SilQ Bangkok Hotel on your TripAdvisor page. I loved reading how our front office team was able to wow you with getting your room experience right. We strive to ensure that each of our team is here to give you a perfect stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    381
    84
    21
    13
See reviews for
101
511
139
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel is in a great location, just down the road from Terminal 21 and lots of bars and restaurants. There is limited parking but they can get around 6 cars in easy. Check in was smooth and hassle free. The rooms are a good size with smallish bathroom. The bed was very comfortable with good bed linen. The only downside to this hotel was the breakfast, you order your eggs fresh but the concept is confusing. I order scrambled with veg and it says on the menu that sausage, bacon, ham etc. is served with it. I received scrambled egg with a vegetable sandwich? My friend order fried eggs and received all the meats mentioned above but also a potato toastie? Will stay here again but not include breakfast again. WIFI worked brilliantly throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThailandBeachbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Guest Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you for visiting SilQ Bangkok Hotel and for posting such a great review of your time with us. I was so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry to see the note about the breakfast and will share this comment with our team so that they can review the appropriate way to manage a busy situation. Thank you for pointing this out.

Please let us know the next time you plan on visiting and so we can personally welcome you back to SilQ Bangkok Hotel.

Kind Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I had one night in the SilQ hotel (third visit) a few days back. The hotel is very comfortable, quite big rooms and very helpful staff. I had arranged to collect some paperwork and communicated with the hotel by email prior to my arrival. Everything was handled perfectly and the paperwork was there for me on arrival. The hotel is fine, strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking when you book - I did. and got one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Guest Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for sharing such a thorough review of SilQ Bangkok Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time.

We hope the next time you return to Bangkok you will once again consider staying with us. Our front office team is more than happy to help you.

Thank you again and we do hope to have you with us again.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNITED KINGDOM
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I was part of the Steppes Travel goup so do not know how much the room cost. I enjoyed my stay , thought the Hotel was lovely, breakfast very good and staff friendly. As far as location , not haveing been to Bangkok before was not sure if it was central or not. But it was beside teh sky trian and other means of transport. Lots of shops and restaurnats. It was all very livley and buzzy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Guest Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for sharing such a thorough review of SilQ Bangkok Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time.

We hope the next time you return to Bangkok you will once again consider staying with us.

Thank you again and we do hope to have you with us again.

Best Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Our visit in silk hotel was very good. Clean,modern rooms.
The breakfast was good. Only the aircoditoin in the room was a little loud. Ex special when we'r slept.


I will recommend silq hotel to my friend, it's nearby everything, sky train, shops,males, but in the hotel was it very quiet and peaceful.
Good service

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tessa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Guest Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you for you taking the time to give us your valuable feedback from your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, hotel facilities as well as the convention location of our Hotel.

Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wishing you the best,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in November 2013. Hotel is in a side street off the busy Sukhumvit Road and was quiet but easy walk to get to main road. Hotel room on the small side, was clean, mattress/bed was firm. however when we put the air con on room smelled of smoke but I guess just a filter change was needed. Not the nicest smell for 2 non smokers. Bathroom was a decent size & shower was huge and water always hot, toiletries were supplied by hotel. Breakfast buffet not great to be honest and could be improved, but service from the staff was good. For 2 nights at a total of £50 for 2 of us b&b we couldn't really have asked for much more to be honest! For the money I'd say a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DeeK-Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Guest Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review of SilQ Bangkok Hotel on your Trip Advisor page. It was wonderful to read about your experience at SilQ Bangkok Hotel.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope we can welcome you back very soon to the Land of Smiles.

Best Regards,

SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

this is a small boutique hotel situated in the heart of sukhumvit. the hotel was easy to find. The overall ambiance was very private and serene, and I felt like I was very much shielded from the bustling bangkok traffic. sukhumvit can get quiet chaotic in the daytime, but it quietens down at night. soi 19, where silq hotel is situated, is undisturbed by night life, yet only a five min walk away from soi cowboy for those looking for some night entertainment. silq is a short walk away from Terminal 21 and Asok station, and there are plenty of convenience stores around should you need to stock up on basic necessities.

The hotel and rooms were well maintained and housekeeping does a good job with their daily routine. bed was extremely comfortable, and the shower was clean (i did have a bit of an issue with the warm water in the shower, but not enough for me to kick up a big fuss. Also, I think this issue would vary room to room).

hotel staff were always warm, friendly and responsive.

breakfast was simple, western. this did not bother me as there were plenty of good eats on the street right outside the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harlequeen_yx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Guest Relations Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and hope we can welcome you back to SilQ Bangkok hotel again soon.

If we can help in any way to set up your next trip, please feel free to reach out directly.

Thank you again,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#246 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#212 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#249 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Property: SilQ Bangkok
Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#141 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing