We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There simply could be no better hotel to stay at.”
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #199 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Well.. What can i say...?

This Hotel is absolute "Magic" friendly and helpful staff. We had a great stay here and provisionally booked in for 2 nights. liked it so much we canceled other travel arrangements to stay in this area for a further 9 days. Minutes walk away from Asok station for Sky Train and Nana in easy walking distance, everything is very accessible.

The Manager was most helpful and very knowledgeable. My friend was not well and he personally when out to get medication for him. Every morning the manager would make sure that everything was ok and would deal with any issues we had in a second.

I can't say enough how great this hotel is.. Everything is in order and the rooms are great with TFT Flat Screen TV's mounted on the wall, in general this hotel is brand new and has a really nice modern look and feel. Breakfast was great, room service was great.

GREAT GREAT GREAT!!!!!!

I look forward to staying again in December.

Ray.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2009

The SilQ was really a slice of paradise in a very busy city.
The room was clean and modern with an extreamly comfortable bed. The location is also perfect for first time visitors.
I can not say enough about the staff, the allow you great privacy but are always on hand for any requests.
I spend half my life in hotels in various cities and would easily say this is one of my favourite hotels, not only for value but for comfort and convienience.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShenzhenChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

I can highly recomend SilQ Hotel on Soi 19 as one of the most beautiful and comfortable hotels I've had the opportunity to stay in so far.
The service was attentive and professional at all times. The General Manager Mr. Esmond Wong is extremaly gracsious and helpful and made our holiday unforgettable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

I am really impressed by the service which is very professional, nice and helpful. The rooms are perfectly designed, cleaned, warm and comfortable.
Perfect location as it offers easy access to both the sky and the underground trains.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maciejka116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

I stayed at the newly-opened SilQ Hotel for 2 nights in June 2009, and was impressed by the boutique hotel's sleek elegance and charm.

Location - the hotel is situated 150m inside Sukhumvit Soi 19, just next to Sacha's Uno which is another boutique hotel. Traveling down this Soi, you are likely to spot the Sacha's Uno sign on the right before the SilQ comes into view. First impressions are important, and the SilQ does not disappoint in this respect. One has to cross an unusual moat-bridge and walk up a cobblestone pathway to get into the hotel premises. Once inside, the reception area on the 2nd floor is small but adequate for a 40-room hotel. Both the restaurant and the lobby are on this floor. There is no swimming pool, fitness gym or business centre.

Rooms - two types are available - Superior and Deluxe (US$62 and US$72 respectively including taxes). The furniture and fittings are almost identical in both types. Rooms are very tastefully furnished and a high luxury factor is apparent - comfortable beds, elegant wooden flooring, wall-mounted flat screen TV, and a modern design bathroom. Cable TV channels are available, and hot running water and cool air-conditioning all worked without a hitch.

Breakfast - comes complementary with the room - the usual buffet spread plus a hot entree of your choice. The selection may not be extensive, but certainly sufficient for most appetites. I did not have any other meal in the hotel, so I cannot comment on the lunch or dinner menu.

Staff - all very friendly and helpful (especially housekeeping), and spoken English is not a problem for them.

Convenience - Soi 19 is right at the crossroad of the Asok BTS (150m from hotel) and the Sukhumvit MRT (170m from hotel) stations, so commuting is a relative breeze. There are at least two 24hr convenience stores along the Soi, plus the very comprehensive Tops supermarket and the Robinsons department store. Food-wise, there are several small food outlets, as well as a food-court within the Tops supermarket. There is no sleaze along this Soi, although the (in)famous Soi Cowboy is a mere 10mins walk away. And when this adult entertainment strip shuts at 2am, the numerous 'pavement bars' in the vicinity would ensure that you continue to get your cold beverages well past the bewitching hour. Soi 19 is a fairly broad and well-lit street, so walking back to your hotel in the wee hours should pose little risk. But do keep an eye on the stray dogs that reside on the pavements in large numbers - they are generally not menancing but it is best to avoid any confrontation.

Overall - the SilQ Hotel gives outstanding value, and comes highly recommended. If you are looking for decent accomodations in the Sukhumvit area, have a long hard look at the SilQ. This affordable hidden gem has to be one of the best boutique hotels in the land of smiles.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oldlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

Heve been several times in Bangkok, and last time i tried this new hotel in sukhumvit area. The price are very reasonable compared to the standard of the rooms and facilities and when I was there they were running a promotion. I booked a room with a nice view on the city. I had no problem with internet connection since the building is provided with WiFi. The staff is very friendly and polite. I had to ask some information to a young manager for my business and she was very helpful.
The location is very close to Asoke BTS station, I could say best location since it's in the center close to the main shopping and business area.
Next time I will come here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank berserk79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ricardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilQManagement, Manager at SilQ Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#255 of 883 in Bangkok
1,134 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#175 of 883 in Bangkok
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#214 of 883 in Bangkok
525 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#109 of 883 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#206 of 883 in Bangkok
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#159 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing