We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and stylish”
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #184 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Zabbar, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Chic and stylish”
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We stayed in SilQ for 4nights. We had a booking for a standard room and were greeted with a room upgrade which was very pleasent. The rooms are small and stylish, the bathroom very comfortable with a good size shower in it. The staff are very helpful and very nice, all understand and speak adequate English. The reception, thankfully always adviced us around Bangkok whenever we had difficulties. The hotel is very clean, and the food very good as well. Definatley our choice again in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Den_Sil_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    391
    86
    21
    15
See reviews for
103
513
144
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Small, cozy, friendly with a fresh contemporary atmosphere. Staff friendly, helpful, present and discrete. As a frequent traveller and partner of a resort, first thing I'm looking is a functional, spot on, creative and well managed boutique hotel. Living in Bali, Bankok is my backyard. Important that I do not waist time and that I have enough to accomplish within and out of my living place. SilQ combine the service, facilities including WIFI and the surrounding. In a rayon of 10 mns you can found a great super market, a Robinson, unfortunately but if needed the top class hospital " Bumrungrad", Japanese, Italian cuisine,  the French restaurant of Bankok "Le Baulieu". SilQ do not have a fitness but can propose you a formula just around the corner. If you need "The Fitness" just 5mns on the overpass
you will find at The Exchange Tower where "True Fitness" can make you a formula for a week.
Ask for "Joob". Tell my name "Michel" and I am sure she will find a solution for your need.
GREAT Place to recharge.
So location is confirm, SilQ is just a small gem of boutique hotel, with dedicated and professional staff. Please be nice enough to leave me a superior room when ever I need to.

Happy and fun traveling in Bankok.
Breakfast and lunch is just awesome. Thanks to all the staff during my stay before Xmas, continue the good work, I'll see you soon.
Mibali
On the iMove...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbf0733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2011

We enjoyed our two night stay at Silq. The place is clean and bright with all the amenities you'd expect from a 3-star place. The location is wonderful - right by the Skytrain on a quiet(er) soi off Sukhumvit. Silq doesn't have much style or do anything special, hence the 3-rating. Breakfast was good (don't miss the fried rice), staff was a little blah, and everything just generally fine. That's kind of the deal here. It's just fine.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micah-and-liba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Were there for just 3 nights but were very impressed by the quality of the rooms and the service. Our last night we were leaving quite early for the airport home and the folks at the front desk gave us a packaged breakfast so we wouldn't miss out. Close to subway and Skytain - I would recommend

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda_junk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manilla, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I have now stayed at SilQ three times, and each time found the rooms to be spotless,
excellent bed and bedding, which I consider most important. Outstanding hot shower, and wonderful breakfast.

So yes I highly recommend this boutique hotel!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbrauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed at the SilQ for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel is less than 2 years old and has all the facilities you would expect including a very comfortable bed and free internet access. The included breakfast was varied and plentiful and we had lunch and 2 evening meals, all of which were beautifully cooked and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful - all in all a very enjoyable stay and a hotel we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emandbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

The hotel is located just two minutes walk from a BTS station which can take you to most places of interest in Bangkok with ease and in comfort. However, there is very little of interest in the area surrounding the hotel unless you want to go to a shopping mall or frequent some of the seedier Bangkok bars. There are, however, a number of good massage places on the same street as the hotel.

The hotel itself is clean and well kept. Front desk staff are efficient but the friendliest staff seemed to be housekeeping who always greeted us with genuine smiles; wishing us a happy new year; and asking how we were.

Although excellent value for money - if I were to return to Bangkok I would pay more to stay in one of the classic hotels nearer the river.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soho77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#252 of 866 in Bangkok
1,126 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#189 of 866 in Bangkok
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#201 of 866 in Bangkok
869 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 866 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#233 of 866 in Bangkok
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Property: SilQ Bangkok
Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing