We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colin and Mike superb experience”
Review of S Sukhumvit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
S Sukhumvit Suites
Ranked #204 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Colin and Mike superb experience”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

What a great hotel this gem is, central to everything,trains on the doorstep,nightlife round the corner,shoping mall five minutes away. Hotel staff the most friendly I have met in a long time nothing was too much for them to make your stay enjoyable,we had great banter with all of them.I can certainly recommend the hotel the rooms are spotless and very comfortable I shall certainly stay here again on the next trip to Bangkok.

Room Tip: I found room 517 ideal for what I needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear colin ,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    393
    84
    26
    7
See reviews for
78
206
236
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel over the weekend of 5 April 2014 - one word describes my experience "Awesome".

The location is strategic - just right beside the stairway leading to the Asok station and a 5-10 min walk to the airport line.

The hotel is decently sized considering the price and very clean. The people there are very friendly and helpful - one even suggested to us good places to have street food!

Thanks for providing a great experience. Will definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rui Jian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear Rui Jian,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

location of this small hotel is really great . It is in the centre of the city , in main sukhumvit road , linked with both train services , i.e . sky train - ( BTS ) and underground train ( MRT ) anywhere one can go by trains no need of taxi , all shopping centres are in walking distance , nice restaurant and Bar they have with all kind of thai and aswell as European cuisine with very fine dining ambience as well as outdoor restaurant for people who loves to smoke

Room Tip: Suites are the best rooms as more spacious then Deluxe , anyhow Deluxe too is very big , for economi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Elie K,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here for 1 night arriving in Bangkok and 2 night when leaving in Feb 2013. We had a very nice experience even though the protests were right outside. It is close to the BTS and that allowed for easy travel in and around the city. One thing to mention is that it is on a very busy road so just be cautions. We are going again this year and will be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try ask for a corner room as they are a little bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunkerLeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear BunkerLee,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Booked the room just 2 days before arrival, directly with hotel as it was difficult to find a good size room for 3 pax. Mr Alex made my reservation smooth sailing from the moment I contacted the hotel. All my needs were met. He provides excellent service and was very concerned about our safety throughout the stay. He also make sure we are taken care of by the travel agent when we make our day trip to northern BKK.

Hotel location is great, literally next to the BTS via a one-storey stairs (no escalator, but hotel stuff can help to carry your luggage). As hotel is located in the protest area, hotel actually has their security to escort us back to hotel from the side road (taxi cannot stop at the hotel due to road block). Room is good size, with ample space for packing. Nice toiletries, lemongrass.

Everyone in the hotel is friendly, always smile & greet.

My family enjoyed the breakfast as it caters to both Asian & continental, like porridge, noodles, fried rice, salads, bacon, sausages and even ham sandwich! The variety is good enough for a hearty breakfast. We had dinner at the hotel & food was excellent, best tomyam fried rice.

Overall , we had a good stay because of a great start with Alex & throughout the stay Alex & everyone in the hotel gave their best service. Nothing bothers us, be it the mob or construction around. Thanks very much to Alex.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

the best USP of this hotel is great location just in the middle of the city, services were very good and staff was quite helpful. The rooms were ok. Overall the stay was satisfactory, must say great value for money hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

we had a great stay, clean tidy rooms, reception was very helpful with everything we asked for. It was not their fault the current political demonstrations were based outside the hotel, the noise over the loadspeakers was frustrating, but the tent city outside our hotel was very peaceful. It all added to the atmosphere of our two day stay in bangkok. Really close to Asok train station which made travelling around really easy, There is a strip of seedy bars quite close by,but not too close if you dont want to get involved. There are loads of massage places nearby, but I think the focus more on the extras than the massage!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 867 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#52 of 867 in Bangkok
359 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#259 of 867 in Bangkok
1,126 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 867 in Bangkok
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S Sukhumvit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S Sukhumvit Suites

Property: S Sukhumvit Suites
Address: 403-403/1,407-407/1 BTS Asok Exit 6, In between Sukhumvit 21&23, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoeynuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — S Sukhumvit Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
S Sukhumvit Suites is a stylish city hotel in the heart of Sukhumvit area, ideally located right on the main Sukhumvit Road, between Sukhumvit 21 (Asoke Intersection) and Sukhumvit 23. Literally only a few steps from hotel entrance leading up to the pedestrian bridge towards the interchange stations of BTS Asok (sky train), MRT Sukhumvit (Metro) and Terminal 21, offers the most convenient accessible to explore almost every must-see attractions in Bangkok. All 75 non-smoking rooms are uniquely furnished in restful colors with a range of room types from Superior, Superior Twin Beds, Deluxe and Suite which specific features of distinctive design, well-equipped standard room amenities, and stay seamlessly connected with Free WiFi internet access in-room and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your S Sukhumvit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing