We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”
Review of myhotel Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
myhotel Pratunam
Ranked #510 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Superb customer service! Especially Put and Grace! Clean room! Good space for me n my friend to lay all our shopping items for 4 days!good location.Quite a walking distant but free tuk tuk shuttle to pratunam! I would recommend all to stay there unless u hv a a problem walking for 5 mins or so!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SgShikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

After reading the review I decide to tried out Myhotel and after my trip I realise it was a wrong choice.

Took a train from the airport to Payathai station which is cheaper than getting a cab directly from the aiport to hotel. And from there we took a cab to the hotel and majority of the cabby doesn't know where Myhotel is located so make sure you got the hotel map ready. Taxi fare was cheap it cost us only 45baht but the taxi was bargaining with us for a 100baht so you got to be careful of this.

Hotel was located at a back alley and down the alley was a factory and it can be quite dangerous for female travellers like us during the night. Walk all the way out about 10mins you will reach Pratunam area which you will get to see their IT mall across the street and another 5mins down you will reach Platinum mall. They do provide free free tuk tuk service which they send it will send you to Plantinum mall but the fact is they only send you out to the main road and you have to cross over to the mall yourself but there is no exact location to pick you back to the hotel.

Shortcut: When you step out of the hotel turn left and walk up to the cross junction you will see White Palace on your left, walk all the way up you will reach Pratunam market and it link all the walk to Baiyoke sky. Morning and night they have different types of street market over here.

Room was small with 2 single beds. Tv channel was bad, bathroom with standing shower and not enough rack to hang 2 towels. The funny thing was the basin was outside the bathroom. Pillow and bedsheet has some stain on it and the worse is the aircon was dripping and I can hear the noise at night which is quite irritating. Their corridor are quite cramp and very near to another room so it can be quite noisy as well if you have an inconsiderate neighbour.

We book the hotel through their website and they mention that the promotion we took up has free wifi, foot massage, set dinner and breakfast for 999baht per night which is pretty worth it but after we check it we felt cheated. Wifi only for a day, foot massage only 30min for 1 person and the set dinner for 1 person as well and the room we book is for 2 person. Please check carefully before you book through their website.

I would rather pay a little more and stay elsewhere and definitely won't recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vandylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I recently spent one night the the MY Hotel - its quite close the airport link (in-between Phaya Thai and Ratchaprarop stations). But, it can be a long walk if you follow the mapped main roads, however, there is a cut through between some shanty buildings that considerably shortens the walk to Phaya Thai airport link station. I would not recommend this unless you can carry your luggage (i.e. a backpack) as it involves crossing railway tracks & a ditch !

The staff are very friendly and helpful, and happily changed my room when I required a double instead of a twin. Rooms are quite small, but functional, and bathrooms were clean. The bedding was very clean and featured continental style duvets. Beds were comfy and not as hard as you usually find in Thailand.

The lobby seemed quite small and crowded, especially when full of baggage. There is a small café next to the lobby which offered a little more tranquility.

There is a free Tuk-tuk service, but I found the hotel so close to the shops, I didn't need it. (I'm not sure if it goes as far as the BTS/airport link).

I was a little disappointed they didn't offer free Wifi, although it is available at a cost,

In summary, don't expect too much, but if you are looking for a value for money, (I paid just under 1000 Bht) clean, & convenient spot to spend the night, this fits the bill perfectly.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have windows - check if this is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Russ-McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We were stayed at Myhotel because there was a promotion for floods victim in Bangkok so we stayed there one week. The hotel located at the end of Petchburi road 15 which you can take a motorcyle taxi or you can walk about 10 minute from the main road. There are shuttle service from the hotel.

The room quite small and no balcony. The sound nearby the room very disturbing when the other room open the door and you can hear everything outside the room.

Internet connection was very poor always disconnect and this is not free we had to buy. There is only one Elevator and always out of service which we had to walk up.

Our bed not comfortable. I recommend that you better to find the other hotels with this prices.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

It's not as extravagant as the rest of the hotels in Bangkok but it made us feel at home. We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. We had a small clean room which was just enough for our tired bodies to rest. If you are web-addict, well they don't offer free wi-fi services here but you can buy a wifi card at the reception which is good for an hour (I think its 100 baht = 1 hr). The hotel is walking distance to Pratunam Market - where you can buy very affordable clothes. The location is very ideal for shopaholics since its just near. They offered free buffet breakfast for hotel guests however the food did not please us. They served us hotdogs, egg, toasted bread with jam and butter for 3 consecutive days.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbyTanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Super friendly and helpful staff.
Decent rooms & breakfast.
Very reasonably priced.

The only hiccup being it is in the end of a lane. Sol 15.
But they have tuk-tuk to drop you to the main rood which is just 5 mins walk.

Definatly worth the value of money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Very good value for money, I would suggest booking the deluxe room which is nothing really special but you do get a bit of extra space in the room.
Excellect location if you are visiting bkk for shopping, and the tuk tuk service works really well.

Room Tip: Book a delux room for the extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XXX_1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#298 of 891 in Bangkok
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#754 of 891 in Bangkok
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#558 of 891 in Bangkok
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ten Stars Inn
Ten Stars Inn
#476 of 891 in Bangkok
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Bangkok
Hotel de Bangkok
#257 of 891 in Bangkok
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to myhotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about myhotel Pratunam

Address: 70,70/1-4 Soi Petchburi Road 15 | Petchaburi Road, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #510 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £25 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — myhotel Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
myhotel is a stylish budget hotel, located nearby hearth of Bangkok shopping center such as Pratunam cloth market, Platinum fashion mall, Pantip gadget plaza, Central World branded mall and so on. The hotel is designed on "simple is best!" principle. You will experience the quality of casual services, simple breakfast, and free shuttle tuk tuk around Pratunam area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your myhotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Pratunam Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing