We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Royal View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal View Resort
Ranked #114 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms are big and clean. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help you. You can book several tours in this hotel and you have also a massage center. Nice breakfast with a lot of options. I enjoyed the location of this hotel since the neighbourhood is quiet. We had a great and pleasant stay here.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LLiana_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    445
    131
    17
    5
See reviews for
75
176
60
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

- Clean rooms
- Refreshing feeling with Lemon grass fragrence
- Well maintained rooms
- Courteous staff
- Good travel desk

Only negative experience we had was that Our rooms were not ready till 3:00 PM even after informing them in advance that we will be reaching at 2:00 PM

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuSri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel looks average from the outside with an an impressive lobby and nicely appointed rooms but we had a stinky bathroom and it really needs an upgrade (room 222) - a fixed shower would be great for starters. Unpleasant smells coming from the drains.We didn't fuss as only stayed 2 nights. The staff were very helpful though and so friendly which is always a plus and we received complimentary fresh fruit each day which was a nice touch. The hotel is conveniently situated about 3 blocks from the BTS Victory Monument. The buffet breakfast caters to everyone with a good variety of food on offer.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive suite if booking via Agoda or directly with the hotel- those are by far the bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

No words to express the standard of hospitality , we experienced during our stay at Royal View Resort in August'2012. The staff was highly gentle and helpful, they were ready to go beyond just to serve us with our requirements. Besides hospitality , everything else was also amazing - Location,Rooms,Prices,etc.We were highly touched and would surely stay again. Very high recommendations !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TarunRuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Me and wife stayed at the Royal View Resort for 3 nights and it was an amazing stay. The is located at walking distance from the Victory Monument skytrain station. This is a huge advantage in Bangkok because the traffic is really bad at times and traveling within the city by a taxi or a tuk-tuk can take forever. The hotel staff is very helpful and courteous. Breakfast is good. And the price is unbelievable. Almost impossible to find anything better than Royal View at this price point. Super value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel located 8 min walk to Victory monument BTS station. Our room was very clean, cosy, but no view although we had the pricey room type. Breakfast was good, welcome drinks provided by stuff at arrival,tea,coffee,water for free at room. Internet connection fast. Not all stuff understood our questions. Would suggest to others.

Room Tip: We had superior room, but there was no view to the garden, just the wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is a in a great location, about a five minute walk from a Skytrain station and therefore only 10 minutes from the main shopping area. However, it can be a little tricky to get to so get directions from the hotel to walk or make sure your tuk tuk driver is certain he knows where the hotel is. Other than that it is wonderful, very welcoming staff, filling breakfast, balcony with a view and a massage place as part of it that gave me one of my 2 best massages in Thailand! Can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZumbaSiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#360 of 858 in Bangkok
55 reviews
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#161 of 858 in Bangkok
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#99 of 858 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#76 of 858 in Bangkok
698 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 858 in Bangkok
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal View Resort

Property: Royal View Resort
Address: 27/3 Soi Chaisamorpoom RangnamRoad | Payathai Ratchatevi, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#132 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#159 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal View Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing