We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #9 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I recently went to Thailand and chose to stay at this Marriott for a total of 8 nights on two different trips to Bangkok. The first time we stayed in a studio room and the second time we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. Both of these were outstanding as far as cleanliness, comfort and amenities were concerned. Both the units had all the appliances that one could desire for a comfortable stay away from home- a dishwasher, full size refrigerator, washing machine and dryer, coffee maker, tea kettle and toaster. In addition the kitchenette had cutlery, dishes, wine goblets, bottle opener, dish cloth, napkins, glassware and even food storage containers. They had not forgotten anything. If you needed anything else all you had to do was ask and it was provided immediately. They provided us with free chargers for our phone and camera (since Thailand is on 220v and US is 110v). Their beautiful and huge lounge had a flat screen TV plus books if you wanted to relax and catch up on your reading. The business room on the mezzanine floor had computers and printers if you did not bring your own and the charge was about 60 bahts for every 15 minutes. We even found internet cafes in the nearby Emporium mall and the MBK mall and the charges were very nominal. They had a beautiful infinity pool on the third floor. Their main restaurant served very good food and we ate there several times. The staff at this property is outstanding in their friendliness and helpfuness, attending to every comfort of the guests. The hotel had their own tuk tuk (red one) to drop and pick up guests from the Emporium Mall. The BTS skytrain was right next to the Mall. The hotel is located on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok yet it is very convenient to get around. If you wanted to take a taxi to go anywhere that was not a problem either. The helpful staff got a taxi for us within minutes of asking each time. In summing up I can say that we got an outstanding value for the price we paid.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room facing soi 24 then you get a good view of the Bangkok skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

I am a Bangkok local and had to get temporary accommodations while my condo was being worked on. Bangkok is a city full of hotels...probably more hotels than street vendors (which is saying a lot) and this hotel definitely stands out. GREAT value for the room size. The staff was fantastic. The rooms (and the beds especially) were some of the best I've slept in. The staff treated me exceptionally well...the only real complaint is the check in process and I'm still not sure if that has to do with Marriott or some govt regulation. They had all of my info in a folder when I arrived as I had given it to them when making a reservation, even so, it seemed like an awfully long time to wait while they were typing in the computer, scanning credit cards, and photo-copying my ID and my Credit card (yikes)....and I was the only one checking in...I finally just said...PLEASE, can I get to my room?? They sheepishly obliged. I didn't really use the facilities much, but the rooms are HUGE, a 1-bedroom suite was very spacious. Washer and dryer, full kitchen (this is an executive apartment after all) and the Breakfast was outstanding. The staff is extremely friendly. If you have a family or more than 1 person, these rooms blow away the competition.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I was excited to stay at MEA after reading all the positive reviews! Boy was I disappointed!

I booked a 1 bedroom room with an extra bed; The check in was perfect!

A little hick up with the limo driver from the airport - as i had to phone him twice to meet me at the meeting point at the airport. – But did not hold this against the Hotel.

The restaurant was great - The Tuk Tuk ride to the mall was a breeze (Thanks to Trip advisor I was aware of the free service - the hotel did not inform me during check in)

Room was aesthetically great! Not a great view – overlooking a tennis court

Now the Negative - I had complained on the day of arrival, - the room (bed room) had a foul odour. This was communicated to the front desk and housekeeping. Nothing was done to remove this stale and musky smell. Being on a semi business trip – I would come back to the room late in the evening and was too tierd to go back down to the reception to complain; but the smell persisted – the staff did not attend to this problem during my stay.

This is not what I expected from Marriot!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DSS-Bombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom suite for a week over the holidays and it was great. The hotel is in an upscale area with many shops, malls, restaurants nearby. The hotel has a tuktuk that shuttles guests to emporium mall near the BTS station (Phrom Phong). The suite was more than you could ask for, spacious, impeccably clean and very comfortable. we stayed on the 32nd floor and the views of the park were really nice. the staff are the most helpful i have ever met and saw to our every need. we didn't want to leave and will definately stay here again. highly recommended for families. only one downside is that there isn't alot of sunshine at the pool area due to the shade from the neighboring buildings.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms are great for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RashaMinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Just completed six nights at this property three of them in a two bedroom and the other three in a studio. The two bedroom was spacious, clean, bright with the kitchen big enough to cook a dinner in. The studio was bigger than a hotel room, but considerably smaller than our first unit and less well equiped. I guess the studios are fine for one person, but if I were to return with my wife, I'd opt for a one bedroom. We have also stayed at the Marriott property on Sathorn road, which is also excellent. This building is located a bit of a hike from Sukhumvit, but the hotel has a constant tuk-tuk shuttle. This makes the sky train and Emporium mall a quick 5 minute journey. It's an interesting neighbourhood where many expats live. There are many Japanese restaurants in the area. The gym is well-equiped and the pool more than long enough to swim laps. There is also a tennis court. With all the extra space you get at a place like this, I can't underestand why anyone would stay in a hotel. Even had an excellent recommendation for a non-tourisy restaurant in the area from the concierge on our last night. I'll definitely return. One small suggestion, rather than have the wifi (not free) configured so that users have to re-log in to begin each new session, why not just provide free wifi and roll the cost into the room charge?

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrightone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Plus points:
1) Had a upgrade to 1 bedroom from studio
2) huge place, clean and new
3) breakfast was good
4) Check in/out was fast and good. staff was extremely helpful in ensuring that i got to the office address correcty


Minus points
1)Bill added in a 100 baht for the UN children fund. I really feel that they should tell you in advance instead of just putting the amount into the bill for you to check.
I asked them to remove the item and paid in cash, some business travellers may get some queries from the company if you claim donation like this unknowingly

2) place is quite out of the way, and have to take some transport to the train station

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safeDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This was a great property and very nice rooms at quite reasonable price. I don't understand why people book hotels when such big rooms and suites are available at very good prices, and that too of Marriott brand. The property is a little far from shopping areas but very near the BTS (metro) station and they also drop by their tuktuk near the station.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
696 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 891 in Bangkok
3,662 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 90 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £84 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Sukhumvit Park - Bangkok offers you all of the comforts of home in our luxury apartments in Bangkok, Thailand. We provide guests with the safety and flexibility needed when traveling to Thailand for business or leisure. Conveniently situated within walking distance to Phrom Phong BTS station and Emporium Shopping centre, we are an ideal choice for travelers seeking centrally located 5-star apartments in Bangkok. Our 2 tuk tuks run regularly run throughout the day, which makes it easy to access all of Bangkok's commercial areas and famous tourist attractions. With a range of suites, starting from our spacious 45sqm Studio Suites, 65sqm One Bedroom Suites, and 130sqm Two Bedroom Suites, we have options for travelers and families of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing