We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“noisy ,crowded area .. but friendly hotel personel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ratchada City Hotel
Ranked #663 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“noisy ,crowded area .. but friendly hotel personel.”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

we stay at RATCHADA CİTY HOTEL about 5 days .. have friendly hotel personel ,restaurant have nothing for EUROPEAN people in breakfast.... have big swimming pool .necassary a little more clean ....
wery near to city center ..have many choise to transfer ...

garden and entrence always busy .and noisy ... you can hear whole night bus transfer and whistle
WONDERFUL air condition

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murat_akgul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
3
4
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

An average hotel with the carpets being somewhat dirty and walls needing a fresh coat of paint to cover up some dirty spots on the walls. I didn't like how the room can't be brightly lit even if there's light coming in from the balcony. But I didn't mind it too much since I was mostly out and about and just needed a room to stay in for a few nights while touring the city for a few days. They give a free breakfast buffet from 6-10 am only. For pedastians, traffic was very intimidating on the main street just right outside the hotel by 7-eleven because cars just don't want to stop. I was 1 feet away from getting hit by car.

Helpful?
2 Thank NancyHyunAe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buriram, Thailand
Level Contributor
197 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Have stayed here on a couple of occasions and I love the large bedrooms/beds. The bathrooms are in need of an upgrade but I don't spend too long in them! The Swimming Pool is large enough for some good exercise and usually very quiet.

The hotel is very close to Huay Kwang station on the MRT (underground) and so it's easy to get around Bangkok from here. There's also the wonderful all night market at Huay Kwang, great for clothes and late night food.

Overall, good value for money...just try to be patient if you find a couple of tour buses are checking in when you arrive as this is their main business.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EggChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

From the moment you walk in you are met my rude miserable staff! Given a room with single beds when booked a double. Tutted at when you complain, refused a second room key when 2 persons are staying, overlooking a coach parking lot with whistle happy Thai security guards blowing their whistles all night! No matches or a lighter on the premises I was told. And situated in the middle of nowhere apart from body massage shops! I would rather walk around all night then stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martinbald99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed here twice a few years ago, before discovering another hotel.
Rooms here are old and smell like it too.
The location far off Ratchadapisek road, the walk in from there is quite daunting as you pass some dark roads.
The breakfast was mediocre to say the least, the staff also had problems with English, luckily I speak some Thai.
The only plus point is the rooms can be had for around 800 bahts but if I had any other choice, I wouldn't consider this danky place.

Room Tip: No tip here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonathanLin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The hotel does not have anything special to comment on, it has a very spacious room and large beds located near the station Huei Kwang; it is accessible to most places.

Try the club sandwich for a treat! very nice, every time!

More importantly, there is the somboon seafood in that district which is deadly famous for its pice and value of food. give it a try!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
190 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights as the place we were booked in to had no record of our booking and had no rooms.
We had just travelled for 10 hours and were very tired so we just checked in here to have a rest.
The hotel is old and tired looking with dirty carpets in the room and poor sound proofing.
The hotel seems to be popular with Chinese people and they were very noisy.
Their is no safety box in the room but they have boxes downstairs at reception. I would make sure you use them if you stay here.
I wouldnt stay here again. For less money you can stay at better hotels nearby, and for a little more money you can stay at a very nice one.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Praso@Ratchada 12
#346 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#453 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Atrium Boutique Resort Hotel
#503 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MeStyle Place
#423 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#403 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
13 Coins Tower Hotel Ratchada
#755 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ratchada City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratchada City Hotel

Property: Ratchada City Hotel
Address: 1,3,5,7,9 Soi Soonthomsiri | Pracharajbumphen Road, Huaykwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #663 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ratchada City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ratchada City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing