We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #172 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 10 March 2010

I'd definetly recommend On8 for travelers who would like a 4 star hotel in a great location for a very reasonable price. The hotel is located directly next to the steps up to Nana BTS station which gives you great access to the rest of the city while avoiding the Bangkok traffic (which is as bad as you've probably heard). The hotel isn't particularyly easy to find, so make sure you get a hotel car for cab drivers. The staff and very professional and friendly, the rooms and modern, clean and even a bit funky. I would say that this hotel isn't for you if you are big on views - my room had frosted glass to let light in as there would be no view anyway (other than the Nana BTS). Chances are if you are in Bangkok you aren't there to sit in a hotel room all day to admire the view. The breakfast is simple but adequate. Wifi is included for the price. For the price I think that this hotel is a great find and out of the 4 - 5 hotels I've stayed in at Bangkok I'd recommend this as the best value for money.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrizvegasMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk_C, manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 22 March 2010
Dear BrizvegasMatt 14 contributions
Ipswich, Australia

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,


Walailuk C.
Hotel Manager
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    409
    99
    25
    13
See reviews for
100
351
267
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2010

This is the place to stay if you are looking for accomodation in Sukhumvit Road in Bangkok. I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and loved this place. It is located at the BTS Nana station. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. They give you free WIFI and if you don't have a laptop they provide one in the lobby for guests to use. The staff in the On8Cafe must also be mentioned for their service. So well done to all involved in this little gem in Bangkok. Will definitely recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_girl_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk_C, manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 22 March 2010
Dear travel_girl_za 4 contributions
Cape Town, South Africa

Thank you for your words of appreciation for our room and the staff. It brings us great pleasure when our hard efforts to satisfy our guests are appreciated and remembered. We all send our regards and appreciation to you for the recognition as well.
We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Hotel Manager
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights first for 3 nights then 4 nights after coming back from chiang mai.i loved this place.the staff was so friendly and helpful.The rooms were very nicely decorated and the breakfast was very good.The girls in Dining room were so nice.The location is perfect.and the Laptop in the Lobby is added facility for travellers.which is free of cost.I will recommend this hotel who is visiting bangkok.next time when i will go again i will surely stay at on8.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk_C, manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 10 March 2010
Dear Nilli 25 contributions
Islamabad

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Hotel Manager
on8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

I truly enjoyed this hotel which was conveniently located next to the skytrain for transportation. The staff was helpful in arranging limo service to and from the airport.. The girls in the dining room were delightful and the food very good. I was there for 5 days and really couldn't find fault with the hotel. I wasn't in the room long enough to miss not having windows. I would highly reccommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humme65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk_C, manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 10 March 2010
Dear humme65 26 contributions
Sarasota, FL

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services and facilities particularly in regards to our Staff service at Café On8 as your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to On8 Bangkok.

Warm Regards

Walailuk C.
Hotel Manager
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

very stylish and smart little hotel, in a great spot. Right near the skytrain for getting around and in an interesting part of town - lovely street food nearby! The rooms are neat and clean and attractive - although there's no windows, so you don't get a view. While we were there, we also found it a bit noisy at night, both with music from the street and night-time roadworks nearby. But the staff were lovely, and extremely helpful, and the breakfast was one of the best we had on our tour of Asia - choice from a la carte for hot food and a good buffet spread of fruit, pastries etc. In fact, the little cafe attached to the hotel is a very agreable place to spend time and a restful haven from bangkok chaos. This hotel is great value and feels more luxurious than the price would suggest.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vigonose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk_C, manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 10 March 2010
Dear vigonose 13 contributions
france

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at On8 Bangkok, during your recent visit.

As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our accommodation, breakfast and especially impressed with service provided from our staffs.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at On8 Sukhumvit, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Hotel Manager
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Well, if you do not necessarily need to have window (and there would be nothing interesting to see outside anyway), since there is just mat-glass installed instead, great choice and perfect price/value combination. If you add the fact, that hotel is next to Nana station, staff is extremely friendly, free internet in the rooms and free laptop in the lobby for use, it is indeed close to perfect.
Just a bit more interesting breakfast choice, and this will be perfect hotel in Bangkok.
P.S.
First time in my life when I see price for the provided slippers published in the room

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk_C, manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 10 March 2010
Dear Kasparainens 68 contributions
Riga, Latvia

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your valued comments during your recent visit. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the breakfast choice where we can further improve.
We have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to On8. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Warm Regards


Walailuk C.
Hotel Manager
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Definitely recommend On8 for a stay in Bangkok. Spent 1 1/2 days in Bangkok solo in between flights and based on recommendations on Trip Advisor decided to check it out. It was clean, staff was helpful (particularly Pong, bell boy), bed was super-comfy, bathroom was a great size. Although it was a little weird not to be able to see out the frosted glass window, not a big deal since I didn't spend that much time in the room. Although I didn't travel with a computer, they had a couple lap tops set up in the lobby and cafe to look things up.

Would print out the directions from hotel web site to give to driver at hotel. Front entrance is the restaurant/cafe on Sukhumvit - you can get to the lobby by walking through the restaurant (or having cab drop you off around the alley).

Steps away from the BTS Sky Train, which is perfect for getting around Bangkok.

Only complaint would be the breakfast, the only place I stayed during my 3 week trip where noodle soup was not offered. Only offered western style breakfast items, which was fine, but would be nice it traditional Thai breakfast items were also available.

When in Bangkok, check out one of the malls and hit the foodcourt for an inexpensive but very tasty meal! Also if you get the chance and want to get off the traditional tourist loop, go check out the Arts of the Kingdom exhibit at the Dusit Palace and Jim Thompson's house (house is super easy to get to via sky train).

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cipindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk_C, manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 March 2010
Dear cipindc 10 contributions
WDC
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through Trip advisor
We acknowledge your concerns regarding the selection of food served at breakfast that we welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.
For all your valued feedback, we have noted for our improvement. We hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve your better.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Hotel Manager
On8 Sukhumvti Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Property: On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Address: 162 Sukhumvit Road, Soi Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Nana BTS, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing