We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Peking Duck at reasonable price”

Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #59 of 10,918 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$297
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Within the traditional calming ambience of Man Ho Chinese Restaurant, you’ll discover the finest Cantonese and Szechwan specialties, seafood, vegetable delights and signature Peking Duck. • Seafood and vegetable specialties • Dim Sum lunch buffet • Signature Peking Duck
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic Peking Duck at reasonable price”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Peking Duck at this restaurant is really top notch. The price is reasonable and we would return to have it again.

The staff is also very professional. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Robert B.

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Bangkok!

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent visit on the TripAdvisor website.

I'm glad you've enjoyed our Signature dish - the Tamarind wood smoked Peking Duck. Besides our Dim Sum selections it is our most popular choice.

Looking forward to welcome you hopefully back soon.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    37
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
674 reviews
536 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Below standard for dim sum in a 5-stars hotel”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I was not so impressed with dim sum at Man Ho at JW Marriott Bangkok at all. Firstly, the service was poor. Staffs seem to be untrained: lack of knowledge about food and inattentive. Food was so-so but given the price tag, it was disappointed. Will not surely return to this place for dim sum.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KwinAun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Kwin Aun,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant and thank you for your recent visit.

With regrets I read your comment you posted on the TripAdvisor website and in order to improve our impression on you I'd like to find out a little more about it.

If you could kindly drop me a note at Bruno.Rotschaedl@marriott.com would be greatly appreciated...

Again, thank you for pointing out some of the opportunity areas we can work on and hope to read from you soon,

with very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Mariott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sunday Dim Sum. Yum”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

My friend and I were staying in the JW Marriott and decided to go for dim sum Sunday. The food was excellent. The service was excellent after one major item. It was 1p on Sunday and we didn't have a reservation and were told they were full, The was the 3rd restaurant that was full which really shed a bad light on marriott when a platinum guest, staying 20,000 miles from home can't eat in the hotel they are staying at. I finally complained and viola a table opened. In my view I shouldn't have needed to complain.

Manager: You are not making good use of the dining room. There is so much atmosphere you have little room for tables and I would rethink the layout

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nasch3904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Nash3904,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.

Thank you for patronizing us during your stay with us and for leaving your comments on the TripAdvisor website. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed the culinary choices we offer. I apologize also for not being able to accomodate you in our popular outlets. We for sure will work on a solution for loyal customers like you in the future.

Last but not least, I wish you all the best for a happy 2014 and hope you'll return soon!

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantasticly delisious Chinese food and fine service!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stay at the hotel and then have dinner at many outlets including the Chinese. The food was super authentic (my friends and me are from Chinese origin) and very delsious and good pricing and value for money! We had Peking Duck, crsipy cheicken and beef in xo sauce and many soups and vegetables....all was very great. thank you

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumtarn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Khun Runtarn N,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for patronising Man Ho and for leaving another comment for one of our outlets on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad to read that you've enjoyed your culinary selections, especially our Signature dish, the "Tamarind wood smoked, roasted Peking Duck".

The Man Ho Chinese Restaurant team certainly hopes to see you back many more times to enjoy more delicacies from their menu.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitly great place for a perfect chinese food”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Had their chinese food a couple of time. We totally fell in love of their authentic chinese food which is delicious and hygenic. And a huge thumb up for their excellent and professional service. We were touched and definitly will visit tgem again before we leave the town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Enrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Enrique M,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for recent visit and for sharing your nice comments with the TripAdvisor community.

I'm glad to read that you as a happy returning customer keep enjoying our food and service performance.

The whole Man Ho team is certainly looking forward to your next visit, either for our freshly prepared Dim Sum or our Signature Dish, the Tamanrind-wood smoked roasted Peking Duck.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing