We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #210 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Clean and basic room but with good location. Just 100m from Nana BTS. Near to 7-11, bars, restaurants and massage centers. Limited choices for breakfast. No 24hr room services. Back entrance closed at 10:30pm. Overall is good.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boonkhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Boonkhai,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to wrote about us. We were delighted to learn that your visit turned out to be a thoroughly pleasant experience in every respect.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you again to On8 Sukhumvit on your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Well priced, quiet, super clean and comfortable. Lovely staff. The location is convenient with fruit vendors, restaurants and shops nearby. Sky train is just metres away. I like everything about this boutique hotel except the lack of windows.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Margaret J,

Thank you very much for choosing On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok. We appreciated you to take the time to share feedbacks on your recent stayed with us.

I especially appreciate to learn that you were impressed with accommodation, staff service and location. Here at On8 Sukhumvit, it is our mission to provide a remarkable Thai Hospitality to our value clients.

Again, thank you so much. I greatly appreciate your generosity.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed in many places, but this small hotel is still the best, away from traffic and the noise. Although it is close to the nightlife and skytrain (5 meter out of the door, and you do not hear anything).

Great breakfast, nice bathrooms and the always smiling staff.

Be safe, smile and enjoy your trip

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitoRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear TitoRon,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting On8 Sukhumvit as your preferred hotel while visiting Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to having you as our return guest here.

We glad to know you enjoyed your stay and delight to hear that you were also satisfied with the convenient location, our accommodation and the services. Thanks a lot for recommending us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website. We really hope they will come and experience On8 Sukhumvit by themselves like what you have done.

At On8 Sukhumvit, our staff trying the best to make sure our guests return home with the best experienced possible. We, the staff and management are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me directly at Manager@on8bangkok.com for arrange direct booking with special rate.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Room is clean and good design. Location of this hotel is excelent for city stay because close BTS station and famause shopping center as Terminal 21. This shopping center has many shops and movie theater and restraunts for choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Koichi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Koichi A,

Thank you very much for selecting On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation for you while visiting Bangkok. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We much appreciated you take the time to share comments from your recent stayed with us.

We grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our location and spacious accommodation. We hope you will consider staying with us again next time you are in Bangkok.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very clean. Amazingly quiet for being in such a central good location. Great service, very reliable. Nice big rooms with a/c but no windows. Big shower, no bath. Some tv English channels. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aikimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Aikimel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experienced staying with us at On8 Sukhumvit.

We delighted you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation and location. Most of all, we are proud that our team was successful in providing you with exceptionally service.

Thanks for recommending On8 Sukhumvit to fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. Whenever you travel to Bangkok, we would like you to consider returning stay at On8 Sukhumvit.

We look forward to seeing you here again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It's a couple of years ago when the little back entrance of On8 caught my attention while walking along Soi 8. Since than I have come back already the 5th time and even with long gaps in-between, the staff at the lobby always gives me a nice welcome. The rooms are perfect: All you need for a short stopover. Yes, some rooms are smaller, but just talk to the front desk- they will always help. Service, hotel facilities, staff and breakfast are great. And I love the location. Whatever you need is near by. Good restaurants, Spas and small souvenir shops are just within walking distance in Soi 8. For more shopping just walk down the Sukumvhit road or jump into the Sky train Nana and float thru the City…. Have a great stay!

Room Tip: All rooms to the back side (Soi8) are more quit and have huge windows allowing more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Simone B,

Thank you very much indeed to took time to wrote of us. It is always a pleasure to welcome our returning guests and Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality during your stayed with us.

We truly happy to learn that you enjoyed your 5th times stay with us, the satisfied guests are essential to our success. Our employees are our greatest asset and take pleasure in providing our guests with a great experience from start to finish. Your feedback is much appreciated by us all and will be a great motivator for our team to continue delivering great experiences for all the guests that come to the Hotel.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back to On8 Sukhumvit as your little home in Bangkok. Me and On8 Team look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at Manager@on8bangkok.com for special rate on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A cute boutique hotel just around the corner from Nana skytrain (BTS) station. Nice and quiet amidst the busy shopping area it's located in. It has fast, efficient service, good price deals and chic furniture. A drawback however are the small rooms without windows. Will recommend for up to three nights' stay.

Room Tip: no pool and no fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#109 of 891 in Bangkok
1,255 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#258 of 891 in Bangkok
1,138 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#96 of 891 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Address: 162 Sukhumvit Road, Soi Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Nana BTS, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £37 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing