We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable rooms, Convenient location but with no windows” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #177 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Penang
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms, Convenient location but with no windows”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Standard room was not really spacious but it's very clean and comfortable. Reception was very very helpful and friendly. Escalator up to Nana BTS Station is right in front of the hotel restaurant. If you come down from Nana Station, you will need to access to the lobby thru the restaurant. Standard room does not have a window, but higher range (price) contains 1.

Overall, satisfied with the hotel for my needs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmund C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aermporn, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Edmund C,
Penang

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Best Regards,
Aermporn Menthong, Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    404
    97
    24
    13
See reviews for
100
345
265
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Goa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

I stayed for two nights in the Hotel. The Hotel was good, rooms were clean. The washroom was clean. The sky train station is near. Also lots of Indian Restaurants in the area. Overall it is a very good Hotel. Will stay again if I visit Bangkok.

Room Tip: While selecting choose a room with window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumb02010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aermporn, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Best Regards,

Aermporn Menthong, Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Some who is looking for easy access to the city, On8 is the place.
I stayed here for one night in Nov -11. Reason why I chose On8 was its location. It was easy to arrive and depart from there using sky train. Easy access to airport by train, skytrain is virtually on doorstep!
My room was standard which was enough for me and my small bag. If I was to go there with my wife, I would book bigger room. Bathroom was a bit too simple, not many amenities. And no bide shower next to toilet seat.
I was sceptic that hotel would be noisy due to its location but my room was quiet during night.
I skipped breakfast so can't comment on that. Restaurant had good food and service on dinner.
All floors are build in different levels so you will have stairs in the hallway. You should ask room near the elevator if you have any difficulties with stairs.
IMO everything at On8 is very simple, but their price range is bit high compared to other compas hospitality chain hotels. In other hand hotel has everything you need but nothing more.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank los_santos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aermporn, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Dear los_santos,
finland

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at On8 Bangkok, during your recent visit. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.
We have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to On8. I am glad to inform you e-mail address : manager@on8bangkok.com Please let me know on the next visit to Bangkok.
We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Best Regards,

Aermporn Menthong, Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

My wife and I are in Bangkok around 6 or 8 times a year and have had our favourite hotels. This time we could not get into our old favourite and looked online for alternatives. We had a friend who stayed here and gave it a go. We were very happy once we found the entrance in the first side soi. Quite centrally located with 2 entrances right below Nana BTS station. Short walking distance to our favourite daytime and nighttime haunts. Terrific staff, great clean and contempory rooms with a large bathroom. Great, Great breakfast. Maybe not huge range but extremely tasty. We'd personally have a smaller range of great food than too much crappy food. When my wife couldn't get up in time for breakfast, (we all know what thats like in BKK), They happily helped me put together a tray to take to our room. Same story when we asked about a late checkout. NO PROBLEM. We couldn't make that happen at other hotels that have known us for years. Everything about this hotel made us happy. By the way, a good price also.

Room Tip: 2 room types, only difference is the size, smaller room fine for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aermporn, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Heartfelt Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you .I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Heartfelt Hotel.
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. I have also enclosed my e-mail address : manager@on8bangkok.com in the hopes that you will pass them on to friends in need of lodging in the city area.
We are looking forward to your as repeat guest and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

Best Regards,

Aermporn Menthong, Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

As part of a number of reviews following my most recent travels to Thailand during December 2011, I thought that I would revisit one of the places dearest to me and which I have come to consider a second home from home. The views expressed in this review are mine and I appreciate that other fellow travellers may take a different approach and or conclusion depending on personal experience and expectations.
Given that Bangkok is, for me, not a final destination but a transit hub to additional locations, ease of reach to and from the airport is an important consideration. To that end, I cannot imagine a better location in terms of proximity to a BTS station. This is because the new airport rail link from the airport to Phaya Thai is not only convenient and easy to manage but also, at 45thb compared to the average 220thb plus toll fees incurred with a taxi, very good value for money indeed. The travelling time from the airport to Phaya Thai was only 36 minutes and I then joined the BTS to Nana station which is right in front of On 8. Once through Customs, simply take the lift to the basement level and buy one of the red plastic token at the ticket booth and then purchase a ticket when you are in Phaya Thai to complete your journey. By the way, given some concerns expressed in one or two posts regarding the lack of lifts at Phaya Thai, I would reassure everyone caring to follow the above suggestions that there are lifts at both levels from and to the air link although this detail may not be apparent to the first time user.
Going back to On 8,I am pleased to report that Khun Jaeng is still at the helm of this fine boutique hotel and that a low turnover of staff is a testimony to a well run and happy crew. Despite being in the heart of lower Sukhumvit, which never sleeps, I always seem to get a good night rest when staying here. The rooms remain very comfortable, modern, well equipped and the walk in shower will not be an obstacle for most sizes of human beings.
The overall high level of cleanliness, pleasantness of staff and an excellent choice of breakfast are likely to appeal to even the most discerned traveller.
In summary, thank you On 8 for making my visits a true pleasure and I will look forward to staying here again whenever I am in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Federicoita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aermporn, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Dear Federicoita,
London
Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your wonderful review and your remarkable stay experience at On8 Bangkok, during your recent visit. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We always welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.
We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Warm Regards

Aermporn Menthong, Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights with my friend at the beginning of our trip to Thailand in November. The hotel can be a little hard to fin on arrival and my taxi driver from the airport had to get out and ask as it was down a side street off Soi 8, but with that aside the staff were very welcoming and offered me a complimentary fruit juice as I checked in. The location for the Nana Sky train is great for getting around the Sukhumvit area especially if you want to go shopping to Siam Paragon or MBK. The river area is not accessible by sky train and you will need to get a taxi but they are so cheap in comparison to England that this isn’t really a problem. Breakfast at the hotel in the On8 Café was always good with a good choic of cereal, eggs, pastries, toast etc. The rooms are very small (but that is almost always the case with city hotels) but really clean and modern and I never had trouble sleeping due to noise.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenF_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aermporn, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Dear foxychicken,
lancaster

Your review is certainly a beautiful and meaningful award to us. We are truly happy knowing that our product and service met your expectation. Thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful review of our room , breakfast and staff services .

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back to your home away from home again. .

Aermporn Menthong, Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed here for a one night stopover in Bangkok. Would say this is an ideal place for a short stopover for a medium to low price budget. Hotel was very clean, staff were friendly and efficient with a nice breakfast also thrown in for our stay. Decent location too.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeetScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aermporn, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Dear itchyfeetScotland,
Scotland
We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services and facilities particularly in regards to our rooms, breakfast as receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery. We are glad to hear compliments of our staff members at On8 Sukhumvit. Your kind words will be shared with staff members.
Lastly, I am looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Aermporn Menthong, Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#81 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Property: On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Address: 162 Sukhumvit Road, Soi Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Nana BTS, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#102 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing