We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!”
Review of Dang Derm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dang Derm Hotel
Ranked #361 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 7 August 2014

You can't beat the location! Right on the Khao San Road in the middle of all the rumble. That means that it is sometimes noisy round the clook. Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, no noise there.
Rooms are very big and clean. Ask for promotions (afaik only available walk-in).
WLAN is bad, better get a voucher of TRUE.
Stayed there 4 times in the first half of 2014. Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel (less noisy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Loved the traditional feel of this hotel, all the way down to the towel folded like a swan! It was very noisy, but I was warned of this before I checked in, which was nice. Not the cheapest or the nicest, but a great middle ground and great location.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and the hotel has perfect location just in the Khao San Road, so you are in the middle of Bangkok night life or at least of that for foreigners:) We have arrived quite late and Khao San road is closed for the cars in the evening and night, but it was just few minutes walk from the main street.

The staff in the hotel was helpful and I especially appreciated an email confirmation that I can have my train tickets sent to the hotel. In the hotel, they have a very nice pool and I would for surely recommend you to visit the pool area. The breakfast was a normal one and slightly better than you would expect from a backpackers' hotel. Wifi worked pretty well in the hotel as well.

So the only bad thing to point out is that it is really noisy because of the party in the street and we could not sleep till 2am. Therefore, I recommend the hotel for one or two nights if you want to go to a party, but not for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dalibor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here for one night when I arrived in Bangkok. The room was very clean, large wet room and comfortable beds.

It is right in the middle of Khosan Road, so there's lots to do. Great bars and clubs. McDonalds is at the entrance of the hotel, 24hrs :D

There was constant music playing until 6am, but I slept through most of it. Just make sure you don't get a room overlooking Khosan Road.

The only reason I wouldn't stay again is the location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ptmagnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and the staff was extremely rude to us and were not helpful at all. Because it's in the center of town, it was sooo noisy we were unable to sleep and had to switch hotels. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Not great vibes.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaimerothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and couldn't sleep due to the noise from Kohsan Road. We asked the staff to move us to another room and when they replied they had no other rooms for us we asked for a refund but they wouldn't help us out at all! Worst place ever!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ricki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here one night before our adventure out to Ko Samui! Had a 5man bedroom, room was very clean, bathroom was huge, seperate toilet, seperate shower, plenty of plug sockets, huge tv, space for everyone to hang clothes etc, Free wifi and overlooking the Khosan road strip which wasn't a bad thing! Short but sweet, did the job. I almost forgot! the rooftop bar and pool, that was nice!

Room Tip: Higher the better, view the strip.. Visit the rooftop bar/pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingHarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#353 of 891 in Bangkok
1,333 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#183 of 891 in Bangkok
1,341 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#171 of 891 in Bangkok
1,313 reviews
Banglamphu
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#641 of 891 in Bangkok
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dang Derm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dang Derm Hotel

Address: 1 Khaosan Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £29 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dang Derm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dang Derm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing