We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with the right budget.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of S Sukhumvit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
S Sukhumvit Suites
Ranked #204 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel with the right budget.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was my second stay with the hotel and I find this hotel nice neat and clean. Was very shocked to try food at the s cafe which is an inhotel restaurant and the thai food is really awesome. We were suggested the pad thai noodles and thai fried rice which were as good as it could be. Rooms were clean not very big but perfect for a business traveller as we were travelling for a holiday we stayed in the suite deluxe which was really nice. Its stone throw distance from asoke bts station. Would recommend to try the hotel and restaurant once and decide for yourself.

Room Tip: Its not a luxury hotel so dont expect a big lobby and a swimming pool and a spa. But what u can expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    376
    80
    24
    7
See reviews for
75
200
227
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

had stayed last week in this hotel , very convenient as very close 2 minutes walking distance to both trains ( sky train - BTS and underground train - MRT ) . Rooms are very clean and reasonably priced , staff very good and friendly . S- cafe restaurant in the ground floor very reasonable and good taste of all Thai food as well as Italian Food like Pizzas , Spaghetti etc . Would always stay there in future and would recommend my close relatives and friends for the same .

Room Tip: any room in superior or deluxe is good and reasonable . Suites are about 300 bahts more , worth if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 466 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

It is a very nice and convenient place to stay if you need to commute in Bangkok. Located at Asok BTS overpass, hotel is surprisingly quiet and rooms are huge for a small hotel. Very nice arrangement for the room and security access to each floor. Breakfast is so-so, but i never expect much of more than a coffee in the morning

Room Tip: Use Agoda to book, online prices are almost twice as high
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WetPixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We've read a couple of reviews from Tripadvisor and Agoda about the noisy experiences. We stayed in room 405 and did not encounter any noise at all. The room was clean with a big bath tub to soak after a long day. We booked directly through their corporate webby and were given free wi-fi usage and BTS one-day pass.

This hotel is located right at the interchange between BTS Asok and MRT Sukhumvit. It cost about 300Baht to travel from Suvarnabumi Airport to this hotel by queue-up taxi. DO NOT TAKE THE TAXI WITH SERVICE COUNTER INSIDE THE AIRPORT. It cost us 400Baht from hotel to airport at 4am.

Shopping malls, massage centers, pubs are just a stone throw away. Restaurants, roadside stall and local delicacies are easily found nearby. Thumbs up. Will return if we visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The hotel has a really nice modern design and was clean & comfortable! The room we got came without a window, but that did not really bother us too much.

But the best part of the hotel has got to be its location. It has the BTS and MRT at its doorstep. In fact, throughout the trip, we were able to make do with just the BTS and MRT to get us to all our travel destinations. (Platinum mall, MBK, union mall, chatuchak......) Across the road from the hotel, there is also a mall called Terminal 21. The food court there serves up some pretty good food!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melxang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Room was lovely and everything in pristine condition.Gorgeous shower and compact bathroom.Tea/coffee making facilities,fridge and TV.Air con. quiet.On the downside the street noise is difficult to ignore and the soundproofing in the room is poor meaning that you hear every sound from the other rooms and from people moving around in the corridors.Overall a lovely room spoiled by the racket!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Ever since i read reviews about S Sukhumvit Suites on TA, i wanted to stay here on my second visit We booked the deluxe room for 2300 bhat inclusive of taxes and BF and as soon as we entered our room, we loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!! The room ( 406) was clean,spacious.and the AC temperature was perfect.
Complimentary tea/coffee and 2 water bottles in the room. The bed was so comfortable to fall on after a tiring day that you just don't feeling like getting out of your bed ;)

However, the breakfast was too disappointing as there is no variety and they served same stuff everyday. Also, the water in the shower either gets too hot or too cold making it difficult to have a warm water shower.Overall a good place to stay close to the bts with excellent staff.

Taxi fare from airport was around 220 B + 50 B ( Airport surcharge) + 75 B( Toll)=345B
Hotel to airport was around 220 meter fare + 75B toll . No airport surcharge 50B while going back to the airport from city

Also, you can exchange your currency at Vasu exchange ( Under Nana BTS) which offers best rates compared to others in Sukhumvit

Room Tip: We stayed in room no 406 which was spacious and facing the bts which didnt matter to us as we didnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sps04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Jasmine City Hotel
Jasmine City Hotel
#268 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#241 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S Sukhumvit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S Sukhumvit Suites

Property: S Sukhumvit Suites
Address: 403-403/1,407-407/1 Sukhumvit Road, Between Sukhumvit 21&23, | Klongtoeynuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — S Sukhumvit Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
S Sukhumvit Suites is a stylish city hotel in the heart of Sukhumvit area where major corporate offices, popular shopping center, favorite dining spots and pulsating nightlife scene are within walking distance. Ideally located right on the main Sukhumvit Road, between Sukhumvit Soi 21 and 23, nearby Asoke Intersection. Literally only a minute step to connect the interchange stations of BTS Asok (sky train), MRT Sukhumvit (Metro) and Terminal 21 Shopping Mall, offers the most convenient accessible to explore almost every must-see attractions in Bangkok. All 75 non-smoking rooms are uniquely furnished in restful colors with a range of room types from Superior, Superior Twin Beds, Deluxe and Suite which features a distinctive design, well-equipped standard room amenities, including seamlessly connect to Free WiFi network in-room and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your S Sukhumvit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing