We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Royal View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal View Resort
Ranked #115 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet street in Bangkok but accessible to transportation. It is within walking distance to the main road. It has a very homey and cozy atmosphere. The breakfast is good with a lot choices and the lobby though small is clean, bright and airy. The staff are very courteous and polite.

The massage parlor located in the lobby is also recommended and has a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    445
    131
    17
    5
See reviews for
73
175
60
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is located overlooking a park, which was good for us as family travelers. Inside the hotel is very neat and clean, bears a warm contemporary decor with a refreshing perfume of ginger. The staffs are friendly and smiling. We enjoyed our breakfast overlooking the park in the morning. The foods are also very delicious with cuisines ranging from Thai to American. The hotel has tour operators and a spa. Very spic and span, the stay was worth every penny.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panthepiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Good breakfast. Kindly and helpful staff (they welcome you with a drink, even at night. Clean, big and comfortable rooms. Nice bathroom.
The hotel is close to a BTS station (Victory Monument).
Just what we wanted during our 3 days in Bangkok !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guigui-et-Jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I travel quite a bit to Bangkok and I always stay at the Royal View Resort and have been doing so for over three years. The combination of great value for money, great location and excellent staff makes it an ideal base to work from. It is a short walk from the Victory Monument BTS station and there are plenty of good bars and restaurants along Rangkham Road. Tip: the airport link will take you to Phiya Thai BTS station VM is only one further stop. The Buffet breakfast is excellent and you are getting four star service with a three star price. Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caliban101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel with a group of friends in early feb 2014.
hotel was close to the Victory Monument BTS station, so moving about was great.
dont have anything bad to say about the hotel
breakfast had a good spread of local and international cuisine.
would recommend and would stay here again when we visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I visited Bangkok in April 2013 on business and needed to stay near Victory monument area and near a Sky Train Station. Also I had a budget so was pleasently surprised this hotel met those areas. Hotel is near to a tax free shopping centre. Needed to extend my trip by a further 3 nights and found the hotel very accomodating in all my requests made during my sta, nice brakfasts of Eastern or Western style in an airy and spacious lobby area. Would definately stay again. Great value for money!!!!

Room Tip: book in advance and request a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordKenburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend in Feb 2014. On arrival I was told to sit down. They brought over a couple of glasses of chilled lemon drink which was very nice. I was then told that they had charged my card with the full amount of the stay and if I didnt want to pay by card they would refund the amount and it should turn up in my account in two weeks. This is totally UNACCEPTABLE as they had no permission to do this. The card details were given to hold the room only! In the evening a member of staff knocked on the door and gave us 2 apples and a note about how they value customers. The following day we were out all day and returned at 9pm to find our room had not been cleaned, floors not mopped, bins not emptied, new bottles water not left, towels not changed. Two more apples had appeared though! The hotel should focus on the basics and ensuring the room is cleaned and not charging the customer's card without permission! As regards the room the bedroom was nice but the bathroom was not of the same standard. Kind if sumned up the stay really!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panthep C, Manager at Royal View Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Valued Customer

There might be misunderstood regarding the charge thru your credit card
but the hotel did pre authorized your credit card for the full amount of your accomodation
On arrival all hotel guests who we had been pre authorized their credit card will get informed to let them know that their credit card has been pre authorized if they wish to pay by the same credit card then the hotel will use the same approve code for offline sale but if the guest prefer to pay by cash or other credit card the credit card that has been pre authorized will automaticly release within 7 working days up to 14 days depend on each credit card type

We do apologized which what happened during your stay that your room has not been clean, after investigate with house keeping department on each day during February guest room that's not been clean only when they hang "Do not Disturb" sign at the door and house keeping will try to call each guest room to ask their permission to clean the room

But in your case I not quite sure in the situation but I blamed on our staff that forgot to make up your room
The toilet issue is something quite major that we try to work on it to get it done in the proper way as mention

Once again thank you for your kind comment which we will work on it and use it to implement our services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#81 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#377 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#60 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal View Resort

Property: Royal View Resort
Address: 27/3 Soi Chaisamorpoom RangnamRoad | Payathai Ratchatevi, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#132 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#159 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal View Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing