We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #189 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We would stay here again, close to everything and yet very quiet rooms. Truly enjoyed our stay, just wish they had a parking!! At first I was concerned about noise, being next to a sports bar and lots if restaurants around. But the room was amazingly quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbasHamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear AbbasHamian,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at On8 Sukhumvit. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to share this with Tripadvisor’s readers.

We delight to hear that you were enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, location, and the services from our staff. We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time.

We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at email manager@on8bangkok.com for a very special rate for our repeat guests.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

First time I stayed here, and it was a pleasure. We requested rooms with windows and got that. Quick check in, and the up to very nice clean rooms. Very good location at Soi 8. Only few steps to Nana skytrain station. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ghafoor Elahi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Ghafoor Elahi A,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to wrote about us. We were delighted to learn that your visit turned out to be a thoroughly pleasant experience in every respect.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you again to On8 Sukhumvit on your next trip to Bangkok.

Please contact me directly by email to arrange your accommodation with special rate for our return guest. its the best guaranteed.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is manned by friendly staff. It is impeccably clean and, despite being small and without a view, very comfortable in the rooms and small lobby. This was my second stay in as many years and it remains good value for money, with free decent wifi, simple breakfasts and a few token discounts too. The best thing about this hotel is that it backs directly onto the BTS Nana sky train station. If you prefer to avoid Bangkok traffic and are planning to enjoy the city and/or shop along the sky train route, it is perfectly located.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vashthi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Vashthi n,

We would like to thank you for selecting On8 Sukhumvt as your choice of accommodation during your trip in Bangkok. We much appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our service staff, breakfast and location. We have to give you a big thanks for recommending us to your friends and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, we would be truly happy to welcome you back to On8 Sukhumvit at anytime. Please contact us directly to arrange your bookings and for the very special rates for our repeat guests!

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, nice staff, delicious and affordable food and just on the skytrain to everywhere. This hotel is a pearl in Bangkok and thats why we stayed here mor than 15 times til now. And the best of all: Now you have THE ONE tailor of all just at the ground floor. Bobby is knownly one of the most recommended and everybody asks me about my suits since years. At all we dont look anymore for other places as we love to come back every time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Roman K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at On8 Sukhumvit and thank you for post about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in every visit . We have long known our employees are our greatest asset and take pleasure in providing our guests with the level of service they have come to expect. Your feedback will be shared with our staff as an encouragement for a job well done and to motivate them to improve themselves even further.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at On8 Sukhumvit in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for a week at the end of our Thailand trip in June 2013. The rooms were nice, although you are not able to see out the windows which made it difficult checking for rain. Breakfast was average, but not bad. This hotel is actually in a small lane off soi 8, but you can access Sukhumvit Rd through the tailors shop downstairs. The staff were friendly. I would stay here again, although we stayed in another hotel in soi 8 during our first week in Bangkok at the start of our trip which was nicer and had a better restuarant. I stayed here while I was having dental work done on Asoke Rd and it was a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coudoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Coudoo,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing On8 Sukhumvit for your stay in Bangkok and for your time posting your wonderful comments in Tripadvisor.com. We are glad that you had a pleasure to stay with us.

We at On8 Sukhumvit look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Kind regard,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have stayed now various times at On8 hotel.
The price is very competitive for the rooms and location. The hotel is right downtown Sukhumvit near the Nana BTS and plenty of restaurants, bars, street shopping, etc in walking distance.
The rooms are small but very comfortable, quiet with a modern simple touch. They don't have room service and the breakfast is always the same and not that great, again there are plenty of other options near by.
We have no complains and will stay there again when in Bangkok.

Room Tip: We liked the smaller rooms, all floors the same but away from the tinted out windows to the main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhunT0392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear KhunT0392,

Thank you very much for selecting Admiral Premier as your choice of accommodation for you while visiting Bangkok. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We much appreciated you take the time to share comments from your recent stayed with us.

We grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our location and spacious accommodation. We hope you will consider staying with us again next time you are in Bangkok.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We first stayed at on8 in 2012 and were so impressed we returned this year. Still looks the same, consistently good and friendly service and of course the location is perfect. It's a very clean and quiet hotel. We stayed at On8 longer this trip so I grew tired of the same breakfast everyday lol but for the price, you really can't complain. Very good value!

I will point out that the shower in our room had a very touchy temperature gauge; it was difficult to set it to the right temperature and it was either too hot or too cold. Wasn't a biggie though. This will still be our go-to hotel in Sukhumvit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Stella L,

Thank you for making On8 Sukhumvit to your preferred choice during your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking time to share your comments.

We continually look at ways to add to our guests’ experience, and would appreciate your comments which part of your stay did not satisfy you.

We would like to apologize for some points that you have mentioned as might not meet your satisfaction. I have taken the matter up with the respective department concerned and we will try our best to rectify the issue.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and when you are returning to Bangkok, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 885 in Bangkok
1,533 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#109 of 885 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#494 of 885 in Bangkok
264 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 885 in Bangkok
1,062 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#209 of 885 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Address: 162 Sukhumvit Road, Soi Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Nana BTS, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £36 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing