We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms at a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #11 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great rooms at a good location”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My friend and I stated in a 2 bed room apartment - it was wonderful with a sitting room and a kitchenette.
Very good value for money - though Radisson is a cheaper option though a bit less luxurious.

Location is quite good, very nice bath rooms, excellent air con but our room was not ready by 3 pm so we went out and came back by 5 pm when it was ready. The staff is very helpful and speaks very good English too

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    201
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
237
198
79
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed for 7 days at Marriott Executive Apartments at Sukhumvit. The rooms were exactly as the pictures on the hotel site. Service was excellent, rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was wonderful.

The staff are always ready to go out of their way to help guests. My 5 year old son had a fabulous time. The facilities are great. Apart from the pool, kids play area and the regular features, te adjacent building has facilities like squash courts, badminton courts, tennis court and a small puttin green.

Speaks very highly of the senior management & leadership of the group. If I go back to Bangkok, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. And I am pretty particular about service standards.

In one word - Awesome !

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Choosing Marriot Executive Apartments in Sukhumvit was the best choice we made on our trip to Bangkok! We had a comfortable stay for 4 days - location, service, rooms, management - there was nothing to complain about. Everything was just perfect - just like we wished and hoped it would be! Great value for money and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ekta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We loved the convenience, location, decor, management, service, and everything else possible about this place. Been to Bangkok before and stayed at Renaissance last time (also excellent), but this time around for the same price we got a bedroom, a living room, full kitchen with top quality appliances, a washing and dryer pantry area, amazing views from the centre of the city. Everything we could have ever asked for. The location is great. For a 50 baht cab ride you can get to virtually most interesting spots around Sukhumvit (the arterial road in Bangkok). We went to Adventure Land Theme Park (Thai Disneyland) and it cost us 300 baht by meter taxi plus 70 baht in hwy tolls, and it was very easy to find another taxi in the evening back from there to our hotel. Next day we went to Safari World and the same story again in terms of cost and convenience. DO NOT BELIEVE the hotel concierge that scare you by saying "Thai taxi not available for return" or "veryy dangerous".. This is all a bunch of baloney because they are trying to fool you into renting an overpriced hotel car so you can fork out 2 to 3 times that amount and they can make their commission. (Everything in Thailand works on commission and withholding information to scare the traveler). Thanks to the web, travelers can stop wasting money on these hotel and outside touts. Have extra money, donate to a worthy cause.... not to these information withholding touts. Once you establish for the concierge that you are not a fool, and you will get nothing but meter taxi, and you will not keep the meter taxi engaged for the day, they will stop conning and get to answering your real questions. Patpong night market was 75 baht by taxi and worth a visit for late night street shopping NightMarket. Stalls close at 12midnight, although some keep doing businenss till 1am.
Hotel runs a free shuttle from hotel to nearby train (BTS) station. 5 minute free ride to train station and back.
Excellent therapeutic spa called Rejuvenate 24 or something like that just across the street. They have 500 baht Thai massage for an hour. Excellent. Must try.
Breakfast buffet is very good, and service is top notch Marriott quality. Well trained staff overall.
Housekeeping staff here is EXCELLENT. They will come and clean your apartment so well and so promptly, you will want to take them home to look after cleaning and gardening back home! Tip them well... they work really hard and show zero attitude even if you call them 3 times in an hour.... (once for complimentary bottles of water, once for towels, once for kitchen cleanup). In our experience, this is probably the best you can do in Bangkok.
We found a nice place for dinner near Sheraton Sukhumvit (about 10 minute cab ride from this hotel, cost 50 baht). It's a Mexican Taqueria next to a McDonald's, an American Diner, and just a 100 meter walk from Sheraton on Sukhumvit rd. Amazing fajitas, enchiladas, burritos, margaritas, etc for about 500 baht a person inclusive of food and drinks (ave entree 240 baht). Do try.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunFunRum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Staff were super friendly and the food was great.
The rooms were very large and well appointed and everything you could need was at hand to cook/do laundry etc.
Was great value for money and in a good spot where the shuttle took you into town which was close by and everything was handy.
I'd stay again...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed here 4 days on a business trip that spanned a weekend. The room, restaurant and facilities were great, staff polite and welcoming, and location / transport good also. If you stay here, try the seafood place across the road or the Thai restaurant down the road too!

With regard to my detailed ratings below, I didn't actually use the spa, but it looked very good.

Room Tip: The higher rooms can have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Clean, friendly staff, great location. will use again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 863 in Bangkok
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 90 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Sukhumvit Park - Bangkok offers you all of the comforts of home in our luxury apartments in Bangkok, Thailand. We provide guests with the safety and flexibility needed when traveling to Thailand for business or leisure. Conveniently situated within walking distance to Phrom Phong BTS station and Emporium Shopping centre, we are an ideal choice for travelers seeking centrally located 5-star apartments in Bangkok. Our 2 tuk tuks run regularly run throughout the day, which makes it easy to access all of Bangkok's commercial areas and famous tourist attractions. With a range of suites, starting from our spacious 45sqm Studio Suites, 65sqm One Bedroom Suites, and 130sqm Two Bedroom Suites, we have options for travelers and families of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing