We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice price, good for a short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nantra De Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nantra De Comfort
Ranked #415 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location, nice price, good for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed my stay. I had an economy room without breakfast. The room was modern looking and comfortable, albeit very small. It was perfect for me as a single traveler. I paid 780 baht per night and felt it was worth it (based on the location). It was easily within walking distance to the Thong Lor BTS (7-10mins) and just a 50 baht taxi ride to Asok for shopping/dining at Terminal 21.

I mostly used the room for sleeping and showering.

Economy room did not have a mini-fridge or water, so buy some drinks at the 7/11 and keep them in your room. The room was small, but this caused the air con to cool the room down almost immediately.

Room Tip: Second floor or higher to avoid foot traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    73
    59
    26
    14
See reviews for
6
65
57
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

The relatively cheap hotel is new and clean. The room was spacious enough and free of any undesirable smells. The bed was comfortable and clean. There is breakfast at the lobby in the morning but don't expect a lot - just some basic cereals and toast. The location is very good and much more quiet than other areas. The hotel is near the BTS station and lots of food establishments and supermarkets.

One odd feature of the rooms is the bathroom. It did not have a door. It's quite difficult to maintain privacy while taking a bath or using the toilet, not to mention the possibility of smells wafting to the bedroom.

The evening receptionist was courteous but didn't spoke only one word of English - yes. It was a little difficult to communicate, but we got through with gestures. The daytime receptionist was more able to communicate and even helped us to communicate with a cab driver.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors as there is less noise from the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

This is an above average low budget hotel located off the beaten path in Thong Lor. The location is relatively quiet except for the first floor where the noise from the lobby and outside in the alley echo into the room, we were able to move to the 5th floor the following day. I had to repair both toilets in the two rooms we stayed in, it was obvious the flushing mechanism installation was improper in the newly installed toilets. I had asked the front of the house to repair it but they had no clue about what I was talking about so I did it myself in both rooms, no big deal if you are a handy man and it only took 5 minutes to fix. This is the second low budget hotel in Bangkok where I had to do some handyman work on my room. The hotel appears to be recently renovated, within the past year or two. The small rooms are very clean, very good bedding, even though the double bed was two twins pushed together. You get two decent comforters and two nice pillows. The TV is a nice sized LCD with not so good channel line up but sufficient for vegging out after a hard night partying. The aircon rocks like a blast chiller. The hot water in the shower is intermittent but tolerable enough so. You can catch a motorbike taxi out and to the left across the street, be prepared to play frogger crossing this major road, Soi 55. It will cost about 20 baht to go to the Thong Lor BTS station, 5 minute ride and 20-30 min by foot. Taxi from Siam Paragon back to the hotel cost about 70 baht, make sure to ask for the meter too many tourist do not ask for the meter and pay 3-4 x the normal meter price. There are several good places to eat in the area, see my additional review for this area. The staff is very friendly and the hotel has free WiFi and free continental breakfast (toast, jam, fruit, cereal, coffee, tea).

Room Tip: Do not get ground floor, recommend 5th floor non-street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfrgrwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Pretty clean by bangkok standards, solid internet and computer lounge, but bad breakfast (just toast and coffe) so dont expect much there. Good service overall, was a bit hard to find at first. The nieghbourhood felt pretty safe, its about 10 minutes to the nearest skytrain station. Definitly good value, a nice small hotel to get some solid rest.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefKevin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

I booked this hotel with skeptical mind that it might not be a very budget hotel. To my surprise, the room is clean, very nicely decorated and comes with all necessary amenities. I particularly like the color scheme (aqua blue) which very much make me very high spirited. As it was a long long walk from the nearest Sky Train, it is important for the hotel to be clean and comfortable to cool you down. With the smiles at the faces of the staff, Nantra definitely did that.

An important point to make is that the staff is happy to release you your room way before the official check in time of 1400 hours. Thanks Nantra.

I also like the smell of the shower cream, again, very up lifting lemongrass fragrance.
Outside the Hotel, you can find sumptuous local food which cost merely 35 baht. For those looking for good quality good ambiance, this is definitely the right place as all the Bangkok Izakayas and ramen shops can be found along Thonglor.

Will definitely return ;).

Room Tip: Choose high floor and deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevechai07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We arrived at the Nantra de Comfort this morning after a painful 16hr flight from London and are so pleased with the place so far! I didn't prebook the room for early check in (just trying to save a bit more money), so we were able to sit in the reception area for a short while, had some breakfast (plenty of bread, jam, juice, fruit and cereal available) and logged onto the free wifi. I think the reception staff must have noticed how tired we looked and how sick I was, so they brought us up to the 2nd floor, which has bedrooms but also a lounge area with some books and computers for guests to use. We ended up crashing out on the lounge for a couple of hours, until we were told we could check in at 12 noon (2 hours before normal check in), and they said they felt so bad for us having to wait they upgraded us to a deluxe room on the 4th floor (the blue floor). The room is fine - we get TV, great wifi reception. For such a cheap place it's fantastic - plenty of shops, places to eat etc, and about a 5min walk from the BTS. The only 2 downsides are the lack of bathroom doors (none of the rooms have them, but we're comfortable enough with each other), and also signage from Soi Sukhumvit 55... we ended up walking past it twice trying to find it this morning, clearer signage would probably be a good idea. All in all, really glad we've booked here!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

To be honest I was a little skeptical when i hit the 'book' button. I mean.. bangkok... and for that price .. you know what to expect at the back of your head. But then i was in the city for only two days and didnt want to spend too much on a hotel.

the hotel was walking distance from the thong lo bts station. you would wanna take the sky train. the traffic jams in bangkok are a mess. When I reached the hotel (please have a map preloaded with a GPS pin) i was in for a surprise. the property is just off the main road. there is a supermarket for your everyday needs a few meters walk toward the bts station and starbucks !

the room (the deluxe room not the economy) was perfect for a solo traveller. clean and pleasant.


the hotel gave me free wifi. if you do not have a local phone and do not wanna spend a bomb on international calling, internet is your only saviour to remain in touch with friends and family. working Public phones are pretty hard to find.

All in all... i would go back again and stay there. when you go to have a holiday which requires you to only come to a hotel to sleep on a clean bed and shower in the morning to get out again. its the perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe room and nothing else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kk506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
#522 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#196 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#438 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo
Sukhumvit
Nantra Sukhumvit 39
Nantra Sukhumvit 39
#727 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Augusta
Augusta
#839 of 1,135 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantra De Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantra De Comfort

Property: Nantra De Comfort
Address: 125/4-7 Sukhumvit 55, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #415 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantra De Comfort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nantra De Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantra De Comfort Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing