We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and poor WIFI takes away from the beautiful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #11 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location and poor WIFI takes away from the beautiful rooms”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for just one night during a hectic 3 week holiday in Thailand.

The luxurious suite was very welcome at this stage of our trip. The rooms could not be faulted in the slightest. The bed was very comfortable. The pool area was great and nice and quiet when we were there.

However, the hotel really lets itself down by charging extortionate amounts for WIFI in the room. There is free WIFI offered in the lobby but it is painfully slow and hardly worth the effort. Given that we were only in town for one night, this really held us back in planning our time and routes around the city.

In hindsight, and not the hotel's fault, the location was not right for us. It is located right next to the Skytrain which was very handy arriving from the airport and getting around certain areas. However, the Skytrain only serves a certain part of the city and brings you nowhere near the river attractions or the Khao San Road (which we found on our return through Bangkok and was definitely our favourite area of the city).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaela186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    192
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
225
193
79
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

the room was excellent and the place was very good for bussiness and leisure. highly recommended! you can bring guess back to the room without need to register. Love at first sight. Love the room once I got in. Very well decorated. Away from the buzzling city noise. Lobby is spacious. Very friendly staff. Does not give you a typical hotel feeling when you check in.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erotichare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I travel at least once a month to BKK and take the opportunity to check out many different hotels. I stayed here for a 3 night stay at the beginning of September.

Firstly it should be understood that this is more towards a serviced apartment than a full 5 star hotel. The overall facilities are good, but not quite on a level with some of the proper 5 star hotels in the city. All of the rooms are equipped with kitchen although for my short stay I didn't need to use it.

The rooms are all fairly spacious and clean but I would say the interior design of the hotel is VERY generic. Whoever did the interiors clearly did not have much love for the property and you could as easily be in any Marriott around the world - slightly dated design with crappy printed artwork of absolutely nothing in random picture frames all over the place like something out of the mid 90's!

The bed was standard Marriott concept and as always, was extremely comfortable. Towels and linens were change daily. The bathrooms are spacious but again a bit bland in design and certainly not luxurious - excellent water pressure though.

We were given a warm welcome at checkin and obliged an early check in without any drama. After that had very little contact with any of the staff so not much to say. Our rate included breakfast and its a substantial spread although in regards to quality, compared to other hotels I would give it a 6/10 - good but had much better. One negative point about the breakfast is the tables (especially for 2 diners) are so close together you practically feel you are in the next persons conversation and was a little uncomfortable at times - the staff also made no effort to spread people out when it was at quiet times at one point they put 2 people either side of us and the restaurant was barley half full.

The worst part of the hotel probably comes down to location. Firstly its not right on the park as some of the pictures seem to suggest - I think this is quite deceptive. The area you see which is covered with trees is now some land which looks like its about to be developed - understood not the fault of the hotel but then remove the pic from your website please! Its reasonably far up Sukhumvit and also quite far up the Soi itself, a Soi which also has very little in the way of restaurants or shops. Its probably a good 15min walk down to the main road. To add to that the Tuk-tuk service is not 24hours which is surprising considering I have stayed in may 3/4 star hotels which do offer that. When it was in operation it was efficient and friendly drivers.

The good points are these are apartments ( if thats what you want ), the rooms are spacious, everything worked correctly, beds were comfortable and good cleanliness all over. Also I found all the staff seemed to speak good english which is unusual to get such consistency in Thailand. Negatives have to be the location, lack of 24hour tuk-tuk and also slightly more of an apartment feel than a hotel (facilities not fully hotel quality either). Its a great hotel but I wouldn't say its worthy to be considered in the top 30 hotels of BKK and at almost 4000baht a night I think there are better options out there and definitely better locations if you are looking for a short 3-4 night break in BKK - probably suits longer stays better

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

These apartments are equipped with full kitchens including dishes, pots, pans and cooking utensils
Comfortable bed, with a nice living room, dining table, kitchen, washing machine and dryer.
The hotel runs a Tuk Tuk shuttle every 15 mins to nearby Emporium shopping centre, which joins the MTR, the hotel is situated well down Soi 24.
There is not much nearby but there are a few good food places and a great massage centre across the road.
The hotel has a great breakfast and a nice pool and spa area, more than likely will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The most memorable was the breakfast variety and the free "Tuk Tuk" to the nearest MTR. As far as I remember you can bring guess back to the room without need to register. The room was nice and comfort, good internet speed. Value for money. However, the location is not the best place as it was 15mins walk to the MTR...which was quite far actually with the hot weather and polluted air environment.

Room Tip: Heard that 10th floor not recommended to stay for some creepy reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
601 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Love at first sight. Love the room once I got in. Very well decorated. Away from the buzzling city noise.

Lobby is spacious. Very friendly staff. Does not give you a typical hotel feeling when you check in.

Good breakfast place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Long M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

For the returning visitor to Thailand, this place is unrivalled in terms of value, services, location and amenities. All the space and convenience of self-catered apartments, with the luxury of five star hotel services, at really quite excellent rates for what you get.
The rooftop pool is excellent, the gymnasium is excellent, and room service was simple yet delicious. Housekeeping was exactly the same as in a hotel and our apartment was extraordinary—opulent bathroom and extremely comfortable bed, with a living room, dining table, kitchen, washing machine and dryer (very handy!), lots of storage space and incredibly fast wifi.
We had a fantastic time eating and drinking at the end of a long day's shopping at the poolside bar, and at the cafe downstairs. The hotel runs a shuttle every 15 mins to nearby Emporium shopping centre, which is a minute from the train station that links to other major shopping malls like DFS (sp?) and 21. We cabbed it to the Chakuchak Markets and had a wonderful time browsing the stalls for hours before heading back to the hotel. For an interesting night out, visit Condoms and Cabbages Restaurant in Soi 12. Despite the name, it's a respected establishment with excellent food and service, and is well worth the visit just to sit in the courtyard among hundreds of fairy lights and tea lights.
If new to Thailand, we wouldn't recommend this hotel because it is a little off the beaten track and having some knowledge of where you're going and what you're doing would mean you get the most out of the stay, as this is a hotel meant for long-stay corporate guests and new tourists may find staff aren't as knowledgable about tourist attractions as would be the case in other mainstream tourist hotels.

Room Tip: The one bedroom is enormous and perfectly suited for a couple or couple with young child/ren in trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CNS1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 90 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Sukhumvit Park - Bangkok offers you all of the comforts of home in our luxury apartments in Bangkok, Thailand. We provide guests with the safety and flexibility needed when traveling to Thailand for business or leisure. Conveniently situated within walking distance to Phrom Phong BTS station and Emporium Shopping centre, we are an ideal choice for travelers seeking centrally located 5-star apartments in Bangkok. Our 2 tuk tuks run regularly run throughout the day, which makes it easy to access all of Bangkok's commercial areas and famous tourist attractions. With a range of suites, starting from our spacious 45sqm Studio Suites, 65sqm One Bedroom Suites, and 130sqm Two Bedroom Suites, we have options for travelers and families of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing