We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Siam Guest House III (Super)
Ranked #396 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a very good choice”
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We needed a clean, hot water, big bed, aircon place close to wats and khao san road. we got it! There is also: tv, a safe (for the valuables), small fridge, complimentary water, soaps, toilet paper. We were actually return to New Siam (having previously been to new siam II).and we found the same friendly face at reception. For internet - find it at ground floor, 2 computers, 10Baht per 15 min (this is the deal almost everywhere). Easy to book through their site.They have a travel agency also at ground floor (pretty helpful); if needed, you can ask around also (many travel agencies ready to help). the hotel can arrange taxi to get you to the airport: it cost us 390Baht for 2 persons. From the airport,when you arrive, the taxis are at first floor, just hand them the address you want to get to and they assign you to a driver - the price will be composed of the metered fare, an airport tax of 50B and the toll to get to Khao san road area which are in total 70B. (the total fare was in the end almost 500B). enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    74
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
11
71
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Guesthouse in a nice part of Rambuttri Road. Quiet. I got a room with a tiny but sexy balcony. Simple room. Not very friendly staff. The shower was wired so you got an electric shock everytime you touched the faucet.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sturle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benamocarra
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2009

We wanted to be close to the Grand Palace and Kao San road and hit the button with this one. We walked to the Grand Palace. The rooms were a fair size and we got the Queen Sized bed we had booked.
Reception staff were lovely and the hotel was very clean. It was 750B per night with air conditioning and en suite which was pretty good value given the area.
2 negative comments - we had eggs and toast for breakfast which were both cold!!!
Also we asked about a minibus to Kanchanburi and were given a price of 350B. When we said that we were not willing to pay this and that we could get it cheaper down the road we were met with abuse and a comment of 'it is 3 hours drive'. Having been there last year we knew that it was 2 hours and therefore he lied. I hate this!!!!
However, the tourist desk may not be part of the hotel but beware.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kesweddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We arrived in Bangkok in pouring rain, with no reservation, and after finding that Lonely Planet's pick on Soi Rambutri was full, we came across the New Siam III Guest House. Basic, clean, backpacker accommodation with A/C, hot shower, fridge and TV. We paid 790B (US$23) per night. Located in a reasonably quiet part of Soi Rambutri and not far from Khao San road. Lots of places to eat about the place. Reasonably helpful staff. No complaints. We would be happy to go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwimeetsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#322 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#407 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#203 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Bhiman Inn
Bhiman Inn
#352 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Banglamphu
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
#572 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Banglamphu
Diamond House
Diamond House
#299 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Siam Guest House III (Super)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Siam Guest House III (Super)

Property: New Siam Guest House III (Super)
Address: 7 Soi Rambutri, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Siam Guest House III (Super) 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Siam Guest House III (Super) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing