We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maxims Inn BK, Good Value for Money”
Review of Maxim's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maxim's Inn
Ranked #256 of 628 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Maxims Inn BK, Good Value for Money”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I have stayed multiple times at Maxims Inn hotel BK. It is an excellent budget hotel in terms of value for money. Rooms are clean and have all basic facilities like minibar, wifi, locker, AC, television. The location is ideal; only one minute walk to Nana station.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorfaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    54
    47
    14
    6
See reviews for
9
16
56
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adyar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I booked this hotel via Internet after researching about the location.The hotel truly lived upto my expectations.

Pros :
1. Very near to NANA BTS Station
2. Close to entertainment hub on Sukhumvit Road (Nana Entertainment Plaza)
3. Awesome restaurants & food stalls serving delicious food.
4. Guest-friendly at no additional cost.

Cons :
1. Not a suitable hotel to stay for couples or family travelling to Bangkok.
2. Unnecessary encounters with Ladyboys & Hookers along the Soi(Street which leads to the Hotel).

Room Tip: Ideal for group of friends & Solo Travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TJ85Adyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I thought this is a pretty nice hotel for not a lot of money. (1300thb for a deluxe = $44) I don't know much about the cheaper rooms, but my room, although not huge, was modern and very clean. The staff was great. The housekeeper had this giant smile that just started your day well. There was free wifi in the rooms, aircon, hot water, flat screen cable tv, hot water pot with coffee and a mini bar. The hotel had a restaurant and small with a bar area inside and outside. It is on the end of a small Soi, packed with massage places, and a few bars. The hotel seemed pretty quiet to me.

I question the comments concerning sleezy area, etc. If you are going to stay near the Nana area, it is, well...the Nana area!! So do a little research! That "is" the Nana area. If you have an open mind, want lots of nightlife, restaurants, activity, night markets and the thrill of being in the exciting city of Bangkok, then you will really like this place. The location is perfect. Also, being right off of the BTS you can take the train from the airport to the BTS or to the Subway (and transfer to the BTS) and pop right in front of the Soi 7/1. Very, very convenient.

An A+ recommendation from this dude!! The Maxim Inn is my new go-to hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenincr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I wish I had read between the lines before booking this hotel. As it was, to save a little money, I ended up spending twice as much because the location was simply unacceptable for my friend and his wife and we had to book at a second location. I know- it's Bangkok and near Nana and all that. But I was here for a hospital appointment at Bumrungrad and this seemed close and from the reviews on Agoda I just didn't realize how bad it was. It is up a narrow lane filled with bars with names like BJ's, with hordes of working girls doing the usual come on you might expect on Soi Cowboy. Even at the hotel's small cafe area out front there were 8 or so girls waving me to come and sit with them. I did go up to look at the rooms- the layout is strange- the elevator stops on a floor but then you still go up half flights of steps. The rooms are simple and I must say the ones I saw were clean. One room had good light while the other a very small and confined window. As all the floors are concrete (a sort of battlship grey) noise travels and echoes. So that is it- if you are in Bangkok for that sort of thing- well you have found a clean and convenient place for consenting adults. But if you are a family or a couple I would look elsewhere. For slightly more money we all booked into the Kingston Suites a few streets down which is a nice and quiet street.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhunKru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

At end of a small street (=soi), 4 storeys, base floor with restaurant, did not try food, no unwanted approach by unwanted persons, friendly, clean, bit outdated and needs renovation, inside in night could be noisy since everywhere stone floor. bathroom small, rooms with xx1 face quiete side. Moderately priced, bars and entertainment places all around, 150 m to Sky-Train Station Nana, distance could be handled even with suitcase. Recommended for one-night-stay of people who like entertainment.

Room Tip: xx1 is quiete
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eckardt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Good location though v sleezy area.

Nice rooms, good wifi, kettle in room nice.

A clean, convenient place to stay in this area, near to BTS.

Stayed on top floor - which was quieter as many bars below.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank t8769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I stayed for one night in one of the cheapest rooms – no window, room only for about £20.

Maxims is very well located, a short walk from Nana BTS (over ground fast and cheap railway).

The room was a little tired but was fine for a one night stop. The TV was decent, the free wifi works as did the room safe. That safe however was not bolted to anything – it was just placed inside the wardrobe.

The room seemed clean enough and I had a decent nights sleep.

There was a fridge but no complimentary water. This was the only Thai hotel I have met that did this – a bit mean.

I had the £2 breakfast which included a drink, eggs, toast etc. This was fine.

Overall for a short stay at a decent price it is worth while using Maxims particularly when you allow for the location.

Room Tip: For cheapness book room without window. Breakfast fine for £2, but bring your own water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#337 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#473 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Business Inn
Grand Business Inn
#382 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 11
iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 11
#614 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Sukhumvit
Atlas Bangkok Hotel
Atlas Bangkok Hotel
#508 of 1,186 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Sukhumvit
iCheck inn Nana
iCheck inn Nana
#37 of 628 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxim's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxim's Inn

Property: Maxim's Inn
Address: 131/21-23 Sukhumvit Soi 7/1, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 628 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maxim's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maxim's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxim`s Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing