We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Siam Guest House III (Super) - Pleasant Stay, Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Siam Guest House III (Super)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
New Siam Guest House III (Super)
Ranked #393 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New Siam Guest House III (Super) - Pleasant Stay, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect from this guest house as I had read several mixed reviews.
The reception was fine - there was no wait and we were given our room key swiftly. There is a desk in reception where you can book tours and the man that works there is very helpful in providing you info on the surrounding area and places to go etc. The rooms were decent enough - you cant really complain for the price. Air con worked perfect - in fact at one point it was so chilled in the room we had to turn it off. The bathroom was ok - the shower had hot water and towels were provided. The guest house is located on soi Rambuttri , there are lots of local bars, market stalls down this road. Khao San road is just a 2 min walk from the guest house - this is where the more lively bars and markets are. You can easily get a tuc tuc or taxi anywhere in this area (alot of the tuc tucs are at the end of soi Rambuttri ) Do not accept the first price they offer you - they like to push their luck with backpackers/tourists. All in all my stay here was pleasant and I wouldn't hesitate to come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcollett87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    72
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
10
68
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great location near kao san rd in a quieter area. You pay extra for wifi but worked well and fast. Rooms basic and clean. Check in process was a little slow. Air con leaked but this was soon fixed. They offer laundry service but can get a lot cheaper and same day on the streets. We requested higher floor and we had a good nights sleep. Overall I am glad I chose this hotel for a short stay due to the location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 579rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

The location is great. Close to the boat taxi and in the middle of the kao san road district. Great place to go out at night, not too far away from the major touristic attractions. The rooms are good, but not great. AC didn't work very well. On the ground flour I couldn't get any internet from my mobile, but when I stayed in my room on the fifth, it was ok. No elevator, only for the luggage.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Clean and in a very good position, in the very heart of Khao San Road. You can reach the river boat stop in a minute or have a nice walk around.
May a little too expansive, but in the end good enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Cute little hotel- Similar to a travel lodge
Comfy bed
Quite noisy due to location- But we knew that when we booked! It was a busy period so we booked online.
Shower room was flooded when we arrived but nothing that could not be sorted.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules6525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

It's not a bad place, but it's just not good for me anymore...
Unfortunately, 3 years passing (since my last stay here) made a big difference in this place: the highest floor quiet room still came with water, mini fridge, tv, AC, towels and seemed alright at first glance from the door ...
BUT the toilet seat was stained yellow from the passing of time (they really should change these more often!!); the sheets were almost clean (i don;t know how to put it in other way: no detergent/soap smell but a grandma reused sheets smell or maybe they washed it in a 5 min cycle...i don;t know but i covered my pillow with a sarong); the sink was not well cleaned ( i had some desinfectant and the stains went away. so it can be done better!). the rest seemed in place :)

I returned afterwards to Bangkok on 2 different occasions and I did change hotels!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed 3 nights, still great as last year, but this time we could not room with balcony (favorite choice for any guest) as last year, for 1st night we sleep with Air con problem, it could not run normally, so the second day we say to the reception about the air con problem , in the afternoon hotel technical officer come to our room to fix it up . What’s a coincidence! We visit BKK on 5 Dec King’s Birthday , New Siam III has very strategic location, near Grand Palace and Sanam Luang there is a lot cultural show and activities there . We enjoy our stay , the room is clean and bright The Minus: there is not lift for person, just lift for luggage, so you do a little sports like us to stay in 5th floor , there is no breakfast service , no swimming pool. The Plus: The room is clean and bright, the location is no.1, location in soi Rambuttri offered various kind of food on street vendors all days long, Khao San Rd is a stone’s throw but still be calm and relax, Phra Athit pier (N13) is a walking distance for river ferry. Still my no.1 choice in Soi Rambuttri 

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#297 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#407 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Banglamphu
Bhiman Inn
Bhiman Inn
#345 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
#583 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#227 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Banglamphu
Diamond House
Diamond House
#296 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Siam Guest House III (Super)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Siam Guest House III (Super)

Property: New Siam Guest House III (Super)
Address: 7 Soi Rambutri, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Siam Guest House III (Super) 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your New Siam Guest House III (Super) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing