We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very functional for most guests”
Review of BBB Inn

BBB Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BBB Inn
Ranked #362 of 742 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Great location. Room available as required. Friendly staff, who guide you through the process of check-in and check-out. Very comfortable and helpful. Room was clean and adequate. Excellent location for the gay bars and clubs. It has a reputation - which is part of the attraction.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Petertravel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2013

BBB Inn is located in the heart of gay nightlife. The rooms are decent, but the 1 or 2 room suite is absolute hammer with the toys provided there. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel on a private gay party, even after the bars and discotheques are closed. If I am in Bangkok or on the way to Pattaya or Phuket, I always stay there.

Room Tip: Take the party suite if you really need fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SanukBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This delightful small Inn is a must for gay travellers (and others who are not gay-shy!). It is situated at 918 Pra Ram 4 main road just three hundred metres from the infamous Patpong night life areas and under a ten minute walk from either Silom underground station or Sala Daeng Sky train station. The Inn has decent sized rooms all with TV, video channels, mini-bar, safety deposit box and laundry service. Each room has a large double bed and an en suite clean and attractive toilet/shower room of a good size. Prices start at 1,350 baht per night and there are more expensive rooms of a deluxe nature on request. Downstairs in the reception area there is a coffee bar, pool table, access to the internet and various t-shirts/polo shirts for sale; the Inn also has a small area for fitness training. There is no lift and you may be offered a room on the 4th floor - so be prepared for a short climb - the stairs are not steep but they wind around somewhat. You can choose your type of room, including a party room (!) on the net: www.bbbinn.net or get further information at: info@bbbinn.net or by phoning 02 236 2259 - the receptionist will speak English or Thai. Many of the rooms have been renovated last year and I could not fault the service, politeness or attentiveness of the staff - as the manager Andy said to me once "all you have to do is ask and we will oblige".
The area surrounding the Inn is run down and at times smelly - but do not let that put you off - you are in a clean, well run establishment and all the facilities of night life are just a few steps away!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor and for those who do not use tobacco, ask for a non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Pierre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Was there May 2012. No sheets on bed, very run down. Huge keys you leave at the desk made me very unconfortable. The boys hanging out at the place were ok but some of the street urchins in area looked very seedy, one even tried to grab my pack of cigs from outdoor patio when I went to get a beer inside. The place is also too off the beaten path. Glitz hotel is a much better place. However, they claim on a major renovations in June.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobertAngel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and yes, it is a gay hotel so it goes that you will see mostly male guests and staff. I have always found the hotel to be very good value for money, clean, tidy, friendly and convenient - especially to the gay bars and nightclubs. However, while there a couple of years ago a guest did have money stolen from his room safe so don't use them. Use the facility at reception instead. Otherwise, this an excellent place to stay in central Bangkok whether gay or not although if you are not gay you may not be totally comfortable in a gay hotel.
David - New Zealand

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tails50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

My partner and I stayed at the BBB Inn in November 2009 and we will be back this week as we found the Inn was just what we required in the way of closeness to other facilities, restaurants, bars and shows. The staff we found very attentive and room was clean and was we expected from staing in other asian countries for the price we were paying. At no time did the staff try and take advantage of us and we enjoyed their thoughtfulness when we checked out. We found that they did not do breakfast which was fine with us as we had found a nice local e\restaurant to go to breakfast.

We look forward to our next stay staring Sunday 21st for 3 nights and again from the 1st to 3rd March.

All I can add is you get what you pay for and that's the truth.

Thankyou guys for a great stay and your friendship.

Gregg & Quan

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamquat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

dont stay here
not good value for money NO breakfast
lady boy staff too touchy and feely after a 10hr flight the last thing i needed was some over enthusiastic horned up little thing not leaving my room and then asking for a tip
AND not speaking English
I chose this place because of its location -- but checked out and moved onto a much better place with free wi-fi and amazing intl free buffet breakfast Pinnacle Hotel
The safety deposit boxes are NOT recommended by the staff and they encourage u to leave valuables with them downstairs--- that was the last straw!
all clients seem to be ageing old US citizens lone Old travelers- get the idea?
Left asap and no charge to my room

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travebkaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 891 in Bangkok
8,764 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,629 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BBB Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BBB Inn

Address: 918 Rama 4 Road | Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 742 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £29 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BBB Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BBB Inn is the Guest House of BBB Group. 15 high standard double rooms and 8 deluxe double rooms in a gay hotel with big double bed, air-conditioning, minibar, hot shower and TV with UBC. The coffee shop "BBB Café" serves drinks, food from outside, 24 hours round-the-clock. Pool table, reading corner, meeting place, Internet Café and wireless Lan network in every room. Member of BBB Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your BBB Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bbb Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing