We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Bangkok”
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #183 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Monaco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Bangkok”
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I stayed at SilQ for 5 days in January 2010 and I must say I was very very happy with the Hotel. Great price, fantastic staff, clean and modern rooms, free WiFi, and fantastic location, right next to Asok station that takes you anywhere. The reception staff was extreemely helpfull, calling to make all my reservations (didn't have to pay for phone calls or fight to be understood that way), breakfast was simple but fresh and tasty, and I just loved it there. i will definetly go there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MiniMc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    385
    84
    21
    14
See reviews for
101
511
141
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Great location in Sukhomvit, just a two minute walk from Skytrain & Metro. Friendly professional staff. Free wifi in the rooms. Totally clean beautiful rooms, with really comfortable beds and linens. Two small suggestions to make it even better: to have a printer for guest use in th lobby, and to have real facial tissues in the rooms instead of cut up squares of toilet paper. Thanks for a great stay! Will definitely book there again on our next visit!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raccoonteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

New hotel, good location, close to sky train and subway, easy access to malls and markets, very clean and well maintained, staff very courteous and willing to help at any time, strongly recommends to stay there.
.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YosiIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

I stayed there for 3 nights in the superior room. The room itself was awesome and the receptionists were friendly and very helpful. The location is very convenient as the bts station were within walking distance and there are spa/massage parlors all along the street which proved to be very useful after a day's shopping/sight seeing.

One thing we did notice though was that the air conditioning was very strong and noisy in our room, but other than that, our stay was great.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rbok002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

I am currently writing this review from the room on my last night and I don't have anything but good words for SilQ.

The location is great. It's only a few minutes walk to both BTS and MRT. Silom and Siam areas are easily within reach. Having the hotel within walking distance from the stations is especially great when you've just come back from an exhausting expedition into Bangkok's amazing shopping hotspots.

The superior room I stayed in was very clean, comfortable and cozy. It's stylish without being pretentious. The bed was extremely sleep-worthy with snug pillows and linen. Curtains totally block the light which make getting out of bed really hard in the morning. The bathroom has modern fixtures and a good shower with strong running water. The orchid is a nice touch, as well as the nice "flower" origami they make on the tissue box. The amenities are adequate but like what someone mentioned, it's a bit hard to squeeze the bottles.

The service is also topnotch. The staff is always ready with a smile and willing to help. I arrived at 4AM and they were able to provide me with an extremely early check-in. I was in my room in no time. Requests were also attended to swiftly. I never had to wait for anything.

The breakfast is no-frills. The selection is just right with cereals, juices and cooked meals.

And when it comes to value for money, SilQ would be a runaway winner. I took the long stay package which was a real steal. The package included a 1000 Baht credit for the hotel's food and beverage, which allowed me to save on dinner (although it would be a crime not to eat along Bangkok's sois). I got to try some of the hotel's fare (pasta, pad thai and tom khaa) and they were surprisingly delicious.

Overall, my stay at SilQ was a most pleasurable one. This is how a boutique hotel should be.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brickello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2009

We found this to be a little gem. A new boutique hotel, with GREAT rooms, great décor great staff, great prices, great location. They are always full for a reason! It’s a great value for your money. If you don’t need the gym and other 4 star hotel amenities this is a great hotel to stay. Nice rooms, very comfortable (the smaller room is very small without a desk, go for the 2nd size for only $6 extras!). VERY comfortable bed and linens, good shower and amenities. Around $50 for a great room with free internet and breakfast. GREAT value.

There is a bar at the lobby and a restaurant with a couple of computers to check internet for free. Just 2 blocks away from the Skytrain AND the metro.

We tried to extend our stay and they were full...no wonder why! It's a great value

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank morochaargentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holy Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2009

This is the only hotel I have ever found through trip advisor that didn't have a single bad report, so I felt duty bound to try it out. I wasn't disappointed !
The location is excellent, the rooms are spotless and the service is superb. It's a 2 minute walk from Sukhumvit Rd and Asok station, so handy for getting to anywhere in the city.
This is a little gem of a hotel, just off the main road. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Banksyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#256 of 858 in Bangkok
1,119 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#218 of 858 in Bangkok
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#84 of 858 in Bangkok
1,204 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#197 of 858 in Bangkok
857 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#247 of 858 in Bangkok
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Property: SilQ Bangkok
Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing