We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great boutique hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #172 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really great boutique hotel!”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We loved staying here even though it was only for 2 nights! Very friendly staff, clean & comfortable hotel with updated amenities and modern decor. Great value!

We were also very happy with the location as it is literally underneath the Nana BTS Skytrain station. When we wanted to go somewhere...just take the escalator/stairs up and BAM...anywhere you want to go in Bangkok is at your call.

There are plenty of eateries within walking distance as well as a shopping center. The cafe downstairs was really good, too!

Loved it :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Advengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aermporn, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Advengirl
San Diego

First of all a big THANK YOU for staying with us.

Your valuable comments help us to further improve our services level. The voice of customers is critical in maintaining our high standards and I am pleased to read about the positive interactions you had during your stay with us. Our biggest asset is our people and I am happy to hear that we were able to enhance your trip and make it memorable.
We would like to state that we are located in Bangkok's safest location just 1 meters away from BTS Nana sky train, 10 minutes to subway train and other major shopping area near by Bangkok.
Bangkok is one of the world’s safest city for travelers applying usual caution as in every other destination.
We hope we can welcome you soon again at On 8 Sukhumvit!

With Best regards,

Aermporn Menthong, Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    409
    99
    25
    13
See reviews for
100
351
267
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Very good experience. We had excellent feeling from the time we entered until we left.
The location is Great , it is as if you are staying on the BTS station.

The rooms are cozy and beds are very comfortable to ensure that you get the best possible sleep.

The cafe offers very good breakfast to start your day.

The Best thing to mention is the staff of this hotel , they show urge to help you in every possible way. I wanted to mention few names but it would have been unfair to others , the staff right from the security person , reception and cafe are the best in customer service.

Few dislikes are
1) To outside view as there is no window.
2) No water jet in toilet.

However Ignoring these is easily possible considering all other positive points.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aermporn, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Sanjay D,
Nagpur, India
Contributor

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel location, rooms and beds and particularly in regards to breakfast at restaurant as receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.
We are glad to hear compliments of our Front desk and Café member services. Your kind words will be shared with all staff members.
For all your valued feedback, we have noted for our improvement. Please be assured that we will coordinate the plans for these enhancements with the respective team members. We seek your patience and understanding as the recommendations may require time to be implemented
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. I and my team are looking forward to welcoming you back to On8 Bangkok in the nearest future.

Best Regards,

Aermporn Menthong, Ms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasik
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Very good experience. Had a gr8 time rite from the time we entered until we left. The staff is very friendly and the service is great. It's like the room service fellows are just waiting outside your room to be called upon! Room interiors are great. The only problem is that the room size was small. Room with twin beds would be a better option, I would suggest. The hotel cafe is good and not very expensive. Even though the hotel is immediately next to Nana BTS, you do not hear a sound inside. The only thing I did not like was that I was not served water even at the reception, when asked for. Also, a jet spray in the toilet would have been of great help!!Overall, a very good stay and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CD4Nasik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aermporn, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear CD4Nasik,
Nasik

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at On8 Sukhumvit, Bangkok during your recent visit. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.
We have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to On8. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our guests.
We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our staff services and your feedback will be share with them.
We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Warm Regards

Aermporn Menthong, Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salalah, Oman
Level Contributor
197 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I have stayed many times in the same area but this hotel beats it all. It is a little bit more expensive but you will get it in return many times over. To find the hotel is just in soi8 and when you turn in the street take the first opportunity right (like an alley) and right at the end on the right hand side.

Hotel is safe(also for families), very clean, rooms are spacious and would come definitely back here.

Have a nice trip enjoy your stay, and be safe....

Room Tip: I stayed on 503 , right on top and did not hear anything, I slept like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TitoRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aermporn, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear TitoRon,
Salalah, Oman
Senior Contributor

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our clean rooms , safety hotel as receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.
Your kind words will be shared with all staff members. .
Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to On8 in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Aermporn Menthong, Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast, USA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I've stayed here 4 times and quite happy with each stay. The rooms are new and modern. I have to say the beds are actually comfortable too. The only complaint I had was with my last room. It was very small. Very different from the other rooms I have had here. The internet works all the time and is fast.
The restaurant is convenient and good food. Location is perfect because it's at the Nana station on the sky train. The staff is very good and attentive.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 504, it's too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greywolf8577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aermporn, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
DearGreywolf8577,
Northeast, USA
Senior Reviewer

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation, especially rooms and staff member and encourage you to come back to us in the future. Regarding to you mentioned small room on the recent visit , please kindly advise your name, arrival, departure date, room number also your booking source to me via my e-mail : manager@on8bangkok.com in order I may investigate for you and reply to you as soon as possible. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the wonderful experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,
Aermporn Menthong, Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Here is in front of Nana BTS Station. Easy to find, good free WIFI access, cost effect.
Just small and noisy from out of room but it is ok.
Recommend+++

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannnasama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

It is no doubt one of the best locations to stay in Bangkok... It is a STRICTLY NON SMOKING Hotel which makes it even better for person who does not smoke....It is in easy reach of all the main attractions that Bangkok can offer... The rooms are comfortable, neat & clean with good airconditioning and room service.

There are a number of eateries around the hotel; Though I would strongly recommend the in house Cafe which is really good....

Try to book your room early you will surely get a good price....

Room Tip: Try to book through the 8 On Web Site early you will get a good price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dabamyanoeffandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aermporn, Hotel Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Dabamyanoeffandi
Lahore, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at On8 Bangkok, during your recent visit. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.
We would like to state that we are not only non smoking hotel concept, clean rooms and comfortable hotel but our hotel is located in Bangkok's safest location just 1 meters away from BTS Nana sky train, 10 minutes from Department store, subway and other famous major shopping area are in Bangkok.
We hope we can welcome you back again at ON8 Sukhumvit Bangkok in the nearest future.

Best Regards,

Aermporn Menthong, Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Property: On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Address: 162 Sukhumvit Road, Soi Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Nana BTS, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing