We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #189 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Location is away from sites but near nightlife.

Rooms are nice and modern, comfortable beds. Good shower but my friends rooms shower did leak.

Good service, as you check in, they give you a nice refreshing complimentary watermelon juice which was great.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk_C, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2010

Dear rchp 15 contributions
London, United Kingdom

Thank you for your comments and appreciation. We always strive to meet and go beyond the expectations of our guests.
We hope to see you the next time you are back in Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Hotel Manager
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2010

I was attracted to this hotel firstly due to its value. About 2000baht per night.

Secondly due to its good location right beside a BTS Skytrain Station. Not many hotels are near the BTS and offer such a good price. The BTS can get you to almost any attractions withing central Bangkok without needing to deal with pesky taxi and tuk-tuk drivers who are out to rip you off!

Thirdly, the sincerity of the hotel staff...even before i book the hotel. Believe it or not, the management will take effort to see the guest review on TripAdvisor.com and apologise for any shortcomings openly and show gratitude for compliments! Where else can you get that??

I must compliment the Corporate Operations Manager, Mr Stieve Aron who introduce himself to us during check-in. Knowing that there would be protestors and demonstrations by the 'Red Shirts' in Bangkok that weekend, he gave us assurance that should we have any problems getting back to the hotel and caught in the demonstration, we should call the reception for help. And if need to, he offered us his mobile number to get us out and back to the hotel safely.

Being a small hotel means that they can afford to take effort to get to know their guests and recognise you!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk_C, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2010

Dear Semang 5 contributions
Singapore

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services and facilities particularly in regards to Khun Stieve who is our Corporate Operation Manager as receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.
Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to On8 Bangkok.


Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Hotel Manager
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, I tried to make 2 reservations, 1 on my way from Singapore to Phuket and 1 before going back to cold and frozen Europe.
The problem is that, since the hotel opened, i think June 2009, everybody likes to stay there. So the first period, the Saffran room was not available. My first, and sure it will not be my last experience was 5 nights before going back to Europe.
Indeed, the breakfast is simple, for hotels in Asia, but the quality makes it good. Also the friendly service. Not only in the restaurant/coffeeshop, but all the staff.
Very friendly, polite, helpful.
The room is very big, so is the bathroom. But no bathtub, only a great "rain"shower.
Wifi is free, that's were I'm always looking for, works fast.
I my comments to the hotel, I suggest an extra seat/chair, for there's only one available in the room.
So when I'm behind the laptop, my wife had to sit in the bed.
But she loves the hotel and the friendly staff. So next time I have to make the reservation much more in advance. But one thing is sure, They will see us again, cause in Jan/Feb/March, we always stay a few weeks in Thailand on our way to and from Singapore.

I hope they will keep this high standard service for a long, long time. Then they will see us back again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTLJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk_C, manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2010

Dear HTLJohn 2 contributions
Amstelveen

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at On8 Bangkok, during your recent visit. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.
We have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to On8. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our guests.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at On8 Sukhumvit,

we look forward to welcoming you again

Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Hotel Manager
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

I'd definetly recommend On8 for travelers who would like a 4 star hotel in a great location for a very reasonable price. The hotel is located directly next to the steps up to Nana BTS station which gives you great access to the rest of the city while avoiding the Bangkok traffic (which is as bad as you've probably heard). The hotel isn't particularyly easy to find, so make sure you get a hotel car for cab drivers. The staff and very professional and friendly, the rooms and modern, clean and even a bit funky. I would say that this hotel isn't for you if you are big on views - my room had frosted glass to let light in as there would be no view anyway (other than the Nana BTS). Chances are if you are in Bangkok you aren't there to sit in a hotel room all day to admire the view. The breakfast is simple but adequate. Wifi is included for the price. For the price I think that this hotel is a great find and out of the 4 - 5 hotels I've stayed in at Bangkok I'd recommend this as the best value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrizvegasMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk_C, manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2010

Dear BrizvegasMatt 14 contributions
Ipswich, Australia

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,


Walailuk C.
Hotel Manager
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

This is the place to stay if you are looking for accomodation in Sukhumvit Road in Bangkok. I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and loved this place. It is located at the BTS Nana station. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. They give you free WIFI and if you don't have a laptop they provide one in the lobby for guests to use. The staff in the On8Cafe must also be mentioned for their service. So well done to all involved in this little gem in Bangkok. Will definitely recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_girl_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk_C, manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2010

Dear travel_girl_za 4 contributions
Cape Town, South Africa

Thank you for your words of appreciation for our room and the staff. It brings us great pleasure when our hard efforts to satisfy our guests are appreciated and remembered. We all send our regards and appreciation to you for the recognition as well.
We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Hotel Manager
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights first for 3 nights then 4 nights after coming back from chiang mai.i loved this place.the staff was so friendly and helpful.The rooms were very nicely decorated and the breakfast was very good.The girls in Dining room were so nice.The location is perfect.and the Laptop in the Lobby is added facility for travellers.which is free of cost.I will recommend this hotel who is visiting bangkok.next time when i will go again i will surely stay at on8.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk_C, manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2010

Dear Nilli 25 contributions
Islamabad

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Hotel Manager
on8 Sukhumvit Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

I truly enjoyed this hotel which was conveniently located next to the skytrain for transportation. The staff was helpful in arranging limo service to and from the airport.. The girls in the dining room were delightful and the food very good. I was there for 5 days and really couldn't find fault with the hotel. I wasn't in the room long enough to miss not having windows. I would highly reccommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humme65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk_C, manager at On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2010

Dear humme65 26 contributions
Sarasota, FL

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services and facilities particularly in regards to our Staff service at Café On8 as your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to On8 Bangkok.

Warm Regards

Walailuk C.
Hotel Manager
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 885 in Bangkok
1,531 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#109 of 885 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#494 of 885 in Bangkok
264 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 885 in Bangkok
1,062 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#209 of 885 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Address: 162 Sukhumvit Road, Soi Sukhumvit Soi 8 | Nana BTS, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £36 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing