We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Comfort With Incredible Service”
Review of The Bhuthorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bhuthorn
Ranked #84 of 628 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet Comfort With Incredible Service”
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Amidst the heat of Bangkok, and the tension of the red shirt protests, the Bhuthorn was a quiet oasis. We stayed for 4 nights in the Nara room (the one with the bed upstairs in a little loft area). Our room was quiet, and the A/C quickly cooled everything down. Breakfast and afternoon tea were served in a beautiful little nook filled with plants. Chitlada and her staff provided impeccable service and were always ready to help with any issues. The only negative to staying here is that you are not near the skyline and must take a taxi to get to many parts of the city, taxi's however, are plentiful. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Bhuthorn and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    17
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
104
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Extra touches galore...beyond the standard orchid on your pillow. Huge, lovely furnished rooms in a quiet, intimate environment. Fantastic library with up-to-date, guides covering everything from Thai floral arrangements to food. Extremely helpful, including how to navigate in avoidance of the red-shirt protesting. If you are looking for a charming inn, in a good location, I can highly recommend the Bhuthorn. Don't give up on Thailand, hopefully there will be peace soon!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongKong
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2010

it is a very beautiful and lovely place. Everything there is elaborated and gave me a vision of old time. Host there is considerate and hostiptable. She served us tasty breakfast and afternoon tea, and gave us much useful information about travelling. She made us just like home. We enjoyed every minute in this hotel and hope can visit it again in furture!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

I could not have asked for a more comfortable for my 1st visit to Bangkok. Since I was traveling alone, in transit to meet up with my daughter, I was looking for a place that would provide me with safely and comfort. I found much more that that with the location and the care I received from the owners and staff here. The Bhuthorn provides comfort, while using traditional decor and maintaining the the experience of Bangkok. I was able to walk alone to the sights that were most important for my visit. The location provided access to much more than I was about to take advantage of since I was alone and time was limited. They even brought their computer to my room, so I could use it in privacy and comfort. I would love to have the opportunity to return and will absolutley recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBandKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2010

It is really a good and special hotel. Chitlada is very nice. The breakfast and the afternoon tea are very delicious. I will be back next time!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spamanhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We really enjoyed our 2-night stay at the Bhuthorn~
We were so lucky to find this wonderful guest house, everything was so lovely there~
The rooms were lovely decorated and comfortable. The hostess, Khun Chitlada was so nice and helpful. Abundant breakfast, delicious afterrnoon tea, homemade shampoo and body cream wash etc., everything impressed me~ We did enjoy our time there!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berrycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2010

My husband and I stayed here with our 1-yr old son for four nights in February. It was a real pleasure. Every day there was something new to appreciate and enjoy. The service was exceptional. Lovely fresh flowers everywhere, delicious sweets, and endless small touches to make us feel taken care of and completely at home. Even our son Gabriele grew to love the place and the wonderful innkeepers. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellenalessio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
The Asadang
The Asadang
#29 of 628 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Banglamphu
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Banglamphu
Baan Noppawong
Baan Noppawong
#13 of 628 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Arun Residence
Arun Residence
#36 of 628 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Banglamphu
Bangkok Bed and Bike
Bangkok Bed and Bike
#75 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Banglamphu
Old Capital Bike Inn
Old Capital Bike Inn
#1 of 628 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bhuthorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bhuthorn

Property: The Bhuthorn
Address: 96-98 Phraeng Bhuthorn Rd., | Phranakhorn,, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 628 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bhuthorn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bhuthorn,a newly operated hotel located in the heart of oldtown Bangkok, one of the well-preserved community registered to the Fine Art Department of Thailand. The Bhuthorn, a century-old shophouse has been converted into a boutique accommodation with exclusively 3 guestrooms. Each room has been decorated in their own individual characteristics with a colonial atmosphere. Our main targets are travelers who, while traveling, love to enjoy arts, history, people, and places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Bhuthorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bhuthorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing