We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$625
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$525
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
223
462
134
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
462
134
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictory monumentking powerwelcome drinkrangnam roadduty free shoppingminute walkhotel is locatedbts stationstreet foodquiet streetfood vendorstaxi driverfoot massageroom was spacious and cleanwifi connectionclose proximitystreet vendors
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2011

When I booked the hotel for about 1000 baht, (about Rs 1500, $30), I was not quite sure if the photos were a work of photoshop, but when we got there, we realized that the real thing was better than the photos. We were given an upgrade to our room and the deluxe room was excellent, I wonder how their suite is like. The front office was very friendly and helpful and its a 10 minute walk to the nearest BTS, so unless you plan to spend the night out, this hotel is very easily accessible by public transport. Its right next to a beautiful park and a 2 minute walk to the Kings Duty free shop complex which is HUGE. The hotel has free WIFI, free use of their computers and a free day trip covering a couple of temples and the palace which starts at 930 in the morning.

Room Tip: Use the hotel's website!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Very good value for money, friendly and helpfull staff. This area in Bangkok seems to be less crowded by tourists, after 10 pm the streets were basically empty. Hotel is very well connected, Sky train stop is only around the corner and taxis are easy to get. To Siam only about 3 kilometers walk or 2 stops by the Sky train. We will use this hotel also for our next trips to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Superior room is clean and nice
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nemonuusku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Royal View had spacious, light, comfortable rooms at a great price. We stayed twice in a month and both our rooms felt like studio apartments. The location was fantastic, the staff very helpful and friendly and the included buffet breakfast fantastic. Royal View was a fantastic value and we intend to return next month.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricF32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I would definitely stay here again. Spent 4 nights here and I really enjoyed the breakfast and the rooms. Rooms felt safe and were clean. Fair priced and totally worth it. The gentleman who worked the travel/tour table seemed a little shady, but otherwise I have no complaints. Front desk also recommended some great bars and restaurants for us. Free computers/internet was also a major plus.

Room Tip: Book online ahead of time
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

This was our first visit to Bangkok and we booked this place due to the reviews on here and were reasonably happy with as it is a fair price for a good-sized air conditioned room with a balcony (although not much of a view - just over the road to an apartment building). Our room had a sofa, safe, and television, but not a dvd player - not a big problem but I have mentioned it as the room specification at booking included it. Although our room was generally clean, the bathroom had quite a few of those tiny ants walking around the walls. We had a seventh floor room, which was okay as there is a lift - and it was reasonably quiet with no traffic noise. The hotel's location is a bit out of the main tourist areas of Bangkok - you can walk to the MBK mall in 30 minutes, but you get very hot and dirty walking along the main road; what is better is the proximity to Victory Monument BTS station - about 10 minutes easy walk - and then you can get into the city centre using the nice, clean, and air-conditioned trains.

Near to the hotel are plenty of cafes, bars, and restaurants on Rang Nam and near to the Monument (Victory Plaza is a good seafood place) and a few shopping malls (King Power and Center One).

The hotel's staff were helpful enough if not the most friendly ever. The night security guard was very friendly though and was very chatty. The downstairs lobby has a couple of computers for free internet access (although getting the online booking printed for our next flight proved to be a hassle), and also has a restaurant, spa, and travel agency. We did not use any of these though, so cannot comment on them.

Overall, a good value hotel, but we would probably choose somewhere a bit nearer to the livelier bits of town if we went to Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews