We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location, Average Hotel”
Review of S Sukhumvit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
S Sukhumvit Suites
Ranked #204 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Superb Location, Average Hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had walked past this hotel a few times in the past as I approach the Asoke BTS or Sukhumvit MRT – the hotel is just a few steps away. So I decided to stay here for 3 nights in my recent trip. Indeed, it is very convenient. So here’s the pros and cons of staying in this hotel.

Pros
- Location is superb. Just next to Asoke BTS or Sukhumvit MRT stations. Easy connection to popular areas in Bangkok. If not, just flag off a taxi off the road.
- The hotel is relatively new, as is the room, fittings and toilet.
- Despite some earlier comments about aircon and shower, they both work fine in the two rooms that I stayed.
- Staff is very friendly and helpful.
- It is next to Terminal 21, so you can get your conveniences (food, munchies, drinks) from the basement supermarket, meals on the upper floors (restaurants and food courts), and shopping on many more floors.

Cons
- The room is small, but the worse thing is it is very narrow. At the tip of the bed, there is barely enough space to walk through without hitting the wall or kicking the bed.
- Breakfast is adequate – there is an egg station. Other than that, the food is quite boring and I’ve had nicer coffee in my hotels in Bangkok.
- I was first given a room on Level 2, just next to reception. It was noisy, especially at night where you can hear people talking on walkie-talkie.
- As one side of the hotel faces the main road, I asked for another room at the other facing. Which was quiet – BUT the room does not have a window, yes no window. It has a fake window with window pane and curtain, but the light the outside was lighted by artificial lighting.
- Complimentary wifi is provided, but he password is good for only one device. So like me, I was carrying an iphone, ipad and notebook – I ended needing 3 passwords.
- The hotel does not have any facilities like swimming pool or fitness centre. This is probably not so important if you are here to shop, eat and relax outside.

So the test question – will I stay here again? My answer would be probably be “no” – for the same price, I can get a larger room with hotel facilities, and not too far from the BTS or MRT stations.

Room Tip: if you need a quiet room, ask for one that is not on reception floor (level 2), and not facing the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear Ricky_SG,

Warm Greeting From S Sukhumvit Suite Hotel Bangkok which we just renovated and change the name to Sukhumvit Suite Hotel Bangkok.

First of all, I would like to say thank you for your valuable feedback. I have read all of your comment and I would like inform you some important details as below;

1. The room type that you chose might be the superior room which is 20 Square Meter comparing to the 3 stars hotel around Sukhumvit Area we do have the equal size but we do have best location as our hotel is close to both Subway Train and Sky Train.

2. Regarding to the breakfast, we change our menu everyday and our coffee we use is the well known coffee brand from Italy called ILLY . I am looking forward to welcome you to our restaurant once again so you will have an opportunity to try. It is the freshly brewed coffee that I do believe you will love it.

3. We have 3 room types in our hotel which are superiors deluxe and suites. We also have the room type that away from Lobby Area and there is the window inside. You can just mention via achara.l@ssukhumvitsuites.com. the exact requirement for our next stay.

4. I am deeply sorry that you have faced the difficulty for the internet connection as normally if you have ask for separate password it should be used perfectly well. However , if you have face this kind of problem again ,please kindly contact the operator so we can send our IT staff to your room and fix the problem for you.

5.Regarding to the hotel facility (swimming pool or fitness). I would like to inform you that most of our customers are the expat or corporate customers who always look for the hotel with best direction. The hotel that close to Mass transportation so that they can travel and enjoy the site seeing or the shopping area. Some of them are the business main who has to wake up in he morning and care so much to have the location that close to sky train or subway train so they can reach their work place on time.

There are very seldom number of the customers in the city that spending time swimming or exercising in the hotel but if you are looking for the relaxing time in our hotel we do have massage service for you and do you know that our hotel is closed to the Park called Benjakitti which is the place that you will be able to do jogging or bicycling.It is a beautiful park in the city and it is only 10 minutes walking distance

Finally, I am so confident that our hotel is located in the best area that make your life become easier as we are very close to both sky train and subways train.

If you are the business man who is worried about being late at work,

If you are sick of the unpredictable traffic Jam in Bangkok,

If you hate to walk under the rain as your hotel is away from sky train or subway train,

If you have a fear walking through the narrow in the night time,

Sukhumvit Suites Hotel is the best answer for you.

Lastly, I am looking forward to welcome you back and do hope that you will give us another chance.

Best regards,

Achara Longsak

Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    393
    84
    26
    7
See reviews for
78
206
236
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It was so good when I stayed there in June 2013.
I booked for a deluxe room but was given a superior room when I checked in. On next morning the manager Alex managed to move us to a deluxe room which meant we needed to pack up, so annoying. The deluxe room was indeed bigger than a superior room but there's bad smell. I thought it was just because the toilet was not cleaned enough but I later found out that there's such a smell in all areas of the hotel, the bad smell was similar to a stinky public toilet.
And then there's an accident. The rod for hanging the shower curtain dropped suddenly when I once finished a shower and it hit against my forearm, resulting that there's a bruise mark lasting for over a week. How unlucky I was.
Finally the boring breakfast. There was a renovation in the hotel since my previous stay last year and the restaurant became larger than before and the reception counter had moved to the 2nd floor. However the breakfast was still boring as before.
I did not know why the housekeeping staff did not place any shower gel and shampoo to our bathroom.
I no longer recommend this hotel ever since and I believe I would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 412 (superior room) was very very noisy. Room 203 (deluxe room) was better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosaHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Rosa...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very disappointed to learn that your recent stay with us was unimpressive. Nothing to say except we are really sorry for that and we take your comments with the utmost seriousness.

Again, we apologize for the difficulties that you experienced.

Kind regards,

Team Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yinnar, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here 6 nights in May / April 2014 and being the hottest time of the year in Thailand it was a relief to be able to walk across into Terminal 21 Shopping Centre. The room was good and comfortable with a good bed. Cleaning staff were great and friendly and good for a talk as were the desk staff. Restaurant / Bar was great and good service. Asok BTS at the door is also handy so you can travel near anywhere with out to much effort but if you are in town to visit soi Cowboy you couldn't pick a better location its just up the road but you wouldn't know it. Also wifi supplied. No pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnP3840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear JohnP3840,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Spent 3 nights here, it was in a great location right next to central 21 shopping mall and the Asok sky train station. Twin room was very clean and spacious with aircon and wifi. Breakfast was fantastic and we were given a complimentary drink on arrival. Shops, restaurants and bars close by as well as the market stalls. A 20 minute taxi ride to the khaosan road area or you could get the sky train and boat which took about an hour in total. We payed for a late checkout as our flight was in the evening, it cost half a days room charge which was well worth it. Would love to return next year :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayleyal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear hayleyal2,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Overall it was an OK stay at S Sukhumvit Suites.

The room was very small but the bed was big and comfy. We stayed on #6 so not much noise disturbance. Bathroom was kinda dark, especially in the shower box as there was only 1 light. And water kept alternating between hot and cold - quite a challenge to shower! On our 2nd night, they didn't have water supply for 1hr, it will be nice if hotel informed prior, unless it was a sudden disrupt.

Hotel service staff were excellent - helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coded_pixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear coded_pix,

Warm Greeting From Sukhmvit Suites Bangkok Hotel.

Thank you very much for your feedback. Could you please kindly leave more comment via achara.l@ssukhumvitsuites.com. We need to know more details such as your room number or your name so we will take note and remind our staff about the problem you have faced for your last stay and we will make sure this will not happen again.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

location is good and convenient . The hotel room is very clean
sound proof have to improve and wifi is very good. i will come and stay this hotel again definitely.
great value. higly recommended for this hotel in bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear Kenneth,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheringham
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had 24 hours in Bangkok before flying home after our 3 week trip to Thailand.
This hotel is superbly located, right next to the Asok Sky Train station and just round the corner from the underground.
We took a taxi from Don Mueng airport, and arrived at 11.30. Our room wasn't available, but we had a welcome drink downstairs at the restaurant and left our bags with reception and launched ourselves into Bangkok.
We took the Sky train to the river and took a river boat round the canals. We then caught a bus back to the hotel area and wandered round some shops.
The restaurant had a function on in the evening (American Trade, which we were invited to join, but we were not suitably dressed!), so we ate in the open air part of the restaurant. It was a soft opening for the restaurant, the curries we had were great, but the desert was very disappointing. Tiramsu in a plastic pot!

It was interesting watching the scooter taxi station next to the restaurant - locals hop onto the back of scooters sidesaddle (for the ladies), whilst still on the phone, and take off across 3 lanes of traffic going the wrong way!

The staff were very helpful with giving us travel tips and places to visit.
The next morning we went for a walk round a park a few blocks away, and then caught the underground up one station to connect to the airport express.
Bangkok was way too hot for us! We were drenched within minutes of stepping outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieWallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear LizzieWal,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.

However we have note all the useful comment you kindly inform us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 867 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#52 of 867 in Bangkok
360 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#259 of 867 in Bangkok
1,126 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 867 in Bangkok
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S Sukhumvit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S Sukhumvit Suites

Property: S Sukhumvit Suites
Address: 403-403/1,407-407/1 BTS Asok Exit 6, In between Sukhumvit 21&23, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoeynuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — S Sukhumvit Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
S Sukhumvit Suites is a stylish city hotel in the heart of Sukhumvit area, ideally located right on the main Sukhumvit Road, between Sukhumvit 21 (Asoke Intersection) and Sukhumvit 23. Literally only a few steps from hotel entrance leading up to the pedestrian bridge towards the interchange stations of BTS Asok (sky train), MRT Sukhumvit (Metro) and Terminal 21, offers the most convenient accessible to explore almost every must-see attractions in Bangkok. All 75 non-smoking rooms are uniquely furnished in restful colors with a range of room types from Superior, Superior Twin Beds, Deluxe and Suite which specific features of distinctive design, well-equipped standard room amenities, and stay seamlessly connected with Free WiFi internet access in-room and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your S Sukhumvit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing