We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home but not really”
Review of Cozy at Ten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cozy at Ten
Ranked #444 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 28 May 2014

An average boutique type hotel with friendly staff. Stayed twice just for the location. Second time around got a bit boring and dull. But there is a positive vibe you can feel after you kinda ignore the dull and homely setup. I stayed in L3 and L5 (smoking). I prefer L5 a little better for its view to the garden. Nan the manager is a nice lady, she will almost try to help you with anything. The rooms were large and ok. The bathroom had stains and in serious need of renovation. They recently put a new lift which is painfully slow and annoying. I would use it only if I carry luggage or bags as it really is slow- I could just take the stairs far quicker. Overall if you want to stay somewhere just for location its an ok choice. I dined there couple of times. To my surprise the Spaghetti bologense really stood out. I highly recommend it if you fancy Italian. Almost Melbourne standard :). But overall don't expect too much as you get what you see.

Room Tip: Always take HDMI cable if you fancy watching own TV shows from laptop as their WIFI is pretty fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TM2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel is in a great location which makes it very easy to get around via the BTS/taxi's - we booked a smoking floor on the top floor which was always clean and well stocked once we had arrived back from being out during the day.

A huge thank you to the girls behind reception (Jane, Nan and sorry forgot the other girls name!) who were great throughout our 3 week stay at the hotel and made Songkran very enjoyable!

Reece

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reece T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I'm a regular in Bangkok - in and out in a couple of days. It is basically a stop-over.
Being busy and arriving late after a long flight it is important to have clean room and a quiet spot. Cozy is that - no more and no less and I like it like it is. Yes, the lamp does not work and the drain does not drain well - so what?

Room Tip: For a view - choose a front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australiamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here for a few nights during Songkran. Took a smoking room right at the top floor (level 6) which was a pain because they didn't have a lift back then. The room I stayed in was large with clean bedsheets but looked like it needed some minor renovation work done; carpets were stained, bathrooms looked dreary and the air-conditioning unit whined. Although in fairness the attached balcony was great and there's a computer in the room for your personal use during your stay.

Staff were friendly; happy to check me in early on my first day there when I arrived at about 10am and recommended a few restaurants around the area for me to check out.

Location is a very big plus, situated just off Sukhumvit Road between Nana and Asok BTS stations, there are many streets for you to explore; many bars (including those at the infamous Nana Plaza and Soi Cowboy), restaurants, street vendors and a Korean Town. I also spent some time wandering a street lined with Middle-Eastern restaurants, having a nice cup of coffee with a shisha.

Pretty decent hotel at a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlinkiesAreTheShit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed for 4 nights, hoping the experience would be something like the small, old hotels I used to stay in when in Bangkok 8-10 years ago, where all the staff was happy to chat with you, even if they didn't know much English. Service here was smiling and OK, but the staff generally seemed uninterested. Both the receptionist and security guy would be asleep in front of the TV if you came in at late hours in the night

Booked a smoking room with a garden view. This was on the top floor and had a tiny terrace, which i loved. Opening the doors, sipping a beer and looking down at Chuvit Garden during sunset is actually one of the more memorable things I have done in Bangkok. Room hardly smelled of smoke, but the aircon was moldy and in need of a cleaning. Bed and furniture was OK, but I didn't find the room particularly cozy.

Bathroom was clean enough but looked old and tired, and had a shower drain which didn't work very well. I pointed this out to the front desk lady which took a note of it on a piece of paper. Not sure what she did with that piece of paper afterwards,but the drain was never fixed during my stay.

There was an office or something opposite my door in the hallway. One afternoon something in there started beeping quite loudly, this went on for hours. The noise was very annoying, and i asked the front desk lady what was going on as I went out for dinner. When I got back an hour later, she had talked to the manager, which had gone home for the day, and had been told that there was "something" in there beeping, and that it couldn't be fixed until the following day, as the manager was the only one who had keys to that room. Fortunately, the beeping had stopped by itself when I went back up, and i was spared a sleepless night.

The elevator which they finished fitting while i was there is actually a cheapo wheelchair platform elevator with a glass shaft. Being a screw-type elevator, it is excruciatingly slow, and I rather climbed 6 floors of stairs in the now non-aironditioned staircase (I guess they removed the aircons to make room for the elevator) than standing on display in the glass shaft for the nearly two minutes the ride took from 1st to 5th floor where it stops.

All in all, a pretty average place.

Room Tip: A garden view room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnutH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is not a good alternative if you look for a budget hotel in the Sukhumvit area. For the price you pay or slightly more you can get something really good. Strange check in when prices offered and the sign on the street didn't match. Never seen so much rubbish behind a front office desk...just crazy. Money deposit and a huge list of what all cost if you break or steal it generally gives you a hint of what kind of guests are staying here. It's obviously a problem here with soiled linen and broken interiors.

My room was really old and worn. The positives where the bed and the TV. The TV even had USB outlet so I could watch my own movies from a hard drive. Carpet old, both drains not working in the shower, a broken lamp, bit of a weird smell, text on wall weird and misspelled, desk all chipped and the toilet seat had a crack that bit you in the bum every time you stood up. The aircon blew straight on the bed and I really hate that. An aircon should cool the room...not blow cold air on you.

It's one of those hotels you spend a night and wonder beyond the faults why you didn't like it. Location is very good but the service is strange. Zero attention to detail. A very generous 3 star!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyBoyLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The size and quality of the rooms are excellent. Large screen TV, high quality wifi connection, air conditioning, safe, and very clean. Guest-friendly hotel. In fact the staff were extremely friendly throughout. We arrived at 8am on the day of arrival - check in is supposed to be in the afternoon but they made a room available for us straight away with no fuss and no cost.

Excellent location in Bangkok:- bars, Soi Cowboy, and the Skytrain all within a short walk.

References made in another review to a BJ Bar were uncalled for as it is in no way connected to the hotel and you'd only find it by walking down a side street on the way to it!!

A bug bear in previous reviews was also that there was no lift/elevator. One has now been fitted.

Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#709 of 885 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#420 of 885 in Bangkok
133 reviews
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#345 of 885 in Bangkok
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Promenade Hotel
The Promenade Hotel
#434 of 885 in Bangkok
140 reviews
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#435 of 885 in Bangkok
187 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#259 of 885 in Bangkok
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy at Ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy at Ten

Address: 1/17-19 Soi 10, Sukhumvit Rd., Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#132 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £26 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Cozy at Ten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy At Ten Hotel Bangkok
Cozy At 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing