We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nantra De Comfort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PlayHaus Thonglor(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
37
75
61
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
75
61
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelwalking distancethai languageminute walkfloor roomsukhumvit areasmall hotelcomfy bedthonglorcerealbtsinternetreceptionistbahtacstalls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I have booked this hotel via agoda, and its a complete Value for money. The only issue was that the bathrooms didnt have doors other than a curtain, prepare yourself for that. Location and comfort levels were good. Pretty near to the BTS. The room was small and had no elevator.

Room Tip: Dont choose the economy one, as the bathrooms door issue would be, select the better one.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nipun Kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel is excellent in some areas, but sadly lacking in others.

I have stayed here 4 times in the last 6-7 months, each time for at least two nights. The rooms I had assigned varied drastically from very small to very very small. That in itself is not a problem, as I knew what to expect. What was a problem was the effect that bad plumbing has on a very small space. On 3 of the 4 times I stayed here, a rank smell has come up the pipes during the night (into the bathroom, and through the sink - which is directly beside the bed in the bedroom). This has made it impossible to sleep. Even when I have tried to cover the openings, the smell is so strong that it just doesn't go away.

Its a shame really as the beds are comfortable, the internet fast, and the TV's in each room are larger than you would expect. If they could sort out the plumbing (and let me know here), I'd be back in a flash.

Pros: Location is excellent. Staff helpful. No noise from outside.

Room Tip: Stay away from 307.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0M8D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Traveled here last year, the staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. Also the staff were very helpful in providing directions to places like the Flower Market and Wat Pho. Really wonderful stay and we'll definitely choose this place again.

Walking to the BTS is a tad of a way, considering that we walked about 400-500 meters or so.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I probably should have opted for a deluxe room as the economy room was quite basic. When I arrived I was given the choice between a room on the groundfloor and one on the 5th floor without lift (the economy rooms are in the annexe), the groundfloor room turned out to be extremely small so I took the 5th floor room, which was adequate in size. But there is not much "comfort" in the way of tea making facilities or mini bar in the room and occasionally the room had a sewer smell. If I had been travelling with a companion I would definitely not have liked the doorless toilet/shower.

The in-room safe is a joke, it isn't attached to anything so thieves could just walk away with the whole safe to crack it at their leasure at home.

The staff were friendly and helpful, no complaints there.

Locationwise it is a bit further from the nearest BTS station than I was lead to believe in looking at the Google Maps, but still acceptable.

Room Tip: I haven^t seen the deluxe rooms but they are probably better value than the economy ones
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldfoxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Accessible in a main street Sukhutai 55 with a nice fish restaurant at the corner. Everything is available, clean and working. But at a minimal level and away from the real touristal things. 100-150 bath and 30 minutes by taxi to the national Museum. It is realya but at moderate price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ph_kemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews