We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping and Cowboy....”
Review of S Sukhumvit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
S Sukhumvit Suites
Ranked #209 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here 6 nights in May / April 2014 and being the hottest time of the year in Thailand it was a relief to be able to walk across into Terminal 21 Shopping Centre. The room was good and comfortable with a good bed. Cleaning staff were great and friendly and good for a talk as were the desk staff. Restaurant / Bar was great and good service. Asok BTS at the door is also handy so you can travel near anywhere with out to much effort but if you are in town to visit soi Cowboy you couldn't pick a better location its just up the road but you wouldn't know it. Also wifi supplied. No pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnP3840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear JohnP3840,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Spent 3 nights here, it was in a great location right next to central 21 shopping mall and the Asok sky train station. Twin room was very clean and spacious with aircon and wifi. Breakfast was fantastic and we were given a complimentary drink on arrival. Shops, restaurants and bars close by as well as the market stalls. A 20 minute taxi ride to the khaosan road area or you could get the sky train and boat which took about an hour in total. We payed for a late checkout as our flight was in the evening, it cost half a days room charge which was well worth it. Would love to return next year :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayleyal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear hayleyal2,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Overall it was an OK stay at S Sukhumvit Suites.

The room was very small but the bed was big and comfy. We stayed on #6 so not much noise disturbance. Bathroom was kinda dark, especially in the shower box as there was only 1 light. And water kept alternating between hot and cold - quite a challenge to shower! On our 2nd night, they didn't have water supply for 1hr, it will be nice if hotel informed prior, unless it was a sudden disrupt.

Hotel service staff were excellent - helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coded_pixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear coded_pix,

Warm Greeting From Sukhmvit Suites Bangkok Hotel.

Thank you very much for your feedback. Could you please kindly leave more comment via achara.l@ssukhumvitsuites.com. We need to know more details such as your room number or your name so we will take note and remind our staff about the problem you have faced for your last stay and we will make sure this will not happen again.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

location is good and convenient . The hotel room is very clean
sound proof have to improve and wifi is very good. i will come and stay this hotel again definitely.
great value. higly recommended for this hotel in bangkok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Kenneth,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had 24 hours in Bangkok before flying home after our 3 week trip to Thailand.
This hotel is superbly located, right next to the Asok Sky Train station and just round the corner from the underground.
We took a taxi from Don Mueng airport, and arrived at 11.30. Our room wasn't available, but we had a welcome drink downstairs at the restaurant and left our bags with reception and launched ourselves into Bangkok.
We took the Sky train to the river and took a river boat round the canals. We then caught a bus back to the hotel area and wandered round some shops.
The restaurant had a function on in the evening (American Trade, which we were invited to join, but we were not suitably dressed!), so we ate in the open air part of the restaurant. It was a soft opening for the restaurant, the curries we had were great, but the desert was very disappointing. Tiramsu in a plastic pot!

It was interesting watching the scooter taxi station next to the restaurant - locals hop onto the back of scooters sidesaddle (for the ladies), whilst still on the phone, and take off across 3 lanes of traffic going the wrong way!

The staff were very helpful with giving us travel tips and places to visit.
The next morning we went for a walk round a park a few blocks away, and then caught the underground up one station to connect to the airport express.
Bangkok was way too hot for us! We were drenched within minutes of stepping outside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieWallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear LizzieWal,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.

However we have note all the useful comment you kindly inform us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is located right next to the btw station Asok. The rooms are new and modern. There are free toiletries, complimentary water, fridge, free wifi in the room, safe. There is no swimming pool though. For the same price you can have a room in the same type of hotels but with a pool but 5 min walk from the bts station. As we arrived late in the evening and had to leave early in the morning, we took this hotel to be close to the bts station. At the arrival we received a voucher for a free non-alcho drink (water, cola, ice the, hot tea) in the bar downstairs. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a small shopping center just next to the bts station, several massage salons on the way to nana. Streets from Asok to Nana are full of market stands in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Kristina,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at the S Sukhumvit suites hotel for one night on a Bangkok layover. The room is modern, brightly decorated in a modern minimalist dark brown and white décor that you would find on an upscale Soho hotel in NYC. I like the bathroom. Small but very well distributed, with glass looking to the room.

Service very friendly and very good breakfast.

Location is very good, one block from Soi Cowboy entertainment and close to restaurants. Great Value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smertios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Smertios,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#108 of 887 in Bangkok
1,248 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Connex Asoke
The Connex Asoke
#468 of 887 in Bangkok
18 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#258 of 887 in Bangkok
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 887 in Bangkok
396 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S Sukhumvit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S Sukhumvit Suites

Address: 403-403/1,407-407/1, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Toei Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — S Sukhumvit Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
S Sukhumvit Suites is a stylish city hotel in the heart of Sukhumvit area, ideally located right on the main Sukhumvit Road, between Sukhumvit 21 (Asoke Intersection) and Sukhumvit 23. Literally only a few steps from hotel entrance leading up to the pedestrian bridge towards the interchange stations of BTS Asok (sky train), MRT Sukhumvit (Metro) and Terminal 21, offers the most convenient accessible to explore almost every must-see attractions in Bangkok. All 73 non-smoking rooms are uniquely furnished in restful colors with a range of room types from Superior, Superior Twin Beds, Deluxe and Suite which specific features of distinctive design, well-equipped standard room amenities, and stay seamlessly connected with Free WiFi internet access in-room and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your S Sukhumvit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing