We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It remains excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #194 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have been using On8 since its opening and it is still excellent. Kind staff, thick carpets, no smoking and always my favourite room. The opaque windows are a soothing experience. One feels in another serene world. The lighting and the room design are the best. Try it! But keep away from my room!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falmouth356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Falmouth356,

Thank you for choosing to stay at On8 Sukhumvit, Bangkok and thank you for post about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in every visit . We have long known our employees are our greatest asset and take pleasure in providing our guests with the level of service they have come to expect. Your feedback will be shared with our staff as an encouragement for a job well done and to motivate them to improve themselves even further.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at On8 Sukhumvit, Bangkok in the not too distant future.

Please feel free to contact me directly at manager@on8bangkok.com for a very special rate offer for our repeat guest.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
There are newer reviews for On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Location is quite convenient as it is just a few steps from Nana BTS, one stop away from Asok station (T21) and few stops to the Siam area. I booked 4 months back and was expecting a better room but ended up staying on a windowless room on the fifth floor for 3 nights. Although it is windowless, you can still hear noises outside the "supposed" window.

Room was very small but that was still ok but the bathroom was unproportionately big to the room, like they had planned the space for a bathtub which didn't turn up, so it was just odd. The toilet door has no lock either, so some might not be very comfortable about it. The terrible part was the water heater, it doesn't work properly, it was either scalding or very cold water. It was also not spotless as some of you have mentioned. The dirty grout on the sink just puts me off.

Breakfast was just a-ok. Since it is a budget hotel, we were not expecting some big buffet spread. There was the regular offering of bread, jam, simple pastries, fruits, and a pre-cooked cauldron of hot food (we got pork fried rice or pork boiled rice on our days there). For the first day, we got to choose one main (egg cooked the style you want) and ONE side. We felt it was pathetic so the next day we decided to eat out. For the third day as we had to check out, we decided to save time and take the hotel's breakfast again. This time, we had the choice of one main and THREE sides. I don't understand the inconsistency.

Anyway, overall, we are certainly not going back there again. For the price, I am better off staying at other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank little0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear littleOnes,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at On8 Sukhumvit. It is always a pleasure to welcome your as our guests and we are therefore deeply saddened that you overall experience with us this time did not meet your expectations.

In regards to your comments regarding the bathroom, We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience which caused you. Please allow me to clarify we had monthly rechecked list and maintenance service for all guest room. also bathroom was designed no bathtub since building the property. Regarding the breakfast, I will certainly address these comments with our Restaurant team in line with our continuous improvement process.

I trust that this isolated incident will not prevent you from choosing On8 Sukhumvit during future travels. Should your travel plans once again include Bangkok, I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Friendly staff, clean room, moderately priced hotel with tasty and very affordable food in the restaurant. Location: next to BTS stop (Nana). Nana plaza and Terminal 21 mall are nearby. Decent street market on Sukhumvit, just shopping, not many food stalls, but plenty of chain restaurants/coffee shops. Be sure to bargain with the market operators, they quoted me 1/3 extra to double a fair price, but immediately dropped it to prices comparable to the Chiang Mai markets after I refused. Cab to BKK is about 350-400 baht with tolls. If you're looking for a pretty, relaxing area, this is not it. Nana Plaza is great for people watching, but it's not for everyone. But if you want a location with good public trans options, this is for you!

Room Tip: Btw, some rooms have no windows and you hear a lot of street noise. You may want to ask when you che...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank min1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear min1321,

Thank you very much for selecting On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation for your recent Bangkok trip. Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you with the light & warmth of hospitality during your stayed with us.

We truly delight to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay and enjoyed wondering around the local residential area nearby the hotel.

Whenever you have chances to visit Bangkok, we would like you to think about us. We, the management and staff at On8 Sukhumvit are really hoping you returning stay with us and let us serving you again.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I've always stayed in the Sukhumvit area, but I felt like upgrading from flashpacker to mid-range. This was actually a mid-range price, but quite a luxurious hotel.

I got one of the bigger rooms so can only comment on this one. It was excellent - very spacious and spotless.

Staff are very helpful and breakfast is excellent (though they should not label margarine as "butter" - that's not very honest).

The best thing about the hotel is the location. There's an entrance through an attached clothing shop (definitely shop here!), and about five feet from that entrance is the escalator to the Nana BTS station. I have never stayed in a hotel anywhere with a better location!

Fully recommended.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank mealadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Mealadvisor,

First of all, We would like to thank you for selecting On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation during your stay in Bangkok. We very much appreciated you take the time to shared feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We delighted you enjoyed your stayed and satisfied with our accommodation, location and service staff. Most of all, We proud that our team was successful in providing you with exceptionally service. Your comment of our breakfast, we take note serious and will be discuss with our team to improve our products.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok. Please do not forget us! We would be truly happy to welcome you back to On8 Sukhumvit at anytime. Please contact us directly to arrange your booking and for the very special rate for our repeat guests.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

On8 is located next to Nana BTS (Skytrain). If you should need taxi or tuk-tuk, you will also find this in Sukhumvit Road if you exit the hotel through the tailor-exit.
The breakfast isn't excactly to die for, but it is ok, and they make your decided version of eggs/omelet and sausages on your order. The rest of the "buffet" is rather simple, but ok.
Night Security is ok, guard on duty after 23 until 05 or 06 in the morning. Lots of cosy restaurants and pubs within a few minutes walk. Also close to 7/11 :-)
Clean rooms, nice beds. Combined rainshower and separate shower head. Ok A/C all though a little noisy. Rooms 201/202, 301/302 and 401/402 is possible to interconnect making a stay with kids in separate room very nice and handy.

Room Tip: Recommend rooms 201, 202, 301, 302, 401, 402 on the entrance side in the alley and not out against S...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChristianSmeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear ChristianSmeby,

We would like to thank you for selecting On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation during your stay in Bangkok. We much appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We delighted you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, location, and our reasonable room rate. Most of all, we are proud that our team was successful in providing you with exceptionally service. Your comment regarding our breakfast, we will discuss with our team to improve our products.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, please do not forget us! We would be truly happy to welcome you back to On8 Sukhumvit at anytime. Please contact us directly to arrange your bookings and for the very special rates for our repeat guests!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I have stayed in this cute little hotel on several occasions. We have always had a good experience and this time was no exception. The hotel is located conveniently near the Nana BTS station, making it easy to access all the popular spots such as Siam, Asok, Mochit etc. It is also close to all the night spots. There are a few money exchange outlets nearby as well as 7/11 stores. The staff is excellent, extremely accommodating and helpful. Mr. Pong and Mr. Nu have become like family to us. Would definitely stay only here in all our future visits to Bangkok. Love On8, Love Bangkok and Love Thailand and its people!

Room Tip: Choose the one with windows.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanhaviAdithya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear JanhaviAdithya,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for choosing On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok. Thanks for letting us fulfill your journey. We truly delight to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay and enjoyed wondering around the local residential area nearby the hotel.

We want you to know that nothing can make us stop smiling while reading your review. We trying hard to provide the best service to our customers and their satisfaction are our reward. We believe that nothing else can beat the sincerely service minded. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

It is so grateful to know that Mr.Pong and Mr. Nu impressed you by their excellently service mind. At Admiral Premier, we want our guests to feel at home, we serve everyone at best especially our return guests are always warmly welcome!

Please feel free to contact me by direct email manager@on8bangkok.com for your next visit in bangkok for arrange your accommodation with a very special rate.

Kind regards

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Located next to Nana Station. Close to nightlife, tailors and shopping within few Bts station. Hotel itself is clean and nice just that breakfast is rather boring though that's fine for maybe 2 morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fericia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear fericia,

We would like to thank you for selecting On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation during your stay in Bangkok. We much appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We delighted you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, location, and our service. Most of all, we are proud that our team was successful in providing you with exceptionally service.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, please do not forget us! We would be truly happy to welcome you back to On8 Sukhumvit at anytime. Please contact us directly to arrange your bookings and for the very special rates for our repeat guests!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#57 of 880 in Bangkok
1,505 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#95 of 880 in Bangkok
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#158 of 880 in Bangkok
1,043 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#205 of 880 in Bangkok
880 reviews
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#491 of 880 in Bangkok
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Address: 162 Sukhumvit Road, Soi Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Nana BTS, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £36 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing