We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$143
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$537
US$521
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$94
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$275
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
170
132
23
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
132
23
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstops supermarketthong lorwashing machinetuk tukserviced residencenice infinity pooljapanese foodbedroom unitbts stationemporium mallmicrowave ovensteam roomrestaurants and shopslocation is greatdining tablethe breakfast areabreakfast selection
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good:
Luxurious room. Nice infinity pool and decent gymn. Good concierge service who will tuk tuk you to the nearest BTS station. Service from staff is good. Conveniently located opposite Tops supermarket and loads of local, western food around. Some of the better massages nearby too.
Rooms is nicely equipped with everything from a fully equipped kitchen, washer, dryer, ironing facilities, AV system and a nice balcony for some fresh air.

Average:
Breakfast is adequate with eggs station, local and some japs favorite but not a wide spread. Needs to walk quite a bit (15 mins) to the nearest BTS.

Overall:
Excellent service residence for business travel. This has been my favorite service residence in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Choose a one bed room suite as compared to standard as its larger.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kslye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanaeYano_Manager, Manager at Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear kslye,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The apartments/suites are very spacious and super well-equipped. Its pretty near to the metro station and is pretty closely related to shopping malls and good eating places. the staff is very courteous. its complete value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunigagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanaeYano_Manager, Manager at Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Gunigagan,

Thank you for choosing Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor as your accommodation during your trip to Bangkok.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our property!
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This apartment is a great respite for those who need a great location and trendy places to chill and enjoy Bangkok.

For the 1st timers, staying along Sukumvit and Siam area which is close to the malls etc is a great choice...however for those who want to see the real bangkok , there is no better area than Thonglor.

This is an area which is filled with chic cafes, bars and eating places and the younfg & trendy bangkok folks flock to this area.

Somerset Apartment is rigth smacked in the middle of it....there are aplenty of great Japanese restaurants as Thonglor is a Japanese expat area, small massages shops which are great value and a Tops supermarket rigth opp the apartment.

I stayed at 2807 ( 1 bedroom apartment) and the room was fabulous....great view at 28 floor...quiet enough from street noise for me to open up the balconoy doors and windows and the amenities in the room was great

All the modern mods were there and one week stay was a breeze with the washer/ dryer, the cooking equipment and a giant size toilet with a shower stall / bathtub.

Housekeeping was fab and although the front desk was a hit and miss ( wish some really friendly and some really unfriendly ones)

The rest of the place is helmed great and I would recommend this as the place to stay !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the 07 / 09 numerics it's away from the sun and
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanaeYano_Manager, Manager at Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear TCritic

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay!
As you rightly mentioned, we are located in the middle of Thonglor which is the "happening" area of Bangkok.
Our rooms are well equipped so that you can truly feel like you are at home.

I would also like to thank you for your feedback on our front office staff as this has given us the opportunity to re-train oursleves to further improve the service standards.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I spent two nights at the Somerset Thonglor and whilst the layout of the rooms was fabulous, the service was impeccable and I was happy with most things, the location simply is not for me.

This is not the fault of the Hotel but I felt they were simply too far from the Sky train station, there is usually a tuk tuk to take you to the station but when you come back, you have to either taxi it or walk a good 15 minutes and this is not very pleasant, when it is hot. I usually stay near Asok and there the hotels are never more than 5 minutes walk away from the BTS Station, which makes it very handy.
Whilst I really liked the rooms and service and thought it good value for money, I think I will return to a hotel near Asok, when I am next in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanaeYano_Manager, Manager at Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear libica,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities although our location was not as convenient as you expected.
When need a change of scenary in the future, we hope that you will come to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my fiancee for 3 nights. The apartment was new and clean. There are many supermarkets, pubs and cafes along the main road and inside the small streets.

About 15 to 20mins walk to Thonglor bts station. The street is not as hectic as pratunam area. A great place for a relaxing and slower pace stay.

There is a nice little infinity pool by the restaurant on the 9th floor. The breakfast was not very fantastic. A better choice would be to explore the cafes along the streets for breakfast.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wxlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanaeYano_Manager, Manager at Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear wxlee,

Thank you for choosing Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor as your accommodation during your visit to Bangkok.

We are located in the "Place-to-be" of Bangkok - Thonglor and we are glad to know that you explored the area during your stay.

We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews