We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location. convenient for discovering Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of S Sukhumvit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
S Sukhumvit Suites
Ranked #199 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect location. convenient for discovering Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

it is very well located in sukumvit avenue / in front of Asok skytrain. Bangkok is a busy city and traffic jams are crazy. best way to tour the city will be by skytrain making this hotel a very interesting option. Put aside the swimming pool and some non necessary facilities. this one will make it out. Breakfast is more than sufficient. no street noise (6th floor).

The room size can be a little small if with many bags and it doesnt allow for an extra bed. toilet sliding door....it may be a little bit uncomfortable if you expect privacy while in the toilet....nevertheless, Value for money!

Room Tip: prefer the rooms on the top floor to avoid some street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joaocravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    377
    80
    25
    7
See reviews for
75
201
228
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed overnight at S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel. Yes, its next door to the stairs going up to Asoke train station. It was very convenient to use and easy for the two seniors I was travelling with.
The staff of the hotel were very nice and service was very prompt. This is a boutique hotel so expect it to be smaller than the chain hotels. It is across Terminal 21.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tates12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

It was the first time for mr in Bangkok. My friend booked this hotel for me. We were arrived around 6pm. A boy came out and help us to bring our stuff inside the hotel. The receipt ironist is nice to us, the security open up up the door and welcome us nicely. Its a good welcome. The room are cleaned and nicely decorated. Even if it near to the sub way, but room is quiet. Breakfast are delicious, chef is very kind, a girl came to greet us and ask for our room number. It was a good time when she try to speak my language. All in all, this is a good place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nonake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Located across the road from the Sukhamvit MRT station and with a covered walk-way to Asoke BTS station, the hotel is ideally located for easy access to the airport and the city.
Very helpful staff allowed me to check in at 0900.
Clean, compact room with queen size bed, TV, complimentary tea/coffee/water, good shower room (no bath).
Everything worked including free Wi-Fi.
I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mover625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotel is in one of the best Location in Bangkok ,Central to all your need`s ,The hotel and Cafe have some of the best price`s for Room`s and Delicious Food ,Great Price`s ,The Room`s are very well appointed decor is Excellent ,Management and staff are great ,English Speaking ,Very Clean Hotel ,your Crazy to stay any where else ,Rob Bonetti

Room Tip: All Rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

You can't beat the location for this part of town. The Asok skytrain has an exit/entrance right almost attached to the place. Soi Cowboy is like 100 feet away. Terminal 21 is right across the street. There are probably 50 restaurants within 2 blocks.

The rooms are stylish, the staff is professional and friendly, but I feel this place is slightly overrated. While the room has a cool design, it was small. I practically had to shimmy by the bed to get to the desk/TV. There was a weird smell emanating from somewhere. And the WiFi was dreadfully slow. I don't know why WiFi is such an issue at some of these places. It is essential for 99% of travelers nowadays. There's no pool or gym, and the restaurant was out of service the day I was there.

Overall, not bad. I got a special deal, so I tried it. But I've noticed the going rate is about $50-60us. I think you could find much better deals right in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shivarising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Room is small but is very clean and comfortable. Agreed with other review that it can be quite noisy sometimes from next door closing their doors to even construction going on next building in the morning aroung 9am. Light sleeper might want to take that into consideration.
Room Don't bother us that much as convienence is the top priority for us, with both BTS and MRT at doorstep, nothing else matters. Breakfast is very reasonable for the size of the hotel to have a such good spread and willing to put in a fresh egg cooking station.
Transportation to hotel made even easier now with the new skylink open from airport rail link station at makasan directly to the MRT station, only drawback is when the MRT station security need you to open your luggage for screening which I find it totally unnecessary.
Overall, good value, great location and comfortable enough.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Jasmine City Hotel
Jasmine City Hotel
#275 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#240 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#158 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S Sukhumvit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S Sukhumvit Suites

Property: S Sukhumvit Suites
Address: 403-403/1,407-407/1 Sukhumvit Road, Between Sukhumvit 21&23, | Klongtoeynuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — S Sukhumvit Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
S Sukhumvit Suites is a stylish city hotel in the heart of Sukhumvit area where major corporate offices, popular shopping center, favorite dining spots and pulsating nightlife scene are within walking distance. Ideally located right on the main Sukhumvit Road, between Sukhumvit Soi 21 and 23, nearby Asoke Intersection. Literally only a minute step to connect the interchange stations of BTS Asok (sky train), MRT Sukhumvit (Metro) and Terminal 21 Shopping Mall, offers the most convenient accessible to explore almost every must-see attractions in Bangkok. All 75 non-smoking rooms are uniquely furnished in restful colors with a range of room types from Superior, Superior Twin Beds, Deluxe and Suite which features a distinctive design, well-equipped standard room amenities, including seamlessly connect to Free WiFi network in-room and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your S Sukhumvit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing