We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sourire @ Rattanakosin Island
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$237
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$260
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
187
271
49
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
271
49
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdemocracy monumentgrand palacekhao san roadtaxi drivergolden mountainfresh fruitsmall bathroomroom was cleanquiet hotelwat phowalking distancesmall streetnice bedminute walktea coffeebreakfast includedthe main road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very clean, spacious room and well located in a small alley (quiet) near Democracy Monument. The staff is very nice and very helpfull...the only BUT is that there is no view from the windows and that Thai music instead of opera during breakfast would be a real plus !
Otherwise we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Sourire is tucked away on an alley close to Democracy Monument. You walk through a plant lined corrider to get to the guest house. The lobby is open and attractive with plenty of seating. Oy, one of the women who runs the front desk, greeted us upon our arrival. We stayed there on two different weekends during a stay in Thailand. The first weekend we had a room with a balcony which was convenient for drying clothes. The second weekend we did not have a balcony. The rooms are simple, but lovely with parquet floors, comfortable beds, a desk, a tv, fridge, and wardrobe. The guest house is very clean and cool. The breakfast served is abundant. Eggs, fruit, bread, bacon, coffee or tea, juice were prepared as each of our members came down for breakfast. The staff was very accommodating. Oy gave us good suggestions of where to go that we may have missed. The Golden Mount and taking a tuk tuk passed the Grand Palace and Royal Grounds were beautiful at night. She also suggested the Friday night Flower Market where the street is lined with flowers and fruit. She wrote places to go in Thai so we could give the tuk tuk drivers and gave us an estimate of what the tuk tuk should cost. That was helpful because we could talk the tuk tuk drivers down in cost. Close by Sourire, on the main road are restaurants in full view of Democracy Monument. It was beautiful to eat outdoors at night. We visited here during Songkran and it was convenient to Khao San Road, the craziest place to be during Songkran. The guest house also offers tour packages, arranges taxis to the airport, and has close connections for massage therapy. The cost was amazingly cheap for such a nice room and breakfast.

Room Tip: If you need to wash a few pieces of clothing, ask for a balcony room. You'll be able to dry your clothes.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingTheDream108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Like all small hotels in big cities in Asia this was tucked away down an alleyway and there was less outside space than we had hoped. The rooms were a good size and well furnished and this hotel was a good place to use whilst in transit. The real bonus was that my wife was ill when we arrived and for the following day, and the owners transferred us to a large suite in order for her to be even more comfortable. Despite them generally only offering breakfast they made toast at odd times of the day and were generally very kind and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good side of the City if you are planning to use Thonburi Railway Station which is on the other side of the River. Also not far from Kao San Road but more peaceful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twooldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

So close to Khao San road and yet so quiet. Great price and awesome service. Will stay there again for sure..

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenjaygoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

A quiet location but easy walk to Khoa San Rd and the Palace area. Close to the canal which is a great way to get into the shopping areas. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are quite nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews