We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sourire @ Rattanakosin Island
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
188
274
49
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
274
49
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdemocracy monumentgrand palacekhao san roadtaxi drivergolden mountainfresh fruitsmall bathroomroom was cleanquiet hotelwat phowalking distancesmall streetnice bedminute walktea coffeebreakfast includedthe main road
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The kid had a diarrhea and dirty the bed sheet, to our surprise we were charged extra 100 when check out, for changing the sheet, which was never heard of anywhere else in the world. The Junior Suite room is more expensive than the standard room, but it's much bigger.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank h_justine_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very nice experience even if the hotel is located close to dirty and smelty places of the "old town"; clean, quiet and functional, very kind and helpful personal. Recommended for shorter stops - visit of Bangkok monuments, Khao San Road and it is a good base for trips outside town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mojca_SLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

the hotel is within the restricted area of the protests, which was only a problem on sunday, when it became more dirty and crowded. Otherwise, I found it great because now the Rajdamnem avenue is closed and the area turned out to be very quiet, but still near Kao San Road if you want some noise. It is also near the palace, the Golden Mountain which is beautiful and a public boat that takes you to a shopping malls area. The room was very spaceous and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valebone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel for six nights with my teenage daughter. The place is great for reaching all main Bangkok monuments and for Khao san road for bars and restaurants. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and quiet. The bathroom was also quite big. There was good wi-fi, a safe, a TV (which we did not turn on at all), but no hair dryer. The staff is very friendly and twice we asked to have breakfast before 7.30 and there was no problem. The hotel was also very helpful in organizing pick-up from and to the airport.

Room Tip: The hotel offers to organize excursions, but they are rather expensive. Near Khao san there are a lot of agencies (I can recommend the one near the police station at the top of the road) offering similar trips packages for usually lower price.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

All in all Sourire was a good place to stay while in Bangkok. It's about 4 blocks from Kao San Road and about 1.5 miles from the Grand Palace area along the river. Located on a street right off of the victory monument it's easy to get to and easy to direct cabs to.

The rooms weren't elaborate, but were clean and had all the necessary amenities. The bathroom was pretty tight, but for us that wasn't an issue. Breakfast was a typical American style breakfast of eggs, toast, coffee, and fruit.

The best part of the hotel was the owner who was working during mornings/afternoons while we stayed. She was very helpful in helping us navigate our first couple days in Bangkok, she booked a tour for us, wrote down addresses in Thai for us to give to cab drivers, and gave good suggestions on setting up an itinerary for the sites we wanted to see. We were very appreciative when I got very sick our last day and we had to cancel a day long tour we had booked. Although we canceled 45 minutes before we were supposed to be picked up at the hotel, we were given a full refund.

If you're looking for a comfortable place, without the frills at an affordable price, Sourire is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine F A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews