We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #59 of 10,918 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$297
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Within the traditional calming ambience of Man Ho Chinese Restaurant, you’ll discover the finest Cantonese and Szechwan specialties, seafood, vegetable delights and signature Peking Duck. • Seafood and vegetable specialties • Dim Sum lunch buffet • Signature Peking Duck
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good dim sum”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This restaurant serves a very good quality dim sum and a good range of choices. I thought the prices are slightly high for bangkok 790 baht for all you can eat or about 120baht per single order of 2-3 dumplings. The same quality dumplings in Macau, Hong Kong or Australia would be a similar price so I would have expected to pay less in bangkok. Overall the experience was good and I would certainly go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Chris P,

greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for sharing your good experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We're certainly happy to hear that you enjoy the range and quality of our dim sum.
The Man Ho Chinese Restaurant team is looking forward already to your next visit when you're around in this area again.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    37
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Dim-Sum, Great Service & Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I am a regular here at Man Ho for their dim sum lunches. I am a very big fan of dim sum and have tried a lot of different dim sum restaurants but none have beaten what i am offered here at Man Ho. The quality of the food is great, the service is great, the atmosphere is great and because i am also a Club Marriott member, it is great value. I have been here countless times and have never been disappointed and i can say the same about my friends and family, whom are also all regulars to this place. Definitely a must try and a strong recommendation. I cannot say much about the dinner menu (as i have never had dinner here) but i can surely back the dim sum and lunch items. Possibly one of the best Chinese in Bangkok.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Karan G,

greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for visiting us so often and for leaving your comments on the TripAdvisor forum.

I'm glad to read that you enjoy our dim sum food quality and our Service performance.
We hope to see you back for another round of Dim Sum or also for Dinner to explore new items from our menu.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most excellent Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The food is very wonderful and staff are very helpful and polite.
This restaurant can be one of the best in Bangkok.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Customer1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Customer 1429,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Bangkok.

Thank you for visiting our Chinese restaurant and for leaving your comments on the TripAvsior website.

Khun Tuk and her team are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had lunch there with some friends recently. I found the meal to be delicious during the multi-course meal. The Peking duck was very good along with the dim sum very tasty. The private room was very nice and well furnished.The service was excellent as the staff were quick to replace our plates and the tea was just right. I left very well pleased with the dining experience at the Man Ho restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EOD-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear EOD-1,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Bangkok!

Thank you for dining with us and for leaving your nice comments on the TripAdvisor website.

I'm certainly happy to read that you've enjoyed your selections with your friends as well as the ambiance and service performance.

We're looking forward to welcome you hopefully back soon, until then...

with very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Man Ho”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We found the service to be poor...food quality was poor...hot tea was cool/warm every time they poured

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Andrew G,

greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Bangkok!

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your comments with the TripAdvsisor community.

I'm certainly disappointed to read that your experience in Man Ho wasn't up to the level that we're known for. I have reviewed your comments about service and food quality and will work with the team the Management, culinary and service team involved to improve on them.

Again, I appreciate your candied feedback and hope you give us another opportunity to show you the service and quality that our Man Ho Chinese Restaurant is known for.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing