We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stayed”
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #185 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
1 review
“Good place to stayed”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Good location for shopping and easy to going around by sky train I'm here for a short time stay but I will be back soon. The area around the hotel is filled with restaurants and night life which is very good for couples or single travelers. Overall I would recommend my friends to come visit Silq.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Panupong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    385
    84
    21
    14
See reviews for
102
511
141
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Location Sukhumvit heart of Bangkok close up with shopping mall ,massage, super market , sky train and subway are 5 minutes walking to there staff are friendly , room very clean We will back to stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atthapol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Perfect location between Asok and Sukumvit stations. That was perfect if you are in Bangkok to visit as you are on the main metro/skyline lines. 5 mns walking from the stations, a big shopping center next door, massages salon in the street so as couple of supermarkets. Surrounded by street food stalls. Closed to red Light district.
Clean, not extraordinary but ok to european standards.
Breakfast indeed not amazing but ok.
Very friendly staff
Largely enough is you look for a nice and well located place to stay for a Bangkok visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok. Please contact us directly via e-mail fo@silqbkk.com for your special next visit.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bengal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good hotel but overpriced. One can get better hotels at this price. WIFI not working, only counter at lobby is for internet. Staff very hospitable always smiling and ready to help you. Complimentary Breakfast is not good because no variety. Restaurant also has no variety of foods. Overall this hotel is not recommended by me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nilanjansanyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us.
Kindly to informed you that SilQ Bangkok Hotel offers exceptional convenience for business or leisure travelers with easy access to commercial, financial and shopping destinations.our hotel is normal prices. Wifi connection that happened from the company we are prompt to fixed its when the guest informed us. Our breakfast that enough for a value of your money because we are discount 30% if you need more variety you should pay more for that.

Thank you for your happy with our service we always try to maintain our service mind for our value guest

Kind regards,

SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I tried to email the hotel a few times for reservation but never got a reply so I called them and they said will check their email. Each time after our conversation they said will email me but there were several occasions when I have to chase for replies.

I asked for complimentary late check-out and the staff told me he'll put it in request but when I checked in the hotel manager told me "no, my staff won't say such things" so I told him I'll check my emails but I couldn't find that email. In the end they found it and showed it to me, they did apologize to me but mentioned again it's 'subject to availability' which I totally understand. So on the day before I checked out I asked about it again and they said I have to pay for half day rate (i asked for 5 pm). "So if I pay, there is room, if I don't pay, there is no room for extension am I right?" To that the front desk said yes. The reason was because I have been upgraded to Superior Room from Double Room. If only that is being communicated to me in the first place instead of "I'll put your request in the booking." I won't be feeling so sore.
Speechless but I paid of course.

Room is of okay size and very bright. Bedroom slippers provided but are recycled. Bath robes are available. Breakfast is basic.

No drinking water given to us on the 4 days we stayed there. I knew from my friends only after my return that they got 2 bottles of drinking water everyday. Well, maybe that's again because I've been upgraded from double to superior hence the different treatment. We were also not served welcomed drinks during checked in and I actually asked for it after I saw them being served to another group of travelers checking in later than us. The staffs are just not attentive enough.

That said, I have to give credits to the lady on 2nd shift during my stay last weekend. She is very friendly, smiles from her heart and genuinely helpful. If only all of them were like her. She helped to get a cab for us to the train market and even helped to negotiate with the driver for a fixed metered fare. We met her again before we left for the airport and she helped us again with the cab she is just so wonderful.

Hote location is awesome. Less than 5 mins walk to Terminal 21 shopping mall which has a good selection of food choices and plenty of shopping. Supermarket is there and massage centres are everywhere. Healthland and Asok BTS is also a short 5 mins walk away.

Overall the hotel is okay to stay, I only wish the service can be better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriskoh7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us.
Kindly to informed you that for complimentary late check out only 13:00 hrs.subject to available. and also from our e-mail we didn't confirmed for complimentary late check out. As your requested 17:00 hrs. for late check out of course you have to pay for that also the guest who are very VIP.

For room up grade we were complimentary for you. meantime if you stayed in room without up grade we still confirmed to charge for late check out.

Normally we provided drinking water in the refrigerator I hopefully you are open it and you can contact us if you would like to have more for that.

Welcome drink waiter they knew & tried to served for you but you are very busy with talked on that times they don't want to interrupt you.

Taxi, we didn't have in our hotel but we can help our guest for arranged the taxi.

The service be better from you that mean we have to complimentary late check out until 17:00 hrs. I do apologize we cannot do that.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I also highly recommended this hotel. Just read the review below called "Pleasant Stay" and it is all there. I only know the Deluxe rooms and stayed on the 8th floor. I was advised it was worth the extra after reading other reviews and perhaps that is so. Yes I loved my 3 day stay at SILQ, all very cool. One small improvement could be made though - the curtains have "dark out" but they are not very effective and consequently if you are sleeping in make sure you have eye patches ! Thanks SILQ.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok. Please contact us directly via e-mail fo@silqbkk.com for your special next visit.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended this hotel. Cosy n clean room. Very good location, just 3 mins walk to asok BTS interchange of sukhumvit station. Near terminal 21 mall. Rooms pace not big but comfort bed. We love this hotel and fast in room wifi. Night time got street foods and restaurants nearby. Will stay again if we back to bangkok.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dreamscometrue9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silq, Front Office Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a message about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being with us and we looking forward to receiving you again in the near future at SilQ Bangkok. Please contact us directly via e-mail fo@silqbkk.com for your special next visit.

Kind regards,
SilQ Bangkok Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#258 of 858 in Bangkok
1,119 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#216 of 858 in Bangkok
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#84 of 858 in Bangkok
1,204 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#197 of 858 in Bangkok
857 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#247 of 858 in Bangkok
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Property: SilQ Bangkok
Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing