We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Hospitality !”
Review of Royal View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal View Resort
Ranked #114 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow Hospitality !”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

No words to express the standard of hospitality , we experienced during our stay at Royal View Resort in August'2012. The staff was highly gentle and helpful, they were ready to go beyond just to serve us with our requirements. Besides hospitality , everything else was also amazing - Location,Rooms,Prices,etc.We were highly touched and would surely stay again. Very high recommendations !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TarunRuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    445
    131
    17
    5
See reviews for
74
176
60
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Me and wife stayed at the Royal View Resort for 3 nights and it was an amazing stay. The is located at walking distance from the Victory Monument skytrain station. This is a huge advantage in Bangkok because the traffic is really bad at times and traveling within the city by a taxi or a tuk-tuk can take forever. The hotel staff is very helpful and courteous. Breakfast is good. And the price is unbelievable. Almost impossible to find anything better than Royal View at this price point. Super value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel located 8 min walk to Victory monument BTS station. Our room was very clean, cosy, but no view although we had the pricey room type. Breakfast was good, welcome drinks provided by stuff at arrival,tea,coffee,water for free at room. Internet connection fast. Not all stuff understood our questions. Would suggest to others.

Room Tip: We had superior room, but there was no view to the garden, just the wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is a in a great location, about a five minute walk from a Skytrain station and therefore only 10 minutes from the main shopping area. However, it can be a little tricky to get to so get directions from the hotel to walk or make sure your tuk tuk driver is certain he knows where the hotel is. Other than that it is wonderful, very welcoming staff, filling breakfast, balcony with a view and a massage place as part of it that gave me one of my 2 best massages in Thailand! Can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZumbaSiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

a very well maintained hotel, great staff, very courteous, polite, and the breakfast was ok, a wide selection of western breakfast(I would love to see more Thai food though)great location in front of a park, but a bit far from BTS.but overall, it was a great stay, a bit upscale for backpackers but well worth it.

Room Tip: choose rooms with a free breakfast, it's so worth the "cheap pay" for a very very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jm222_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed 4 days in Royal View Resort in March 2013 and I found hotel a very average place to stay.

First of all it was very diffcult to locate this hotel, as it was in a very narrow one way lane street.
Most of the drivers didn't understood its location until I have to show it on Google Maps.

Secondly I found staff was not very friendly and a bit reserve in nature. Breakfast doesn't have options at all for vegetarians(except bread butter, fruits and potato wages)

Only one positive thing about the hotel is its "Chaba Massage" center, which is inside the hotel itself. I and my wife really had a great time while opting a 'Oil Foot Massage'

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Experices_Sharing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Royal View Resort was our first stop in Thailand. Compared with the price, we were quite satisfied with the rooms, service and breakfast. The hotel staff were nice and helpful.

We also tried Thai Message at the hotel. It was really special experience.

We don't spend much time at hotel but it was comfortable. And I will recommend it to my firends.

Room Tip: The view is not good actually but it doesn't mean a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#360 of 858 in Bangkok
55 reviews
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#159 of 858 in Bangkok
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#97 of 858 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#77 of 858 in Bangkok
698 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 858 in Bangkok
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal View Resort

Property: Royal View Resort
Address: 27/3 Soi Chaisamorpoom RangnamRoad | Payathai Ratchatevi, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#132 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#159 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal View Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing