We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New kid on theblock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #9 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We stayed here late Dec / early Jan for 5 nights. Our experience was good , the place being only a few months old. Apparently a lot of money has been spent on first quality fittings etc.
The location wasn't too bad with a tuk tuk being available to take you to and from Emporium Shopping.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful but it looks as though housekeeping could do with a bit more organisation, our room was cleaned at 6 p.m. on one night and at 6.30 p.m. on another night.
The Internet access was efficient but too expensive. The restaurant and cafe both provided good service.As the room prices are fairly expensive , couldn't breakfast be complimentary?
The capacity of the hotel seemed poor but we were stii charged well over BHT2000 for late check out. Hardly the way to encourage return visits.!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 958 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 12 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2010

This Hotel is FANTASTIC! it has everything! from being able to practise your golf to being able to feel at home in a huge spacious lounge room watching telly.

The rooms are HUGE! the staff are GREAT, the food is AWESOME, the property is so new and modern, i definetly recommend this place. I cant wait to be back there.

also the location is good, they have a tuk tuk that takes you to the skytrain.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltravellerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 10 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2010

A new addition to Marriott group in BKK. Everything was in great condition since it is only open just over 2 months and cleanliness also very high. The staff was exceptionally friendly all the way from front desk to restaurant to housekeeping. This is the land of smiles but Marriott staff service really was excellent. The rooms are good with hardwood or marble floors and good quality and extensive electric appliances and large bathrooms with everything you need. Restaurant is large, nicely decorated with open kitchen that serves up good quality and reasonably priced food. Pool area very relaxing. Large and well equipped workout room. Around 15min walk to Emporium and BTS station. Plenty of other hotels, massage shops and some food/coffee places on soi 24.
Another favourable thing is that when Marriott knew I was arriving on night flight and likely to check in at 1 or 2am they contacted me to say they would charge half of the normal rate that night. Can't say more fair than that!
Big problem I had was that this hotel is not exactly cheap but charged almost $20 per day for internet access. This is sure to lose them business when many surrounding competitors offer free internet. Hotels should know we do not like to pay extra for internet!!!
Beds are very soft.
No housekeeping on one of the days during my stay. No explanation offered when I reported it and no follow up by managerial staff, until I asked them at check out.
Cleanliness a big plus, everything was well taken care of. More than you can say for the surrounding area as my morning coffee at the Au Bon Pain was accompanied by 2 rats walking all over the patio and big roaches also visible on the street.
Anyway, this new hotel is friendly, clean and good quality. May just be experiencing some teething troubles. I would definitely recommend, but value for money poor if you want to use internet during your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boss233811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We stayed here in Dec 2009, only weeks after the soft opening. Great place and good service of staff. Rooms are very spacious. Swimming pool is ok, but next to construction site with noice. Tuktuk service to Skytrain (5 min).
Especially when travelling with more than the usual number (we travel with 5) it is a great place, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and living room with kitchen - all for a normal hotel room price.
The only thing we missed was a nice bar to have a drink in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartijnSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the new Marriott apartments. No complaints about the service but then again we aren't exactly demanding. Anyway, the staff was nice and friendly.
The location is good, the apartments are about 10 to 15 mins walk to the BTS station but we walked the street up and down several times at night and felt safe. There is a starbucks, a couple of other coffee shops, a basic restaurant, food stalls and a carrefour supermarket all walking distance (although the supermarket might be a good 15 mins away). There is a cafe/cafeteria on the ground floor in the apartments building. One of the guys at the hotel has got a tuk tuk which would be convenient if you didn't want to walk. On the way back it's possible to hail a bike or a taxi near the BTS station. The hotel is about 2 or 3 stops away from the big shopping malls of the Siam area.The apartments themselves are nice=clean and all new. The deco is simple and modern, but pleasant (light walls and dark "wood"). They are pretty spacious with a good size kitchen which was fairly well equipped. Overall i had no regrets about staying there and would probably stay again if i was back in Bangkok. We paid about THB3200 per night and i personally felt that it represented good value for money but it was my first stay in bangkok so i have nothing to compare with.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyds76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 889 in Bangkok
688 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 889 in Bangkok
3,656 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 90 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £83 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Sukhumvit Park - Bangkok offers you all of the comforts of home in our luxury apartments in Bangkok, Thailand. We provide guests with the safety and flexibility needed when traveling to Thailand for business or leisure. Conveniently situated within walking distance to Phrom Phong BTS station and Emporium Shopping centre, we are an ideal choice for travelers seeking centrally located 5-star apartments in Bangkok. Our 2 tuk tuks run regularly run throughout the day, which makes it easy to access all of Bangkok's commercial areas and famous tourist attractions. With a range of suites, starting from our spacious 45sqm Studio Suites, 65sqm One Bedroom Suites, and 130sqm Two Bedroom Suites, we have options for travelers and families of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing