We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for just a night between flight connections”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #219 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
501 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 509 helpful votes
“Good for just a night between flight connections”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for a few hours overnight between flights. The hotel is close to the airport so it is very convenient for just a night between flight connections. The room itself was OK and looked like it had been recently renovated, the bathroom however was very old but for a single night stay at a price of just 40 Euro per night including breakfast and airport transfers, this is something I can overlook. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was OK. Free airport pick up and drop off.

But please note that this is not a boutique hotel -- it is basic, there is no lift and the there are people coming an going with their luggage at all hours of the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runsammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    358
    118
    29
    11
See reviews for
72
345
120
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent a nite here between planes. It was a good choice. Food wasn't super easy, but not very far away by taxi at the nearby mall. Service was very good, Rooms nice but not large. The furnishings were very nice. We had good internet and good TV.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blacboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We decided on this little place to stay because it was five minutes to the airport.

Very friendly staff on check in.

Room was simple but adequate for a one night stay.

Breakfast was good and they offered transport to the airport.

The small bus was very comfy, convenient and our stay was stress free knowing that we will be OK to catch our flight next day.
We ventured out for
dinner to sample local good.
It was fascinating to watch the local custom of eating and drinking.

Good music was part of the enjoyment.

Do not be afraid to mix with the locals.
We will return there when we visit this area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvaM221150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The location was next to airport, staff was waiting for us and picked us up at the airport and the receptionists were very helpful and showed us how to find our way around the city. Easy access to the city, very close to Sky train.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Like many before me, I booked this hotel because it is close to the airport and I had a very early flight and didn't want to worry about traffic delays in busy Bangkok. The room is modest, but very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning works very well, but a bit too noisy. I had to wear ear plugs to sleep. The hotel provide a free transport to the airport and although I left at 4:30AM I had a banana and juice. Breakfast didn't start that early. The staff was very helpful, especially the bellman/driver who carried my heavy suite case up to my room, (there is no elevator.) I didn't get a chance to see the area around the hotel as I arrived in the dark and left in the dark.

For the price this modest hotel is a bargain for transiting to and from the airport. However, if you plan on staying in Bangkok venture out into town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Would recommend this hotel for a stop-over between flights to and from BKK. It is conveniently close to the airport (just a good 10 minutes drive) and their service is punctual and efficient: swift pick up from and to the airport, swift check-in and out procedures. Value for money.

Bedrooms are functional and big enough, provided with the necessary for a night's (or couple of hours) sleep. Breakfast is simple, good enough to fill your stomach.
Shops, supermarket and restaurants around the corner.

Booking the hotel is recommended, as it can be busy, and can be done in an easy way through the hotel's website.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morevish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
2.7 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#320 of 863 in Bangkok
658 reviews
2.3 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#293 of 863 in Bangkok
231 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#298 of 863 in Bangkok
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
779 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.2 mi away
Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 1627 / 2 Latkrabang Road, Soi Latkrabang 11/5, Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariya Boutique Residence is the charming accommodation near Suvarnabhumi Airport offering 36 immaculate guestrooms where all necessary amenities are provided for guests' comfort including WiFi internet connection throughout the hotel and 24-hour airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariya Boutique Residence At Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing