We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of S Sukhumvit Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
S Sukhumvit Suites
Ranked #199 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Darwin
Level Contributor
278 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The second time I've stayed here. Very nice small, modern, and efficient hotel. Modern rooms, good service, clean, and a great restaurant attached to the hotel on the ground floor. Next to a Skyway station, and around the corner from the Soi Cowboy entertainment street. Really good quality 3.5 star hotel, which is hard to fault. Won't hesitate to return next time I'm in Bangkok, and highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinceDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear VinceDarwin,

Thank you very much for choosing Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok and for such a wonderful comment on Tripadvisor.
We feel delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We promise to not be compromise giving you the best service.
Thank you once again for spending your valuable time writing the comment on Tripadvisor and we are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,

Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    377
    80
    25
    7
See reviews for
75
201
228
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

the location is wonderful near the most famous street in Bangkok sukhumvit street which full of everything bars restaurants shopping everything
the rooms is very large and comfortable and stylish with modern design
the lobby is very large and stylish but i don't know why they always switch the light off in the lobby
the breakfast is very value and good food

Room Tip: the rooms witch have a view on sukhumvite street is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magdymohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear magdymohey,

Thank you very much for choosing Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok and for such a wonderful comment on Tripadvisor.

We feel delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We promise to not be compromise giving you the best service.

However, for the lighting at the our lobby is ,at the moment, turned on 24 hours as per your request.

Thank you once again for spending your valuable time writing the comment on Tripadvisor and we are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,

Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds, uk
Level Contributor
386 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

currently here in bangkok, my last day here today
i chose this hotel for location
reception is TINY!!!
hotel is more of a boutique hotel, there's no parking in front of hotel, so the taxi drops you off outside, they call the bellboy who goes into the same lift
security is good, there's a security guy on the door everyday
staff are very friendly
rooms are a decent size, much bigger than hong kong, but smaller than the USA hotels
shower and bath taps, not powerful eough
clean rooms and the usual things of toothebrush, shampoo conditioner cotton buds etc
floorboards, not carpet
beds are firm, pillows slightly on the soft side however using two was just perfect
private van from airport is 1600 bahts
in room massages very good, i had a girl called EE? Yee? i've requested her again

location is spot on

i hate humid hot weather and i am so glad its right next to the sky train
i did look at park plaza, but arriving now, seeing the walk is just too far to walk in this weather

not much choice in terms of breakfast except street food outside the hotel. majority of places open at 10am

next to terminal 21 which is also very good

i would say this is a basic hotel, you get what you pay, but with the location in mind its slightly above average for me

would stay again on a short trip

p.s slight little street noises can be heard from room number 306
we booked two rooms which was 306 and 303

Room Tip: low floor, as the steps to gorund level is very easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyangel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear babyangel2007,

Thank you very much for choosing Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok and for such a wonderful comment on Tripadvisor.

We feel delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We promise to not be compromise giving you the best service.

However, Can you please send your email address via achara.l@ssukhumvitsuite.com as I would like to get more details about the difficulty you have faced during your stay with us so we can improve our service to reach your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for spending your valuable time writing the comment on Tripadvisor and we are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,

Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is located in a central position on Sukhumvit Road close to Gallery 21 and ASOK station.The accommodation is compact with a comfortable bed.There is free wifi but speed was'nt great. Excellent value for €40 per night /room only. Breakfast was disappointing .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry53186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear terry53186605,

Thank you very much for choosing Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok and for such a wonderful comment on Tripadvisor.

We feel delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We promise to not be compromise giving you the best service.

However, we have change some breakfast menu so we do hope that for another chance from you to try our service.We also get a lot of good comment on our internet speed at the moment so we believe that your next stay will be full of satisfaction.

Thank you once again for spending your valuable time writing the comment on Tripadvisor and we are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,

Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The rooms are very small though very neat and well decorated. The breakfast was average with very less choice for vegetarians. The reception is too small with only a sofa to sit on. We stayed at Amari Boulevard last year and the price was just a little higher than sukhumvit hotel but the rooms were quite large and breakfast was fabulous. For families I recommend other hotels than sukhumvit suites. This hotel is good for business travelers has a very good location as it but for families one should consider some other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Anu S

Thank you very much for your useful comment for. This will help us to improve our service. In this case, I would like to offer you our connecting room for your next stay as the size is bigger .

Moreover, we have change some of our menu so we would like to ask for another chance from you to try our service.

Our strong point is service ,accommodation and location. We are close to both sky train and subway train which mean that you can go around Bangkok and visiting a lot of famous area in Bangkok with out facing Traffic Jam.

Thank you once again for spending your valuable time writing the comment on Tripadvisor and we are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,

Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I booked 2 rooms at this hotel. One room is no window but the decoration by using layer curtains make me comfortable enough, not feel like stay in the dead-lock. The hotel is decorated with big mirror made room bigger than we think.

The location is very great. It has sky walk from BTS Asoke to the hotel. The hotel is also close to Terminal 21 - a great place to shop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pikki_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Dear Pikki_P,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is located next to Soi Cowboy, BTS station, subway, Terminal 21 mall and on the main street to grab a taxi or moped with ease.

The hotel itself is small. So by no means this is no place to enjoy the hotel itself. It does have a small restaurant on the main floor and a pool on the rooftop.

RECOMMENDED for solo/friends travelers only.

Room Tip: Convenient to walk back and forth to the bars "wink".
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F9Katz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Sukhumvit S, ผู้จัดการ at S Sukhumvit Suites, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Dear MarvinKat,

Warm Greeting From Sukhumvit Suites Hotel Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We feel very grateful to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stay.

Best regards,
Achara Longsak
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Jasmine City Hotel
Jasmine City Hotel
#275 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#240 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#158 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S Sukhumvit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S Sukhumvit Suites

Property: S Sukhumvit Suites
Address: 403-403/1,407-407/1 Sukhumvit Road, Between Sukhumvit 21&23, | Klongtoeynuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — S Sukhumvit Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
S Sukhumvit Suites is a stylish city hotel in the heart of Sukhumvit area where major corporate offices, popular shopping center, favorite dining spots and pulsating nightlife scene are within walking distance. Ideally located right on the main Sukhumvit Road, between Sukhumvit Soi 21 and 23, nearby Asoke Intersection. Literally only a minute step to connect the interchange stations of BTS Asok (sky train), MRT Sukhumvit (Metro) and Terminal 21 Shopping Mall, offers the most convenient accessible to explore almost every must-see attractions in Bangkok. All 75 non-smoking rooms are uniquely furnished in restful colors with a range of room types from Superior, Superior Twin Beds, Deluxe and Suite which features a distinctive design, well-equipped standard room amenities, including seamlessly connect to Free WiFi network in-room and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your S Sukhumvit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing