We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #177 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Trnava, Slovakia
1 review
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great hotel, great location.
Within walking distance to the BTS Asoke Station and the MRT Sukhumvit Station. Close to shoppings and restaurants. Helpful staff. Free luggage room, which helped us last day of our trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok.
Please contact us directly via e-mail fo@silqbkk.com for your special next visit.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    389
    85
    21
    14
See reviews for
102
512
142
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is my second stay at Silq.
The good point i confirm:
1. Ideally located. Within walking distance to the BTS Asoke Station and the MRT Sukhumvit Station. Abundant number of entertainment, shopping, money exchange, food joints.
2. Helpful staff at reception & security
3. Good house keeping
4. Average to good food
5. Average room
Ideal dream hotel for all tourists travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok.

Please contact us directly via e-mail fo@silqbkk.com for your special next visit.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed at the SilQ for four nights Feb.-March 2014. Chose it for it's location, close to the skytrain and subway, very convenient. This small hotel is very clean and well maintained, friendly and helpful staff, adequate breakfast. Big mall nearby, street vendors, groceries etc. across the street and around the corner. The bed was comfy, no noise to speak of, a great home base to explore Bangkok from. May well return before our return home from Thailand in April.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finncanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Clean and contemporary, comfort of the bed is comparable to 5 star hotel, friendly and efficient staff.
If you have some green to burn then this is "the place". Plenty of choice of restaurant in a walking distance. Looking forward to stay with them during my next visit.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travellerlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Let me start with all the good things. The hotel made me feel at home. Staffs remember us and provided very personalised service. Would like to commend 2 staffs in particular - Anan, who was so attentive to our every need and ever returned the bag I left downstairs. It was a gift with no way of identifying the owner. The second person is the boy at the bar whose name I didn't get. Whilst having breakfast one morning, I was enjoying the song that was being played and he volunteered to tell me that it's by a local band. Very polite.

Hotel room was clean and nice. Probably has everything we ever needed.

Why it only has 4 out of 5...

The water heater was temperamental. The water was either extremely hot or cold so I didn't really enjoy my shower time at all over the course of 4 days. When the extreme hot water came on, I swore it burnt me. The air con wasn't so bad but one degrees up or down means it's either stuffy or freezing.

And only 2 key card given which was annoyingly inconvenient.

In all, great location and I'll be back. I just hope the hot issues get sorted. Pun intended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackCoookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

SilQ is a classy and stylish property in the center of the Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. There are tons of street vendors on the street, and the huge Terminal 21 shopping mall is a 3 minute walk away. The service of the hotel is top-notch. They are extremely friendly and attentive, and do everything to make your stay comfortable. The room was very clean and well designed. I stayed in both the Superior and Deluxe rooms and both were great, although I preferred the extra space and larger bed of the Deluxe room. All in all, SilQ makes a relaxing, elegant home base in the chaotic hustle and bustle of Bangkok.

Room Tip: The bigger space and beds in the Deluxe rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phizix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and We look forward to receiving you again in the near future at Silq Bangkok.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Exceptionally comfortable beds, in beautiful rooms. 2 minute stroll to Sukhamvit. Super staff. Breakfast buffet included, great selection. Outside garden area, for an early evening drink with a spot of people watching. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClairedeGarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narinthip G, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and We look forward to receiving you again in the near future at Silq Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#250 of 862 in Bangkok
1,125 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#194 of 862 in Bangkok
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#196 of 862 in Bangkok
863 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#85 of 862 in Bangkok
1,223 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Property: SilQ Bangkok
Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#144 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing