We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
Ranked #362 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Excellent location, only 5 minutes from MRT and BTS. Hotel is stylish and cosy with spacious modern rooms that are fashionably decorated. Staff friendly and helpful. They serve good breakfast with fresh coffee and fruits which was very nice. In general it was a great stay with excellent value for money that make us to come back in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aiva_saiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    156
    69
    19
    14
See reviews for
11
102
58
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great boutique hotel with comfortable rooms and nice location. Level of service of front desk was only ok, and I wish they had a pool but given the size it's probably not practical. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

stayed a deluxe room of the hotel for a total of three nights with my partner. the stay was comfortable, the room and bathroom was nicely sized (40sqm) and the location was ideal. the slight blemish about the stay was about the level of service rendered on occasions - the staff were mostly attentive and accommodating, but a couple of requests like additional change of towels or getting us a taxi to the airport went unanswered.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Review Fusion Suites 6/10
Room no 403 Deluxe from 2013-08-10 to 2013-08-13, non-smoking
This is a small boutique hotel with ok value for money, although what strikes me first is the low level of service and interest the staff has for it’s guests. Clearly they have no clue who is paying their salary!
The beds are somewhat hard. The hotel and rooms are mostly clean and the hotel staff is polite, with bad English. Upon arrival our room was missing two towels and toilet paper, which makes me wonder how good the cleaning in this hotel is. There are small inner and outer disturbances as the rooms are well isolated. The shower has excellent water pressure and warm water. I would question the building/construction, as water spilled all over the bathroom floor every time we took a shower.
The thermostat/AC is very good. The in room security box is ok, though a bit on the small side. The TV has around 70 channels of which many are English, however some with bad reception.
This hotel has no gym and no pool.
The hotel has excellent location, with a 3 minute walk to Sukhumvit MTR or 5 minutes to Asok BTS. There’s a Seven Eleven store very close by. Terminal 21 is 5 minutes away and MBK/Siam Paragon are 3 to 4 stations away (BTS).
For anyone new to Bangkok I would recommend the Skytrain BTS as the best way of getting around, due to heavy traffic at most times and every day. I’ve had many moments in taxis cursing over why I didn’t take the BTS. Taking a taxi in Bangkok is doable at night time, but not recommended in daytime traffic.
The internet/Wi-Fi is very slow. I measured it to 1,14/0,17 Mbit/s by Bredbandskollen.se
When we booked this hotel on the internet it was said to include breakfast. Upon receiving confirmation of my booking, this had been excluded. I called Hotels.com who fixed this immediately, so good work Hotels.com!
Breakfast was ok, but a bit poor.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for something different, with a low budget.
We will likely not be coming back here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mats_of_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel with decent size rooms. Walls are fairly thin, rooms are slightly dark, rooms only on the front side of the hotel allows you to look out the windows. Very cool elevator, lobby, lighting system in room and furniture. This place is all about the location its literally 2min walk to Terminal 21 and BTS (Skytrain/Metro). Literally a couple of stops away from MBK, SIAM PARAGON, CENTRAL WORLD etc. Great place for the price and location. The end.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors and with a window facing the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The staffs were very rude! And during my stay over there, we lost our belongings inside the hotel room. We make a complain to the hotel staffs, but the hotel manager ask us to take the a cab and go police station to make a report. I feel totally disappointed on how the manager treat a customer in such manner! I feel totally cheated and I think this is gonna be my first and only experience with the hotel. I do not recommend travelers to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klmal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#259 of 866 in Bangkok
1,126 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#233 of 866 in Bangkok
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#156 of 866 in Bangkok
1,004 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#84 of 866 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#182 of 866 in Bangkok
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fusion Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fusion Suites Bangkok

Property: The Fusion Suites Bangkok
Address: 143/61-62 Sukhumvit 21 , Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey Nue, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fusion Suites Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fusion Suites is centered in the heart of Bangkok’s business district This boutique lifestyle hotel is 8 stories high and consists of 35 rooms in 4 room types: Standard room, Superior room, Deluxe room, and Deluxe Jacuzzi room with full furnishings. Fusion Suites is conveniently accessible to the Sukhumvit area for shopping and nightlife;(Such as Terminal 21, Robinson department store and Health Land Asoke)and just a short walk to the MRT subway station (Sukhumvit) and the BTS sky train station (Asoke). Whether on holiday or a business trip, we at The Fusion Suites look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fusion Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fusion Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing